We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blindbay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Nashville Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Omni Nashville Hotel to your Saves list
Omni Nashville Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   250 Fifth Ave South, Nashville, TN 37201 (Downtown Nashville)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 152 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Barrie
2 reviews
“Blindbay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Congratulations to Omni: beautiful rooms, super decor, wonderful pool area and well above average, friendly service. The AC was unfortunately very noisy when it came on. I needed to switch it off during the night in order to sleep well. The hairdryer was not working properly but was exchanged very quickly after calling housekeeping.Otherwise my stay was excellent.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniNashvilleHotel, Front Office Manager at Omni Nashville Hotel, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us some feedback regarding your stay with us at Omni Nashville. Without your comments we cannot continue to improve upon our service provided. I am glad to know we were able to get you a new hair dryer quickly, but very sorry about the HVAC in your room. If there is anything further we can do to make things right, please contact us at 615-782-5300 and ask for the front office manager on duty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,975 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,237
    519
    147
    53
    19
See reviews for
278
564
30
1,762
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rocky Top
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

My wife and I were at Omni for a wedding. The hotel was pricey, but a very classy place. Only thing we did not like about the room was the poor lighting in the bath. We had a beautiful view of downtown Nashville from the 21st floor which is the top floor. We ate lunch at Barlines and I had the Moonshine burger which was excellent. Would have been nice if there was a mini bar or bottled water in the room. I doubt if I would have paid that much 400+ just to spend the night there. The wedding was the reason we paid the price.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Believe me.... If I take the time to write a review it is worth reading!!! We took the children ( 7 & 17) along on a business trip while my husband attended his meetings we played and enjoyed Nashville. The hotel was an excellent choice and all the staff were very professional. The rooms and every part of the hotel was extremely clean.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

The location is very convenient but what we appreciated most of all is that the service is impeccable! The facilities are beautiful and the staff is attentive with great attitudes---very consistent with Omni. Would stay there again in the heart beat.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniNashvilleHotel, Front Office Manager at Omni Nashville Hotel, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Thank you for the kind words! We cannot wait to have you back with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

The Omni is brand new and is an awesome hotel. The staff is friendly and th elocation is second to none. The fitness and pool areas are amazinng. I will definitely stayat theOmn i again on my next rrip to the Music City.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Outstanding in every way: amenities (LOVED the pool - with hot tub and full bar); fitness center - clean and full of windows; room was QUIET, and they even provided a magnification mirror in the bathroom that lights. HIGHLY recommend becoming a SELECT guest - it's free, but provides outstanding perks (free wi-fi).

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley Forge Area
Level Contributor
48 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We were touring the state of Tennessee on our motorcycles and did a two day layover in Nashville at the Omni Hotel. We didn't plan it but we were there for the CMT Awards. The Omni was right in the middle of the action. Broadway and Bridgestone Arena were steps away. We got to see many Country Stars perform for free on stages that were setup on Broadway and outside of the Bridgestone. We could watch the Red Carpet action from the pool deck & bar.
Now for the hotel the rooms were spacious, luxurious and comfortable. A little more pricey than what we normally would pay but we wanted to be able to tour the city on foot and the Omni location made that possible. The staff was very helpful and allowed us to park our bikes under their covered entrance way. They arranged our taxi service when we wanted to spend an evening at Opreyland. I am in charge of finding the places we stay on our bike trips and the other couples we travel with said I hit a Home Run with this hotel. Enough said!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Hutton Hotel
#10 of 152 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 1,275 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Hermitage Hotel
Hermitage Hotel
#2 of 152 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 1,122 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#15 of 152 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 1,657 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Nashville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Nashville Hotel

Address: 250 Fifth Ave South, Nashville, TN 37201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville > Downtown Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 152 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Nashville Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 800
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Omni Nashville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Nashville Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.