We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Girls Getaway~” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Nashville Hotel

Save Saved
You added Omni Nashville Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Omni Nashville Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   250 Fifth Ave South, Nashville, TN 37201 (Downtown Nashville)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
5% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #3 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
Madison, AL
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic Girls Getaway~”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Me and a couple of the girls spent a Friday night here for girls night. SOOO much fun. The hotel is centrally located for easy safe walking to Printers Alley and Broadway. In addition, there is a wonderful Mexican restaurant out the main entrance and a short walk up the hill. This was our second time staying at the Omni and the first time during warm weather. The Omni has a very nice pool area, but it looked like something out of Vegas. I swear half of Nashville was at that pool making it difficult to find a place to sit and the wait time for a drink/food was about 20 minutes. Still it was a great time. We enjoyed a nice evening in a beautiful room. The staff is super nice and very helpful if you have questions about directions or places to eat. We will definately be back.

Room Tip: The higher the floor, the better the view. Also, the east side of the building has better views tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniNashvilleHotel, Front Office Manager at Omni Nashville Hotel, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your comments. We are so glad you and your girlfriends had a great time! Hope you can return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,616 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,223
    287
    65
    33
    8
See reviews for
158
310
22
942
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bardstown, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was great. Some small thing need to be worked on before I would say it was a 5 star hotel... This is a very nice hotel, with very friendly staff. Enjoyed my time there. Need to make a few improvements, such as more towels, more drinking glasses, and more trash cans. Though these are small issues, they are still issues that were problems for me.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was perfect for the wedding party. It is only a year old, very clean and nice, and close to everything downtown. The service was great as were the facilities. I noticed that others complained about the wedding parties. i was part of the wedding party. The hotel went all out to make it a memorable occasion. I do agree that the pool is too small and crowded.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for 2 nights for a girls weekend. The location was excellent. Valet was 32 per day. We stayed on 21 st floor. After taxes room was $300 per night. This was for the basice 2 queen need room on a weekend. Hotel was fully booked. Our floor was not noisy. Great customer service when we asked for towels or needed something. My only complaint is the pool. It was extremely overcrowded with no place to sit. Drink service at the bar was terrible. I would feel bad for a family that came here with kids and wanted to swim. It was like being at a frat/ sorority party with all of the bachelorettes.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Pros: Excellent location in downtown Nashville and you can literally walk over to the country music hall of fame as they are adjoining. Nice rooms and amenities. Staff are courteous, helpful and friendly. Concierge was able to get us last minute tickets to the Grand Ole Opry.

Cons: Housekeeping did not clean our room after the first night. I got a little nervous that it may happen again as the afternoon drew old after the 2nd day so I mentioned that our room needs service to the supervisor. When we returned, the room was attended to, however, there was still trash from breakfast room service on the beverage counter.

Room Tip: I like our room with a city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is very beautiful and in a great location. The hotel decor is stunning throughout the entire property including all the restaurants and stores. We ate at barlines and kitchen notes. Barlines was good food with an awesome live band and vibe. The bar closes at 1:00 am but it was nice we were not immediately kicked out of there like we were at some bars on broadway street at closing time. Kitchen notes was good food. We first got the buffet for $18 on Friday am and I felt the price was ok because of the variety I got. If you don't want a variety order from their menu because their portions are large and you will get the better deal that way. The second time we ate there we ordered from the menu cause the weekend buffet price was higher.

It's very nice that you can take the elevator down from your room and walk right into the country music hall of fame. Also, the hotel is located directly across the street from the Music City Convention, diagonal to the Bridgestone Arena and two blocks from all the bars on broadway. It was a great location because everything was right there yet the crowds and noise from broadway were far enough away we didn't hear it in our room. We walked everywhere and didn't need our car all three days. We closed the bars down every night and felt safe on the street around the hotel even at 3:00 am. There was a good police presence in the area. Never felt unsafe.

The room was very clean and comfortable. Best part of the room was the very spacious bathroom. Worst part about the room was the internet connection. We received complimentary in-room Wi-Fi but it was terribly slow. Internet was slow on our phones too with our data plans.

The amenities of the hotel were great. The spa was excellent and nice that it was in the hotel. Nothing like having a spa service and being able to walk back to your room for a nap. The prices don't include the gratuity they tack on. The staff at the spa were well deserving of it though and were very personable.

The pool area was beautiful and very crowded with young twenty something's partying while we were there. It was so crowded we were stepping over peoples heads to get around and couldn't find an open lounge chair Friday or Saturday from the early am to the early evening. On Friday we were able to sit at the edge of the pool and lay out but Saturday was so crowded their were bodies completely surrounding the pool. We had to go down after 7:00 pm sat night to finally use the pool. The pool bar had really good drinks. The pool was definitely the happening spot so try to get down there early to get your chair.

I definitely felt the hotel was a great experience and wouldn't want to stay else where when I return to Nashville.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennett, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A nice hotel with nice rooms. We were there for several days, including the weekend. Apparently there were multiple wedding parties there, which made the hotel noisy, and lively. The pool was very crowded, loud, with lewd behavior. That's ok if you are here for a wedding, but did not allow for others to enjoy the weather, and pool. Response of front desk to concern about the large number of people at the pool, and behavior was, they are paying just like you. This is not the appropriate response at a 4 star resort. It was more of a safety issue, than the behavior. At one point there were so many people in the pool, someone could have been drowning, and no one would have ever noticed.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Omni Nashville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Nashville Hotel

Address: 250 Fifth Ave South, Nashville, TN 37201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville > Downtown Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Nashville Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo and Venere so you can book your Omni Nashville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Nashville Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.