We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a business trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   301 3rd Avenue South, Nashville, TN 37201 (Downtown Nashville)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Country Music Package
Ranked #10 of 150 hotels in Nashville
Seattle, WA
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great for a business trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

This is a nice hotel! The rooms are BIG and have a great lounge area with sofa plus a bedroom area. I appreciated the large shower, great water pressure and brightly lit bathroom. Everything is so new - it's perfect for relaxing. The bed is very comfortable and has some of the most comfortable pillows of any hotel I've stayed in.The staff is very friendly and helpful. The highlight for me was the checkin process. I arrived after midnight after enduring flight delays/storms getting to Nashville and the checkin process was less than 2 minutes. I was exhausted and appreciated not needing to answer any questions beyond how many keys I'd need and providing an ID/CC. Thank you night staff!!

One star loss due to a couple factors - 1) No true room service. 2) distance from the heart of downtown. I thought this hotel was a little closer to downtown when I booked it- still walkable to downtown but not as convenient as other hotels I've stayed at.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loganwolverton, Manager at Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Hi kdahl5! Thanks so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so glad to hear you liked our rooms and slept well on our Hyatt Grand beds. I'm sure it was nice after a long day of travel! We don't offer room service at Hyatt Place as a brand, but are certainly happy to wrap everything up to-go to take it to your room if you didn't want to join us in our Gallery. I'm sorry to hear that you didn't think our location was close enough to downtown as we are only 2 blocks away from broadway. I hope that you will stay with us again on your next trip to Music City! Thank you so much, once again, for your review!


Sincerely,

Logan Wolverton
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    126
    38
    8
    4
    9
See reviews for
34
51
6
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

To start off I came here for a business trip with two other co-workers. The Valet staff in the front of the hotel was super helpful getting our bags out of the cab and taking them all inside to the front desk. Once inside the lovely ladies behind the desk were super help full. Shelbie (morning shift) was super pleasant and helpful with the check in process. The elevators a slightly confusing when using our Keys to access our floors. Its the Black circle above the floor buttons, not the white ones! (Just FYI)
When we came down I asked Shelbie for a good lunch option that was close, she gave me 4 and a map of the area with detailed directions to get to each place.
The rooms were great and very comfortable, also the breakfast was spectacular!! Everything that I could have hoped for in terms of a hotel was provided. If I go back I will be staying there again!

Only down side...there was an option for late night food from the kitchen but it was not room service, one must go down to the bar to pick it up. But that was only a slight hindrance.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Just got back from a trip with my mom and sister celebrating Mom's "significant" birthday. The room was perfect for three of us - two queen beds and a pull out sofa. The location is easy walk to Broadway, Country Music Hall of Fame, and the river. The included breakfast is very nice. Lobby and bar area is open with lots of seating and gathering spots. The only negative thing I can say about the hotel is they need one more elevator. Staff was great. Definitely recommend the property and would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Shores, Alabama
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

In Nashville for the St. Jude Country Music Marathon over the weekend, I needed a hotel convenient to all marathon events. The Hyatt was a block from the Music City Center where packets were distributed, three blocks from Broadway which was the start line, and just across the pedestrian bridge from Titan Field and the finish line.
The hotel is only a couple of years old so the furnishings were modern; it was well maintained. The room was a king with a sleeper sofa in addition to the bed. The bathroom did not have a tub, only a shower. (If a tub is needed, ask for an accessible room or a queen room.)
A complimentary breakfast was provided daily; it includeda hot bar with sausage links, scrambled eggs, waffles, and French toast as well as bagels, English muffins, mini muffins, yogurt, sliced fruit, whole fruit (bananas and apples), cereal in addition to assorted juices, coffee, and tea. Available 24/7 was ability to order food from food services; no room delivery instead go down to pick up in food area. I did order and walked down to the restaurant to take back to the room. The food was well prepared and ready when promised, thus making it warm as it needed to be.
The staff were knowledgable, friendly, and willing to assist in any way.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that allows a view of downtown. I could see the Schemerhorn Symphony, the Country Mu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on a Friday night to attend a show. Room was very nice but across from the elevator. Tried to switch but to no avail the desk told us there were no other rooms in the inn. More on this later. We drove into Nashville, the hotel was very easy to find. We self parked, parking was a little tight, we ended up in nearly the last spot. The reception staff was friendly and efficient (though they told us about a restaurant that was closed.)

The location was great for our club and just a few blocks from all the action on Broadway, as well as other downtown Nashville attractions.

Our fears about noise were merited with tile in the elevator area and in front of our room we felt as if we heard every drunk stumble in off of Broadway through the night and several excited runners heading off to the Music City Marathon. Then in the morning we listened to the sound of a helicopter hovering over the race.

That said I don't think I would hesitate to stay here on a business trip with week night stays.

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loganwolverton, Manager at Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Hi BobAtSea! Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate our guests feedback and certainly use it to improve future stays! I am sorry to hear that you were affected by other guest's in the hotel. We do try to monitor our hallways very closely, especially on the weekends, and hope that it wasn't too much of an inconvenience to you. We hope we can take you on your word on returning to our hotel and that you enjoyed your overall stay in Music City! Thank you, once again, for taking the time to review our hotel.


Sincerely,

Logan Wolverton
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Perfect location as we were able to avoid marathon traffic when checking out. Easy walk to broad and parking at valet was easy. Rooms were modern and nice with sitting area in addition to the 2 beds. Could probably sleep my whole family in one of these rooms. Service was top-notch.

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Gatos, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Let me say the good things first - lovely staff, great decor (important to me, as an interior designer), nice rooms, well laid out, modern, comfortable but pillows could be softer (or just make one of them softer). Location could not be better if you want to "do" downtown Nashville... 5 mins from all the bars and music of Broadway and around the corner from the Hall of Fame. Close to the river and there's no need to get the car out of the valet except to go to the Opry or Music Row. No real problems about this hotel but travelers should be aware it's not full service. They offer a "complimentary breakfast" but as it ended at 9am, I was not in time so had to make do with a muffin and a coffee in a to-go cup. Am not sure what they offered as "complimentary" but suspect it's a continental menu when one of the things I love about a hotel is an indulgent breakfast. It's not really a formal restaurant, more a casual, open-plan canteen adjacent to the check-in desk (loved the cowhide panels btw!!) . There may have been room service, but I don't know as, for once I didn't need it so can't comment. My husband was here on business and I tagged along. As a base for our quick, fun visit, it was perfect and we would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: No great views anywhere from what I could see, some building work going on riverside but you shouldn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loganwolverton, Manager at Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Hi Chomondley! Thank you so much for the review of our hotel. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our location was convenient to all that downtown has to offer! I am sorry to hear that you missed our breakfast as we do offer quite an array of items including breakfast sandwiches, french toast, waffles, oatmeal, biscuits and gravy, as well as all of the continental items you mentioned. We hope that you and your husband will come see us again on your next trip to Nashville, and thanks again for your review!


Sincerely,

Logan Wolverton
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown

Address: 301 3rd Avenue South, Nashville, TN 37201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville > Downtown Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 150 hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now Open! As the newest hotel in Downtown Nashville, Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown, located just one block from the Music City Convention Center, features full-service amenities including valet parking, 24-hour dining options, free hot breakfast, Starbucks coffee and even free WiFi. With suites 20% larger than standard hotel rooms, guests will enjoy features such as a mini-fridge, 42-inch flat-screen TV with Hyatt Plug Panel media center and free WiFi. Our brand new Downtown Nashville hotel is within walking distance to exciting Music City attractions including Honky Tonk Row, Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum, Ryman Auditorium and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Tingo and Venere so you can book your Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.