We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Nashville Bachelorette Hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   301 3rd Avenue South, Nashville, TN 37201 (Downtown Nashville)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #16 of 151 Hotels in Nashville
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Perfect Nashville Bachelorette Hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

I booked two Queen rooms at the Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown for a bachelorette weekend with 12 girls. This hotel was beyond perfect for our large group.

There were two reasons I chose this hotel: 1) the location is walking distance to everything on lower Broadway, and 2) they offer extra large rooms that sleep up to six people - two Queen beds and a pull out double sofa. I could not find anything else that was as affordable per person as the Hyatt Place or anywhere else that offered such large hotel rooms.

In addition to the extra large rooms conducive to a large bach party, they also offer valet or self parking in a locked garage, an amazing complimentary breakfast buffet and the hotel itself is extremely nice with a Nashville edge to it. The rooms are comfy, clean, and even have fridges! Which was great for us to keep snacks and drinks cool over the weekend. It is also an easy 15 minute drive to the airport.

I would definitely stay here again whether for business or pleasure. So if you're looking for a centrally located hotel for a bachelorette weekend or a group getaway look no further!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loganwolverton, Manager at Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Hi KristenB! Your review is greatly appreciated! I'm so glad that you enjoyed your time in Nashville and with us. We certainly do get a number of bachelor/bachelorette parties at our hotel, being so close to Broadway, and really try to embrace our guests and have fun with them! Again, thank you so much for your comments and we do hope you'll stay with us again!


Sincerely,

Logan Wolverton
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    94
    14
    7
    12
See reviews for
71
94
9
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

This is in a great location, easy walking distance to Broadway & LP Field. Very nice amenities & large rooms for the price. The staff is very nice & there's a convenient bar/restaurant in the lobby. I would definitely recommend staying here! You will pay about $15 a night for parking but I think that's standard for downtown hotels. Also there's construction across the street but we didn't notice any extra noise.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Had the chance to visit Nashville Tn. in Aug and was it HOT. Stayed at the Hyatt Downtown, not a bad hotel but not a must stay at hotel.
The rooms are BIG could easily be a suite, problem the AC could not remove the humidity, you had either a hot sweat and a cold sweat and I had the temp set at 69. I was on the third floor and was not happy, had the swimming pool across from my room and could not get much daylight in.
Breakfast is ok but after a week it is boring, some scrambled eggs or other choice would be nice. Same for the evening menu selection is ok if you like salads or burgers with no fries.
It was a little to hot and humid to do much walking, had a look at some other places to eat but could not find a quite place to sit and enjoy a class of wine with my dinner, seems every place has a bad trying to outplay the band next door.

Room Tip: Get a room up high the first 5 floors on the inside have the pool looking in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loganwolverton, Manager at Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Hi ItalyinJune07! Thank you for taking the time to review us! I am glad you enjoyed Nashville and that our rooms were spacious and fit your needs. I do apologize for any inconveniences that were caused with the temperature in your room. We also do offer breakfast included in the rate, and try our best to provide a variation of foods for our guests. Again, thanks so much for your feedback and we hope you'll stay with us again should you return to Music City!


Sincerely,

Logan Wolverton
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

We stayed two nights. We had booked a room with a king bed and ended up getting a room with two queen beds. Our room overlooked an apartment building so we ended up keeping the blinds closed for privacy. Other than that, the hotel was great - clean, comfortable, excellent location. Live music in the lobby bar every evening. When we arrived we had our car valet parked ($24) and the valet was very pleasant. When we entered the lobby, we were greeted by a 'lobby host' who was wonderful - she welcomed us, asked us where we were from and if we had any specific plans while we were in town. She recommended a wonderful bbq place (Peg Leg Porker) and it was excellent. She also gave us a map of the downtown area and highlighted some of the sights. Breakfast buffet and wifi was included in the price of the room. Overall, an excellent value.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the city, not the building next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

The warm breakfast every morning was fantastic. The service overall was wonderful. Only complaint is bathroom lock on door would jam. Loved the location that was close to everything. Easy walking distance to Broadway and the stadium

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loganwolverton, Manager at Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Hi Bridesm0m! Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and that our breakfast was popular with you and those traveling with you! It's definitely a great way to start the day! I apologize for the issue with the bathroom lock, I hope our engineers were able to look into that for you! Again, thanks so much for your feedback and we hope to see you on your next trip to Music City!


Sincerely,

Logan Wolverton
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

We were in Nashville for a few days and decided to stay here. They had convenient parking that attached to the hotel which we really appreciated as we had a baby with many bags. We called called for an early check in and they easily accommodated us. The front desk attendant even gave our baby a toy at check in! The room was spacious, clean and recently updated. I would say it exceeded our expectations but every Hyatt Place we have stayed at has been great, We had a great view of downtown and were really close to the Country Music Hall of Fame and the Johnny Cash museum. The concierge had good recommendations for activities and restaurants that delivered. We had a wonderful time and wished we would have stayed longer!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loganwolverton, Manager at Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Hi Veress25! Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel. I am so glad that you and your family enjoyed your time here. It's great to have loyal Hyatt customers stay with us. We hope you'll choose the Hyatt Place Nashville the next time you travel to Music City, and thank you again for your comments!


Sincerely,

Logan Wolverton
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
153 helpful votes 153 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

I loved everything, EVERYTHING about this hotel except the price! Let's get by that for a minute: The greeting and checkin: friendly and fast. The fact that you activate the elevator with your room key: awesome safety factor! The room: super nice...sectional sofa bed (I didn't need, but nice to know), desk, blackout blinds.... bathroom: super clean, could have used better water pressure but used to that in most hotels now. Location: awesome! 2 blocks from convention center, across the street from the Country Music Hall of Fame, near great restaurants. Stayed for a convention, so the hotel prices were all high, but that was the only "gulp" moment (when I got the bill).

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown

Address: 301 3rd Avenue South, Nashville, TN 37201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville > Downtown Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 151 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now Open! As the newest hotel in Downtown Nashville, Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown, located just one block from the Music City Convention Center, features full-service amenities including valet parking, 24-hour dining options, free hot breakfast, Starbucks coffee and even free WiFi. With suites 20% larger than standard hotel rooms, guests will enjoy features such as a mini-fridge, 42-inch flat-screen TV with Hyatt Plug Panel media center and free WiFi. Our brand new Downtown Nashville hotel is within walking distance to exciting Music City attractions including Honky Tonk Row, Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum, Ryman Auditorium and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, EasyToBook, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.