We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Eat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jack's Bar-B-Que

Jack's Bar-B-Que
334 W Trinity Ln, Nashville, TN 37207
615-228-9888
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #130 of 1,718 Restaurants in Nashville
Price range: $1 - $25
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Description: Free parking available and drive thru.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Place to Eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This IS the place for Bar-B-Que when in Nashville. It is on Broadway in downtown. Don't let the line scare you away it moves very fast and is well worth the wait. Eat on the patio or up stairs to get out of the crazy busy area of the restaurant. This last time there we had the chicken, pork, and ribs everyone loved what they got.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    68
    21
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Authentic BBQ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Driving through from the north, we were looking for authentic Tennessee barbecue. This was definitely it. The cafeteria style service was very fast. We each ordered a half rack of ribs with two sides (lots of choices, including baked beans, mac n cheese, mashed taters, ochre, sweet potatoes, etc.). We had a ton of leftovers, and might have done better price wise if we had ordered the family meal that said it served 4 to 5 people. But it was delicious down home fare all the same.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“the best from coast to coast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

I've been eating at this restaurant for over 20 years.I've traveled from coast to coast with my work.I'm telling you there is no better the Kansas City sauce with molasses. is my favorite.I get the rib plate or the Texas brisket plate.I pick up a bottle of sauce when I'm running low at home.its in the hood but safe during the day

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Average BBQ”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

A group of us, new to Nashville read the reviews and made the trek to Jack's. It was average BBQ and the lines to get in were long and seating was not great. I'm sure it is a favorite for many, but my tastes go more to the Texas BBQ flavors.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, New York
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good barbeque”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Jacks rub is the best you can get, anywhere. The beef is very good as well. Ribs and pulled pork is good. Its a land mark spot I have been to many times. My recent visit I found the guys impatience was rude and annoying taking our order. There was no one but my wife and I in line and he was rushing us. If I were Jack I would take notice, rude is out,

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jack's Bar-B-Que also viewed

 

Been to Jack's Bar-B-Que? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jack's Bar-B-Que, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.