We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Downtown Nashville” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   301 3rd Avenue South, Nashville, TN 37201 (Downtown Nashville)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Starbucks Package
Ranked #11 of 151 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Kokomo, United States
1 review
“Downtown Nashville”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Very nice hotel that is located less than 2 blocks from the Music City Center and 3-4 blocks from downtown area. I would recommend to anyway staying in the downtown area for a convention or just for fun.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loganwolverton, Manager at Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Hi Mark! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm glad you found our location close to all that Nashville has to offer! We hope you'll stay with us again!

Sincerely,
Logan Wolverton
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    114
    19
    9
    12
See reviews for
85
120
11
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

A great new addition to the downtown Nashville hotels. Spacious rooms, good hot breakfast, large pool, good fitness center. New and pretty. Great location, ample on-site parking at a reasonable fee. Friendly staff. Easy access from the highway.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loganwolverton, Manager at Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Hi Travelgirl0215! Thank you so much for your review! We are excited to be part of the downtown Nashville hotels just as you are. I'm glad you were able to use our amenities and that our location was easily accessible for you! We hope you will join us for your next stay in Nashville!

Sincerely,
Logan Wolverton
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

This is a new hotel within a short 3-4 block walk to the Country Music Hall of Fame and Broadway St. in downtown Nashville. Wi/Fi service was awesome, beds were soft and comfy, staff was very helpful, room was new and very clean, free breakfast was VERY GOOD and hot. Parking is $22 self park per night. Fitness center - adequate. Overall a very good experience. I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loganwolverton, Manager at Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Hi Jonathan! Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate all of the comments about your experience and I will most definitely share them with my staff. We take pride in serving our guests including a complimentary hot breakfast, and I'm glad you enjoyed it! I hope you enjoyed your stay in Nashville and welcome you back to stay with us at any time! Thank you, once again.

Sincerely,
Logan Wolverton
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

Nice place for a family. Room had two beds, a sofa sitting area and refrigerator. Pool was clean and well maintained with lots of lounge chairs. Workout facility was well maintained with cardio equipment, free weights and looks over the pool area. Breakfast was usual fare which worked well for a quick bite.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loganwolverton, Manager at Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Hi Marlene! Thank you so much for your review. We love to hear about our guests and always strive to improve our product and service. I am so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us! I'm glad you were able to take advantage of our facilities like the pool and fitness center as well. We hope you'll stay with us again if you are in the area!

Sincerely,
Logan Wolverton
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

I was blown away by the genuine courtesy and competency of the staff, across the board. Even the door man and cleaning crews made eye contact and exchanged greetings. I would not hesitate to go back. Good food, excellent service!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loganwolverton, Manager at Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Hi Paul! Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. I will certainly share your comments with our staff as they feel that is the best part about their job and always love to hear what our guests have to say! We hope you will be back to see us soon!

Sincerely,
Logan Wolverton
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

I stayed there shortly after it opened--and, as would be expected, they were still ironing out protcol and details. But overall this hotel is in the middle of all the downtown action, employs a high energy staff, has sweet Nashville-themed decor and great ammenties like the free hot breakfast, killer workout room, big screen HDTVs, a three computer business center, etc. You should just stay here. End of story.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loganwolverton, Manager at Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Hi Marc! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Thank you, also, for staying with us during our opening period. I'm glad you enjoyed all of our amenities we have to offer. We hope to see you again!

Sincerely,
Logan Wolverton
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming GA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Centrally located. New hotel opened around November 2013. Very convenient for Grand Ole Opry, Broadway and local downtown music. Well looked after clean typical high quality Hyatt. Quite expensive but a lot of activity downtown sent prices up. Whilst expensive all local downtown hotels were similar. Glad we chose this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loganwolverton, Manager at Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Hi Richard! Thank you for your review and your loyalty with Hyatt. I am so glad you chose our hotel to stay at out of all of the options downtown! We hope to see you again!

Sincerely,
Logan Wolverton
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown

Address: 301 3rd Avenue South, Nashville, TN 37201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville > Downtown Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 151 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now Open! As the newest hotel in Downtown Nashville, Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown, located just one block from the Music City Convention Center, features full-service amenities including valet parking, 24-hour dining options, free hot breakfast, Starbucks coffee and even free WiFi. With suites 20% larger than standard hotel rooms, guests will enjoy features such as a mini-fridge, 42-inch flat-screen TV with Hyatt Plug Panel media center and free WiFi. Our brand new Downtown Nashville hotel is within walking distance to exciting Music City attractions including Honky Tonk Row, Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum, Ryman Auditorium and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.