We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great new hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   301 3rd Avenue South, Nashville, TN 37201 (Downtown Nashville)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Starbucks Package
Ranked #12 of 151 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Great new hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Just stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. The room was clean and spacious and included a great sleeper sofa. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. Excellent location just a couple blocks away from Broadway. Free wifi throughout the hotel. Continental breakfast was included but the food selection and quality weren't the greatest. I would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend to friends/family.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loganwolverton, Manager at Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Hi spooky424! Thank you so much for your review! We really appreciate our guests' feedback and are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! I'm also glad you were able to use our sleeper sofa in the cozy corner. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Nashville!

Sincerely,
Logan Wolverton
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    116
    20
    9
    12
See reviews for
85
122
11
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

This is a terrific place. The staff strives to be accommodating, polite, and friendly, and that means a lot to a weary traveler. The hotel is within walking distance of so many restaurants, bars, and attractions, which was ultimately very valuable to us. Our room was comfortable and clean, and the bed was a dream. Other things that impressed me were the magnificent breakfast spread, the super speedy elevator, the couch in our room, and the steps taken to be environmentally friendly. Only one thing baffled me--instead of a regular door, the entry to the bathroom is a sliding panel. I didn't like it, though I'm not exactly sure why. Though this is the only place I've stayed in Nashville, I don't think you'll find anything better.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loganwolverton, Manager at Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Hi Grace! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We love to hear feedback and I will certainly share your comments with my staff. We do hope that you will return to visit us on your next trip to Nashville!

Sincerely,
Logan Wolverton
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

My friends and I just stayed here over the weekend (Dec 13-15) and really enjoyed it! The staff was friendly and helpful and made the hotel warm and welcoming. Carrie at reception made us feel like we were old friends - she offered great recommendations and tips. The rooms were spacious and had all the amenities you needed. There was even a case at the reception desk of things you "may have forgotten" which came in handy. You could tell there has been great attention to detail. My only critique would be the parking garage - it seemed narrow and late at night it was challenging to find a spot - if you have the option to take a small car on your trip rather than an SUV, I would. The location (next door to the Country Music Hall of Fame and two blocks or so from Broadway) can't be beat. I would absolutely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loganwolverton, Manager at Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Hi RachelBeth18! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm so glad you enjoyed yourself and that you found our staff to be accommodating. I will certainly share your comments about them! I'm also glad we had what you needed in our "odds and ends" area. We do hope you'll visit us again!

Sincerely,
Logan Wolverton
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

The Hyatt Place in Nashville is located near all the local attractions. The staff is amazing friendly and responsive. You could not wait in line for anything if you tried they had plenty of people to assist you. The room was modern, comfortable and spotless. For the price this hotel was one of the best values I have seen anywhere and I have been a "road warrior" for over 20 years.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loganwolverton, Manager at Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Hi nyctraincntr! Thank you so much for your review. I will be sure to share your comments with my staff! I'm glad we were able to be your home away from home while you are away so often. I hope to see you during your next trip to Nashville!

Sincerely,
Logan Wolverton
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewater, New Jersey
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

I am a hyatt Gold Passport member and finally there is a location in downtown Nashville that is worth staying at.
The Hyatt Place Downtown just recently open and has that pristine new vibe about it.
It is centrally located near great restaurants like Etch and the Farmhouse
and walking distance to really everything.
Very clean, nice rooms and half the price of the Hilton.
I would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: High floor with a downtown view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loganwolverton, Manager at Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Hi Lawrence! Thank you so much for your review and for being a loyal Hyatt customer. We really appreciate your business as well as your feedback! I hope that you were able to take advantage of the location and enjoy all of the restaurants/activities around town! We look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,
Logan Wolverton
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

This hotel stay was one of the best hotel stays I have ever had in my entire life. I travel for work as well as pleasure and this was an experience I will now hold all other hotels to. The staff was AMAZING, helpful and courteous to our needs. The rooms were spacious and very nice. I will never stay in another Nashville hotel other than the Hyatt Place. AWESOME all around for families, couples, business and friends.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loganwolverton, Manager at Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
Hello! Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. Your comments are definitely those that we want to hear again, and I will certainly share with my staff! I'm so glad to hear that we are gaining loyal customers and that you are one of them! We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Nashville!

Sincerely,
Logan Wolverton
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

This new property is definitely off on the right foot. It's new, clean, and staffed with helpful, charming people.
As if that wasn't enough... the lobby restaurant serves their delicious menu all day - for 24 hours!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loganwolverton, Manager at Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Hi Christy! Thank you so much for your review! I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to dine with us! We definitely love to see guests ordering off of our 24 hour menu! I hope you'll visit us during your next trip to Nashville!

Sincerely,
Logan Wolverton
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown

Address: 301 3rd Avenue South, Nashville, TN 37201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville > Downtown Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 151 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now Open! As the newest hotel in Downtown Nashville, Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown, located just one block from the Music City Convention Center, features full-service amenities including valet parking, 24-hour dining options, free hot breakfast, Starbucks coffee and even free WiFi. With suites 20% larger than standard hotel rooms, guests will enjoy features such as a mini-fridge, 42-inch flat-screen TV with Hyatt Plug Panel media center and free WiFi. Our brand new Downtown Nashville hotel is within walking distance to exciting Music City attractions including Honky Tonk Row, Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum, Ryman Auditorium and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.