We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nashville Hyatt Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   301 3rd Avenue South, Nashville, TN 37201 (Downtown Nashville)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #15 of 151 Hotels in Nashville
Glasgow, KY
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Nashville Hyatt Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Really nice clean hotel that is very close to all the fun on second avenue. Everything is within walking distance. Parking isn't very convenient so I'd recommend using valet. Overall, a really good experience and would definitely use again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    104
    18
    8
    12
See reviews for
83
109
9
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gilberts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Late December, '13 spent 3 nights in Nashville. Two at Hyatt Place Opryland and one here at Hyatt Place Downtown, Overall this is a very good hotel. About two blocks from Broadway. Easy walk, close to everything and felt very safe at night. Nice breakfast (except they didn't have the burner on one of the two main trays so my first helping was cold). Parking is $20 plus tax. Don't like it, but I guess that is standard for a downtown hotel. The biggest complaint about the parking was the actual parking garage itself. Felt very narrow and definitely small. The way people drive in these structures, I won't be surprised if there are many head-on collisions. You must take the turns slowly!!!!!! Very confined area. And it doesn't help when idiot, selfish humans driving SUV's park in spaces designated for "compact" vehicles. Jerks. Bathrooms are nice and large, compared to Hyatt Opryland. Nice big rooms. Overall very nice and would stay again. Pricy, but that is expected I guess for a Saturday night downtown.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loganwolverton, Manager at Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Hi Bill! Thank you for your review of our hotel. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay in Nashville and were able to experience 2 Hyatt properties during your visit. Thank you for your loyalty! I'd also like to thank you for your comments regarding parking as we do try to take our guests feedback and improve in any ways that we can. We hope to see you again during your next trip to Nashville!

Sincerely,
Logan Wolverton
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Convenient to everything downtown, walking distance within a few blocks of arena, Broadway and 2nd Ave bars and shops. Very clean and hospitable staff, and as with everything in downtown, PRICEY!! Easier to use valet and pay the $20 / 24hrs, than street parking that doesn't feel quite as secure.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Really nice new hotel, close to Broadway, just a couple of blocks to walk and not uphill for the return trip as with some of the other downtown hotels. The staff was very friendly. There was a 24 hour menu available for those returning from a late night and needing a bite to eat. Our room was very clean and comfortable and quite spacious, with the living room separate from the sleeping area! Only problem I had with the room was the mirror in the bathroom was too far away with poor lighting while trying to put on my make-up next time I will just bring a lighted mirror with me. Great place to stay and a wonderful addition to Nashville, I will be returning soon!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loganwolverton, Manager at Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Hi! Thank you for your review. I'm so glad you enjoyed your experience at our hotel. I will definitely pass on your comments to our staff so we can continuously improve. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Nashville!

Sincerely,
Logan Wolverton
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Staff was awesome.. Great location. No Starbucks. The Gallery just serves 2 or 3 types of their coffee. Food and drink prices are a little excessive but the service (Becky) was great. Club sandwich was amazing....

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loganwolverton, Manager at Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Hi Kara! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay as well as our food and beverage options. While we don't serve the full Starbucks menu, we do hope that you were able to find something to your liking during the colder weather we've been getting lately. Once again, thank you for your review, and we hope to see you again!

Sincerely,
Logan Wolverton
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Great hotel. Stayed here for New Year's Eve and we could see the dropping note from our room. Pool is very nice - sufficiently long for a good swim. Staff is professional and friendly. Upon returning to the room we noticed that the housekeeping staff forgot to take care of some very minor things and coincidentally a staff person proactively knocked on our door to ask if there was anything we needed! Overall great hotel and a great location

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loganwolverton, Manager at Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Hi Kevin! Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and that you were in close enough range to see the New Years Eve festivities downtown. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Nashville!

Sincerely,
Logan Wolverton
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi, Michigan
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Very nice new hotel. The location is great and I feel like it was fairly priced. Everything we wanted to see in downtown Nashville was easily within walking distance. There was unfortunately a lot of street notice that could be heard from our room, but you get a bit of that with any downtown hotel. We will definitely consider this hotel when visiting Nashville again in the future.

Room Tip: Request a room on a higher floor to possibly avoid hearing some of the weekend revelers and the stre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loganwolverton, Manager at Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Hi Krob2u! Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to walk to all of the sights you came to see. We hope you'll stay with us again on your next trip to Nashville!

Sincerely,
Logan Wolverton
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown

Address: 301 3rd Avenue South, Nashville, TN 37201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville > Downtown Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 151 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now Open! As the newest hotel in Downtown Nashville, Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown, located just one block from the Music City Convention Center, features full-service amenities including valet parking, 24-hour dining options, free hot breakfast, Starbucks coffee and even free WiFi. With suites 20% larger than standard hotel rooms, guests will enjoy features such as a mini-fridge, 42-inch flat-screen TV with Hyatt Plug Panel media center and free WiFi. Our brand new Downtown Nashville hotel is within walking distance to exciting Music City attractions including Honky Tonk Row, Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum, Ryman Auditorium and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.