We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   301 3rd Avenue South, Nashville, TN 37201 (Downtown Nashville)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Country Music Package
Ranked #9 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

We stayed two nights. We had booked a room with a king bed and ended up getting a room with two queen beds. Our room overlooked an apartment building so we ended up keeping the blinds closed for privacy. Other than that, the hotel was great - clean, comfortable, excellent location. Live music in the lobby bar every evening. When we arrived we had our car valet parked ($24) and the valet was very pleasant. When we entered the lobby, we were greeted by a 'lobby host' who was wonderful - she welcomed us, asked us where we were from and if we had any specific plans while we were in town. She recommended a wonderful bbq place (Peg Leg Porker) and it was excellent. She also gave us a map of the downtown area and highlighted some of the sights. Breakfast buffet and wifi was included in the price of the room. Overall, an excellent value.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the city, not the building next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    73
    12
    5
    12
See reviews for
54
83
7
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

The warm breakfast every morning was fantastic. The service overall was wonderful. Only complaint is bathroom lock on door would jam. Loved the location that was close to everything. Easy walking distance to Broadway and the stadium

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loganwolverton, Manager at Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Hi Bridesm0m! Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and that our breakfast was popular with you and those traveling with you! It's definitely a great way to start the day! I apologize for the issue with the bathroom lock, I hope our engineers were able to look into that for you! Again, thanks so much for your feedback and we hope to see you on your next trip to Music City!


Sincerely,

Logan Wolverton
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

We were in Nashville for a few days and decided to stay here. They had convenient parking that attached to the hotel which we really appreciated as we had a baby with many bags. We called called for an early check in and they easily accommodated us. The front desk attendant even gave our baby a toy at check in! The room was spacious, clean and recently updated. I would say it exceeded our expectations but every Hyatt Place we have stayed at has been great, We had a great view of downtown and were really close to the Country Music Hall of Fame and the Johnny Cash museum. The concierge had good recommendations for activities and restaurants that delivered. We had a wonderful time and wished we would have stayed longer!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loganwolverton, Manager at Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Hi Veress25! Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel. I am so glad that you and your family enjoyed your time here. It's great to have loyal Hyatt customers stay with us. We hope you'll choose the Hyatt Place Nashville the next time you travel to Music City, and thank you again for your comments!


Sincerely,

Logan Wolverton
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
153 helpful votes 153 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

I loved everything, EVERYTHING about this hotel except the price! Let's get by that for a minute: The greeting and checkin: friendly and fast. The fact that you activate the elevator with your room key: awesome safety factor! The room: super nice...sectional sofa bed (I didn't need, but nice to know), desk, blackout blinds.... bathroom: super clean, could have used better water pressure but used to that in most hotels now. Location: awesome! 2 blocks from convention center, across the street from the Country Music Hall of Fame, near great restaurants. Stayed for a convention, so the hotel prices were all high, but that was the only "gulp" moment (when I got the bill).

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

This hotel may be pricey but I couldn't ask for anything more. It is a great location. The Country Music Hall of Fame was steps away. As was everything else. The room was great. We even used the pull out sofa bed and that was just as comfortable as the beds. The breakfast was great. Would highly recommend to anyone staying Nashville.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loganwolverton, Manager at Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Hi msdianed! Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel. I'm so glad that you enjoyed our location as well as your spacious room! We really hope you'll return to stay with us again, and thank you for your comments!


Sincerely,

Logan Wolverton
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Just spent 3 days at this hotel. Great location, you can walk to everything in downtown easily. New hotel so everything was neat and clean. Valet service was excellent. My only complaint would be the morning breakfast. Seems everyone staying at the hotel was having breakfast and the area for eating is so small people were spilling into everywhere in the lobby. You could barely get food or coffee. Tried it once and decided against it the other two mornings. Too much of a hassle for a free breakfast that isn't that good.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loganwolverton, Manager at Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Hi GaryS59! Thank you so much for your feedback on our hotel. I'm glad to hear you liked our hotel as well as the location, and will certainly pass on your comments to our valet staff! Our breakfast does get quite busy at times, especially towards the ending hours. We've got a lot of late sleepers in Nashville :) Again, thanks so much for your review and we do hope you'll stay with us again on your next trip to Music City!


Sincerely,

Logan Wolverton
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We stayed at The Hyatt Place downtown during 4th of July week. The Hyatt is within walking distance of everything yet it is in a more quiet location off of Broadway. the complimentary breakfast was the best we every had fresh items everyday and the staff was very friendly. The rooms are very clean and modern. One thing we liked in the lobby everyday they had complimentary homemade flavored water which was awesome after a long day walking in Nashville. We will stay again when we visit Nashville again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loganwolverton, Manager at Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Hi Michelle854! Thanks so much for your comments on our hotel! I'm glad you had a great 4th of July with us and that you enjoyed our water station we offer. We always try to cater to our guests needs and water is definitely a way to do that during a hot Nashville summer. Again, thank you for reviewing us, and we do hope you'll choose to stay with us should you return to Music City!


Sincerely,

Logan Wolverton
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown

Address: 301 3rd Avenue South, Nashville, TN 37201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville > Downtown Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now Open! As the newest hotel in Downtown Nashville, Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown, located just one block from the Music City Convention Center, features full-service amenities including valet parking, 24-hour dining options, free hot breakfast, Starbucks coffee and even free WiFi. With suites 20% larger than standard hotel rooms, guests will enjoy features such as a mini-fridge, 42-inch flat-screen TV with Hyatt Plug Panel media center and free WiFi. Our brand new Downtown Nashville hotel is within walking distance to exciting Music City attractions including Honky Tonk Row, Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum, Ryman Auditorium and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Venere, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.