We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bachelorettes Galore” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Nashville Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Omni Nashville Hotel to your Saves list
Omni Nashville Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   250 Fifth Ave South, Nashville, TN 37201 (Downtown Nashville)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #4 of 151 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Bachelorettes Galore”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

My husband & I visited the Omni in Nashville for his business conference . It is a beautiful hotel . The staff told us the hotel is about 8 mos old. It has great views of the city skyline & is attached to the museum for country western music. The location is about 2 blocks from downtown , so close enough to walk but away form the craziness of downtown. The staff was exceptional everyone was very pleasant & helpful. The aim to achieve their 5 star rating .

My husband & I had the same complaint , the noise from hallway guests n your room . The hotel has become a " destination location" for a great many bachelorette parties. They are there to celebrate & have a great time , but their hours are veer different from those there attending conferences. The noise from the party goers was LOUD & at all times of the night as they returned from their fun. If the hotel could "group " their conference attendees & the party floors to be more segregated it would be very helpful.

If you go on a weekend , there will be NO room at the pool . All chaises were filled by 830 am & the pool was a social scene all day long with folks laying out on the concrete to use the property.

Room Tip: ask for a nashville skyline view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,712 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,050
    471
    126
    49
    16
See reviews for
253
512
28
1,609
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

The Omni was definitely the weakest link on my trip to Nashville. For calling themselves a "one of a kind Nashville experience" luxury hotel, I've had better service at a motel. We arrived early as some of our party arrived the day before and our room wasn't ready. Totally fine and expected as check-in time isn't til 4 pm. We went to the pool where the service was horrendous. Either have wait service or don't, but having a waitress come around every 45 minutes is pathetic. Also telling us that something would be a "headache" when waitressing is unprofessional. The pool area is rather small and could not accommodate all of the hotel guests that wanted to be there! Around noon one of our rooms was ready. After being in that room, we saw housekeeping leaving the room next door that we were waiting for. We asked if it was ready. She said no. Thirty minutes later I got a phone call in the room from a man that was angry that we spoke to housekeeping. Speaking sternly to a hotel guest about a 15 second conversation with housekeeping is ridiculous. The free shuttle within a 3 mile radius seemed like a nice perk. However, I was told a different story each time we wanted to use it (you need a reservation, they are on break, you need to request 30 minutes ahead of time, only take requests when ready to go). We did use it once and the driver, Joe, was professional and polite. Other highlights of the hotel included Micah and Lauren prior to our arrival, the front desk upon check in, a bellhop named Brendan, a guest services man named Andrew, and the AV team. The rooms were clean and beds comfortable. Unless you really want the pool, skip this and stay at another hotel in close proximity that costs less. Overall, this hotel is aesthetically appealing and in close proximity to downtown Nashville, but is poorly managed and inconsistent in rules, policies and procedures. I also gave detailed feedback on the email survey that Omni sends out after check-out. One would expect the hotel to reach out regarding the very detailed feedback that I gave. However, I never heard from them, showing a lot about how management feels about their guests!

Room Tip: Request a higher floor room with city view. Also, if you join their rewards program, you can get fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniNashvilleHotel, Front Office Manager at Omni Nashville Hotel, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Thank you very much for your review. It seems that there were aspects about your stay that could have been better. Please give us a call at 615-782-5300 and ask for the front office manager on duty so that we may not only rectify the issues at hand with you, but also so we can follow up with our team. Thank you and looking forward to your call.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

I was there for a convention, so I got the discounted rate. Would probably stay again, even if I had to pay full price. The room was fantastic, service at restaurants and throughout the hotel was fantastic as well.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

We loved this hotel! The location is great, the hotel beautiful and the entire staff very friendly and helpful. Our spa experience was poor at best. We had pedicures that didn't match up to the cheaper mall places. Other that that a wonderful time.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

The room was amazing! Perfect storage and beautifully decorated. Thoughtful touches like outlets on both sides of the nightstand to charge your devices. We enjoyed breakfast both mornings at Kitchen Notes.

What prevented a higher rating was incorrect info given by staff members on two locations. Luckily their answers didnt make sense so we asked others. Also, it would be great if Barlines had a few healthier choices on the menu.

All in all, two thumbs up for the Omni. It has become a new fave hotel in Nashville. Would definitely stay here again on my next visit.

PS for those who haven't stayed in downtown Nashville, pack your earplugs. Trains run through frequently and the city has become a real draw for bachlorette parties. Not sure which is louder...

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Love the customer service at the hotel. From the moment you walk in, many people are there to greet you and they are all friendly. Not sure if it was just the weekend we were there, but it was PACKED. Mostly with Bachelor and Bachelorette parties so they were all very rowdy at the pool and in the lobby. There also were conventions being held that weekend so lots of people checking in and out. Lines did move fast, though, it just delayed getting our valeted car and checked luggage. I would say, though, that I do really enjoy staying at this hotel but would want to find a quieter weekend next time so I could really enjoy it.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

This was an excellent hotel in every way! Great service, beautiful accommodations, very attentive staff, and within walking distance to downtown shopping and sites. The hotel restaurant was delicious and the wait staff was impeccable. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who asked, and will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniNashvilleHotel, Front Office Manager at Omni Nashville Hotel, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review. It means a great deal to us that you enjoyed your stay and also that you are sharing your experience with others.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Omni Nashville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Nashville Hotel

Address: 250 Fifth Ave South, Nashville, TN 37201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville > Downtown Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 151 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Nashville Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 800
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Jetsetter so you can book your Omni Nashville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Nashville Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.