We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Nashville Hotel

Save Saved
You added Omni Nashville Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Omni Nashville Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   250 Fifth Ave South, Nashville, TN 37201 (Downtown Nashville)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
5% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #3 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
Somerville, United States
1 review
“Great Location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nashville Omni Hotel is wonderful! Great location and ammenities. We were only there for 2 nights - next time it will be longer. The staff is very friendly and accomadating. The food is excellent at Bob's Steakhouse along with the other restaurants there.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,624 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,230
    288
    65
    33
    8
See reviews for
159
311
22
948
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fishers, Indiana
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel very convenient, the concierge staff very personable, and particularly impressed by the personable valet staff. They remembered from one day to the next where I had gone sight seeing the previous day. Pricey to valet park ($30/day, plus tips every time I wanted the car, or get something from the car). Stay could have been excellent but we had a yapping dog on our floor - why would a hotel of this caliber allow a dog as a guest? Dog yapped constantly (but not when we were sleeping). Management apologized, and sent an apology gift up to the room, but a gift didn't help with the dog. Neither did a second complaint.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniNashvilleHotel, Front Office Manager at Omni Nashville Hotel, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us at Omni Nashville. I am so sorry that we did not resolve the issue with the barking dog. I do understand your frustrations and would like to make this up to you if I could. Please feel free to call us directly at 615-782-5300 and ask for the Front Office Manager on duty. Again, my sincere apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denver, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

agree with almost everything positive said in the rest of these reviews. The only complaint would be noisy guests in the hallways that woke us in the late hours. Food was really good and the staff was exceptionally friendly and helpfully.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for a bachelor party. The hotel is ideally located just a couple blocks off Broadway, so you can walk to the famous Honky Tonks, restaurants, bars, etc. The hotel is brand new and beautiful. Nice rooms and great amenities. The pool has a Vegas-like scene. Very good coffee shop in the lobby. There's also a bar/music venue called Barlines that is a great spot to start an evening and has a bunch of outdoor seating. The staff is professional and helpful. It is a terrific hotel to stay in.

Room Tip: Ask for a City view room (of downtown)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

....it's because it has earned it. Amazing staff, large comfortable guest rooms, great location to convention center (across the street), CMA Museum (same building), and the clubs (two blocks away). Why would anyone stay anywhere else?

My only critique is the lighting in the bathrooms. Didn't the hotel ask their mothers or wives to try to put their contacts in or apply their makeup?

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This new hotel is nice, don't get me wrong. However it seems they spent all their time building the hotel and no time training hotel management. From the moment we walked in we were profiled and treated unfairly and rudely without explanation. Management and many of the front desk staff were downright nasty throughout our stay. We felt unwelcome and uncomfortable for the duration of our stay. The hotel is crawling with police officers looking to cause trouble. My experience was so bad that I will never stay at an Omni Hotel again. Do yourself a favor and stay at the Hilton if you want to stay downtown or the Gaylord outside of downtown, these places are top notch. The Omni is a disaster - you wont find any "Southern Hospitality" here.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We looked forward to our stays at an Omni but would not return to this one and we travel to Nashville on Business a couple times a year. Noise level in the rooms from the street and bands was bad - They should have installed better sound proofing.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Omni Nashville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Nashville Hotel

Address: 250 Fifth Ave South, Nashville, TN 37201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville > Downtown Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Nashville Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo and Venere so you can book your Omni Nashville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Nashville Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;