We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice menu, great service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Darfons Restaurant & Lounge

Darfons Restaurant & Lounge
2810 Elm Hill Pike, Nashville, TN 37214-3718
+1 615-889-3032
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Darfons Restaurant & Lounge is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #34 of 1,762 Restaurants in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $7 - $28
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dessert, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Strongsville, Ohio
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Nice menu, great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

A local place on a busy street, Darfon's is a hidden gem. Nice varied menu, good cocktails, and attentive service make for a winning formula. Nearby all the BNA hotels, this is a great option for those seeking to avoid hotel restaurant food.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    243
    154
    35
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Close to the airport and worth a stop.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

My wife and I stopped here just to get a couple of drinks and appetizers before knocking off to travel the next day. We were pleasantly surprised. Very clean, modern motif, friendly staff, and very accommodating. The food was excellent. My wife and I split a salad. I had crab cakes. My wife had shrimp cocktail. All was very good. No complaints at all.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Really nice near our motel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

We checked for a nice restaurant near our motel and saw this one. Really had a great experience. Wonderful waitress named Carolyn. The steak was perfect. But the dessert was beyond awesome! We will def head back while we are here.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“good but also pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

had excellent pasta with shrimp and scallops. Actually the scallops were the smallest I had ever seen, but quite tasty. Our group of 8 had reservations, were promptly seated and served in this large restaurant. This is a very busy, standard, commercial, upscale eatery. No complaints and nothing special.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrenton, Virginia
1 review
“Lovely Meal, Fabulous Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

This local family owned restaurant was recommended to me by the hotel desk clerk. As a woman dining alone, I have come to expect less instead of more. So I was pleasantly surprised to be seated at a nice table and offered suggestions on smaller portion meals. The server was attentive but not a bother and the meal was fantastic! I ordered a Mediterranean pasta with sun dried tomatoes, olives, artichokes and feta cheese. For dessert I ordered Key Lime pie. The restaurant was quiet and the atmosphere was relaxed.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Darfons Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Darfons Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Darfons Restaurant & Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.