We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Date Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Yellow Porch

The Yellow Porch
734 Thompson Ln, Nashville, TN 37204-3601
615-386-0260
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
The Yellow Porch is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #111 of 1,632 Restaurants in Nashville
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Mediterranean, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Doing business
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: West Iris
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Great Date Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Want to make an impression?
Take your date here.

Cozy, lots of fabric, volume low, lighting low, excellent service, fresh food.
They take great care in providing the best of everything for a small eatery.
Went here with a group of people and everyone ordered something different.
Lots of appetizers, different entrees, lots of desserts.....
My party was happy with service, food quality, ambiance, sound level, parking, easy access from interstate..

Good value.
Yes, you want to find a romantic, intimate, place where you won't spend a fortune to impress?
This would be it.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    29
    5
    8
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A Lasting Introduction”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

I was introduced to a wonderful restaurant in Nashville. I was pleasantly surprised with the menu, and was overwhelmed by the delicious Blue Cheese and Celery Soup. My friends enjoyed eye-pleasing and appealing salads and sandwiches, and we pledged to meet there again soon for another working lunch. My thanks to the staff and our waiter for being so professional and accommodating. We will see you again soon!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Kalidascope of flavors”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

Been here a few times and never disappointed. Tonight's special of scallops on a bed of couscous and arugula. Very tasteful. Service was spot on.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleveland, oh
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice little place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

I usually get the penne dish. Average price for the type of food. I LOVE the celery bleu cheese soup!

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Still on the fence...two strikes...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

I have been here twice, once for a business lunch and once for dinner. The lunch menu was OK - food was pretty good, but the service was just so-so. Went here for a special occasion not too long after and the service was great but the food was lacking. It was a holiday so there was a special menu. The menu was rather limited and the food was just not that great. I hope to go here again, to experience the regular dinner menu, but it may be the last.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Yellow Porch also viewed

 

Been to The Yellow Porch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Yellow Porch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.