We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel and Wonderful Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bookmark
You added Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   301 3rd Avenue South, Nashville, TN 37201 (Downtown Nashville)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Country Music Package
Ranked #9 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel and Wonderful Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

I traveled to this hotel for a bachelorette party last weekend. This is an amazing hotel with updated rooms and exceptionally clean. Just a couple of blocks off Broadway made this hotel a great location. The Staff is warm and friendly and goes out of their way to make sure your stay is everything you hoped for. I would like to send out a very special thank you to Daniel the bellboy who was very nice and helpful with everything we needed, taxis, luggage, etc. The complimentary breakfast every morning was wonderful. This was not your usual continental breakfast. The presentation was beautiful and the food was delicious. Of course, the complimentary flavored waters were also wonderful on the very hot and humid days. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is traveling to Nashville.

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loganwolverton, Manager at Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, September 6, 2014
Hi thetravelers24! Thanks so much for your review of us. I'm so glad to hear you had a great time with your bachelorette party and will certainly pass on your comments to our breakfast staff as well as to our valet guys! We really hope you'll come stay with us again should you return to Music City and thank you again for your feedback!


Sincerely,

Logan Wolverton
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    66
    11
    5
    12
See reviews for
49
77
7
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Addison, Illinois
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

We stayed at the Hyatt Place Downtown last weekend...from the moment we checked in until checkout the personnel were always asking if everything was o.k. and if they could help with anything..the hotel is centrally located to Broadway only a three block walk.. Complimentary breakfast was excellent with so many items to choose from...ultra clean hotel with great views of the city from your room...I highly recommend this hotel...

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loganwolverton, Manager at Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, September 6, 2014
Hi Pam M.! Thanks so much for your feedback on our hotel! I will be sure to pass on your comments to our staff as they love to hear how they have impacted our guests. We do hope you'll return and will choose to stay with us again! Thank you, once again, for your review!


Sincerely,

Logan Wolverton
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

Located steps from the Johnny Cash Museum, the Country Music Hall of Fame and Honky Tonk Row, I couldn't have picked a better spot. Trying to please 6 different women isn't easy but all agreed that the Hyatt was perfect!
The breakfast was fabulous and they had Starbucks lattes!!!! Awesome!!
Very friendly staff, they were very accommodating with an early check in and late check out.

However, the hotel was noisy (they provide you with earplugs!)

Room Tip: our room was at the end of the hall so we only had neighbours on one side. I'd definitely stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loganwolverton, Manager at Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, September 20, 2014
Hi Joanne! Thanks so much for your feedback! I'm so glad you were pleased with our location and that all 6 of you were able to be accommodated and agreed to stay with us. We do hope you'll choose the Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown should you return to Music City! Thank you again for your review!


Sincerely,

Logan Wolverton
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, MI
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Free wifi and breakfast matched with a clean place and very nice staff. Pool was not available while we were there but everything else met or exceeded my expectations. Second Hyatt that I've stayed at this year and neither disappointed. A couple blocks off of Broadway made this a quiet location but was still a convenient walk to the downtown places we went. Good dining options on the same block.

Room Tip: Listening room and Southern are very close and offer good food and music.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwestern Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

This was a beautiful new hotel. Very welcoming staff. Great selection for breakfast. It was close to Broadway St. so we could walk and enjoy the music in the local honky tonks. A little pricey, but very nice.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes, Delaware
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

We stayed here this past weekend and couldn't be happier with the hotel, beautiful lobby and really clean room. Excellent location close to everything! I would love to stay here again. Everyone of the staff was so friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good as well.

Stayed September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loganwolverton, Manager at Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, September 6, 2014
Hi happycrabbers! Thank you for taking the time to review us. It sounds like you had a great time in Nashville! We hope you'll stay with us again should you return to Music City, and really do appreciate your comments!


Sincerely,

Logan Wolverton
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, CA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Being able to walk across the street to the Country Music Museum and Hall of Fame and one block to the Honky Tonks of Broadway made this the perfect location for us. We too experienced the "constant buzzing" in our room and asked to be moved. They graciously moved us to the opposite side of the hotel, assisted in the move, and took off $20 per night for downgrading from View Room ....which really wasn't any lease a view, just different.
CONS: pricey and buzz saw noise
PROS: besides the perfect location, The room(s) were clean and impeccably appointed. The included breakfast was excellent.
The staff was EXTREMELY friendly and accommodating throughout. The valet guys were darling!

Room Tip: When we were on the 11th floor and had a view of the stadium and bridge we experienced the constant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loganwolverton, Manager at Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, September 6, 2014
Hi DebandTom! Thank you for taking the time to review us. I'm so glad you enjoyed your time with us and that we were able to assist you with your room move. I do apologize for the noise as we were under construction for our pool, but happy you found a room more suitable for you! We hope you'll come see us again should you return to Nashville, and thank you for your feedback!


Sincerely,

Logan Wolverton
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown

Address: 301 3rd Avenue South, Nashville, TN 37201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville > Downtown Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now Open! As the newest hotel in Downtown Nashville, Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown, located just one block from the Music City Convention Center, features full-service amenities including valet parking, 24-hour dining options, free hot breakfast, Starbucks coffee and even free WiFi. With suites 20% larger than standard hotel rooms, guests will enjoy features such as a mini-fridge, 42-inch flat-screen TV with Hyatt Plug Panel media center and free WiFi. Our brand new Downtown Nashville hotel is within walking distance to exciting Music City attractions including Honky Tonk Row, Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum, Ryman Auditorium and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.