We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inconsistent Housekeeping” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Nashville Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Omni Nashville Hotel to your Saves list
Omni Nashville Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   250 Fifth Ave South, Nashville, TN 37201 (Downtown Nashville)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #3 of 152 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Inconsistent Housekeeping”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Pros: Excellent location in downtown Nashville and you can literally walk over to the country music hall of fame as they are adjoining. Nice rooms and amenities. Staff are courteous, helpful and friendly. Concierge was able to get us last minute tickets to the Grand Ole Opry.

Cons: Housekeeping did not clean our room after the first night. I got a little nervous that it may happen again as the afternoon drew old after the 2nd day so I mentioned that our room needs service to the supervisor. When we returned, the room was attended to, however, there was still trash from breakfast room service on the beverage counter.

Room Tip: I like our room with a city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,847 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,140
    502
    138
    50
    17
See reviews for
272
538
29
1,684
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

The hotel is very beautiful and in a great location. The hotel decor is stunning throughout the entire property including all the restaurants and stores. We ate at barlines and kitchen notes. Barlines was good food with an awesome live band and vibe. The bar closes at 1:00 am but it was nice we were not immediately kicked out of there like we were at some bars on broadway street at closing time. Kitchen notes was good food. We first got the buffet for $18 on Friday am and I felt the price was ok because of the variety I got. If you don't want a variety order from their menu because their portions are large and you will get the better deal that way. The second time we ate there we ordered from the menu cause the weekend buffet price was higher.

It's very nice that you can take the elevator down from your room and walk right into the country music hall of fame. Also, the hotel is located directly across the street from the Music City Convention, diagonal to the Bridgestone Arena and two blocks from all the bars on broadway. It was a great location because everything was right there yet the crowds and noise from broadway were far enough away we didn't hear it in our room. We walked everywhere and didn't need our car all three days. We closed the bars down every night and felt safe on the street around the hotel even at 3:00 am. There was a good police presence in the area. Never felt unsafe.

The room was very clean and comfortable. Best part of the room was the very spacious bathroom. Worst part about the room was the internet connection. We received complimentary in-room Wi-Fi but it was terribly slow. Internet was slow on our phones too with our data plans.

The amenities of the hotel were great. The spa was excellent and nice that it was in the hotel. Nothing like having a spa service and being able to walk back to your room for a nap. The prices don't include the gratuity they tack on. The staff at the spa were well deserving of it though and were very personable.

The pool area was beautiful and very crowded with young twenty something's partying while we were there. It was so crowded we were stepping over peoples heads to get around and couldn't find an open lounge chair Friday or Saturday from the early am to the early evening. On Friday we were able to sit at the edge of the pool and lay out but Saturday was so crowded their were bodies completely surrounding the pool. We had to go down after 7:00 pm sat night to finally use the pool. The pool bar had really good drinks. The pool was definitely the happening spot so try to get down there early to get your chair.

I definitely felt the hotel was a great experience and wouldn't want to stay else where when I return to Nashville.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennett, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

A nice hotel with nice rooms. We were there for several days, including the weekend. Apparently there were multiple wedding parties there, which made the hotel noisy, and lively. The pool was very crowded, loud, with lewd behavior. That's ok if you are here for a wedding, but did not allow for others to enjoy the weather, and pool. Response of front desk to concern about the large number of people at the pool, and behavior was, they are paying just like you. This is not the appropriate response at a 4 star resort. It was more of a safety issue, than the behavior. At one point there were so many people in the pool, someone could have been drowning, and no one would have ever noticed.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Nashville Omni Hotel is wonderful! Great location and ammenities. We were only there for 2 nights - next time it will be longer. The staff is very friendly and accomadating. The food is excellent at Bob's Steakhouse along with the other restaurants there.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, Indiana
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Hotel very convenient, the concierge staff very personable, and particularly impressed by the personable valet staff. They remembered from one day to the next where I had gone sight seeing the previous day. Pricey to valet park ($30/day, plus tips every time I wanted the car, or get something from the car). Stay could have been excellent but we had a yapping dog on our floor - why would a hotel of this caliber allow a dog as a guest? Dog yapped constantly (but not when we were sleeping). Management apologized, and sent an apology gift up to the room, but a gift didn't help with the dog. Neither did a second complaint.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniNashvilleHotel, Front Office Manager at Omni Nashville Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us at Omni Nashville. I am so sorry that we did not resolve the issue with the barking dog. I do understand your frustrations and would like to make this up to you if I could. Please feel free to call us directly at 615-782-5300 and ask for the Front Office Manager on duty. Again, my sincere apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denver, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

agree with almost everything positive said in the rest of these reviews. The only complaint would be noisy guests in the hallways that woke us in the late hours. Food was really good and the staff was exceptionally friendly and helpfully.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Stayed here for a bachelor party. The hotel is ideally located just a couple blocks off Broadway, so you can walk to the famous Honky Tonks, restaurants, bars, etc. The hotel is brand new and beautiful. Nice rooms and great amenities. The pool has a Vegas-like scene. Very good coffee shop in the lobby. There's also a bar/music venue called Barlines that is a great spot to start an evening and has a bunch of outdoor seating. The staff is professional and helpful. It is a terrific hotel to stay in.

Room Tip: Ask for a City view room (of downtown)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Downtown Nashville
Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown
Hutton Hotel
#10 of 152 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 1,251 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#16 of 152 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 stars 1,624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel
Hilton Nashville Downtown
#9 of 152 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Nashville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Nashville Hotel

Address: 250 Fifth Ave South, Nashville, TN 37201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville > Downtown Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 152 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Nashville Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 800
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Omni Nashville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Nashville Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.