We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Darfons Restaurant & Lounge

Darfons Restaurant & Lounge
2810 Elm Hill Pike, Nashville, TN 37214-3718
+1 615-889-3032
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Darfons Restaurant & Lounge is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #34 of 1,724 Restaurants in Nashville
Price range: $7 - $28
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Baltimore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Really tasty food after a long day of holiday travel. Fabulous, friendly wait staff and quick service. Thanks for the tip,Tripadvisor reviewers!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    213
    134
    32
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vidalia, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food and wonderful service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Our hotel manager told us about this restaraunt and it was real close to our hotel. The food was cooked perfect and our waitress was right there with anything we needed.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Darfons is a dining delight.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Greeted and seated promptly on a Friday night. Great service, great food, reasonable food prices, generous portions (even "lunch" size). We had the Kobe burger with fries, and the lunch size pork chop with mashed potatoes and asparagus. Even the bread and garlic dipping oil before the meal was tasty. Conveniently located to the freeway and many hotels. If it hadn't been raining, we could have easily walked there within 10 minutes from the Radisson. No complaints. Nice atmosphere, too.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Juliet, Tennessee
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Unassuming Find in Nashville”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

A friend said this was one of the better restaurants in Nashville. I'd tend to agree. The only flaw we experienced was the crab cakes. Being from Maryland I've had good crab cakes. These didn't even come near. The other aps were good. The house salad and the soup were very good, the entrees made this place worth coming back to. Between the 4 of use there were 2 steaks and 2 Mediteranian Pasta Salads (one chicken and one shrimp). We'd come back. Prices were reasonable.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Good steak, excellent service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

Called to make a reservation and was told if I arrived in the next 15 minutes I would be able to sit down for a meal directly. Recommended by the hotel staff always a good source of information. Arrived and was allocated a booth and a very friendly waitress, chatty and friendly but not in our face. Friday night is steak night for us and we had the meal here that we would normally enjoy at home. We took in a bottle of wine. The latter was average and a littlle pricy for the quality. The steak was cooked exactly as requested and presented with a reasonable Caesar salad. A pleasant meal cooked well, and very close to all hotels in the Airport area of Nashville. It is not haute cuisine, it a place to have a decent steak and good service at a fair price.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Darfons Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Darfons Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Darfons Restaurant & Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.