We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Home Run” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Nashville Hotel

Save Saved
You added Omni Nashville Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Omni Nashville Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   250 Fifth Ave South, Nashville, TN 37201 (Downtown Nashville)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #3 of 150 hotels in Nashville
Wilmington, DE, United States
1 review
“A Home Run”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

From the time I arrived until I checked out three days later, the staff was exceptionally friendly, accomodating and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The concierge service was excellent. Call me a Raving Fan!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,348 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,034
    232
    51
    25
    6
See reviews for
130
276
19
786
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Mill, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful new hotel. Service was excellent. Food was great. I have visited Nashville before but never had the opportunity to stay at this luxury hotel. This hotel represents Nashville and the Omni brand well.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniNashville, Manager at Omni Nashville Hotel, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thank you for your feedback! We are delighted to hear your experience was so wonderful and we definitely look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you back to Nashville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

One night while we were there my wife wanted a snack, so I went to try to find a vending machine. I saw one of the staff members, who was new walking down the hall. I inquired about a snack vending machine to which he said we only have a few drink vending machines but not one that has snacks. He said we have one in the staff staff dining room. If you will follow me, I'll lead you to it. This was way above the call of duty. Most employees would have simply said we don't have one but this young man provided exactly what we needed.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniNashville, Manager at Omni Nashville Hotel, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
We are very pleased to hear your experience at the Omni Nashville Hotel was so positive. We're glad you were able to enjoy your stay and that our staff provided you with such spectacular service. We invite you to join us again when your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

I was a victim of the room attendant who decided to remove a personal item from my room. This incident put a blemish on what was otherwise a great stay at a nice hotel. I reported the incident to the loss prevention department as well as housekeeping. After interviewing the employee, the hotel advised me that she denied taking anything from my room (did they think she would admit to the act) which left me frustrated.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniNashville, Manager at Omni Nashville Hotel, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to provide us with feedback of your recent stay. We are very disappointed to learn of the condition of the room and lack of customer service you experienced during your stay and extend our sincerest apologies. This type of experience is not indicative of the level of service and accommodations that we typically provide and it is not acceptable at the Omni Nashville Hotel nor any other Omni Hotel & Resort. Please reach out to our Director of Rooms, Nydia Narvaez at (615) 782-5300 discuss this further and ensure we have resolved this to your satisfaction. Thank you again for providing us with your feedback and we look forward to speaking with you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Terrific stay. Lovely hotel. Rooms clean and neat and luxurious. Everyone at the hotel helpful and friendly except the front desk who were fine, but a little offputting. Concierges so helpful. Door staff thoughtful and nice.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniNashville, Manager at Omni Nashville Hotel, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thanks for taking a moment to provide some feedback of your recent stay at the Omni Nashville Hotel. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

I attended a recent convention held at this hotel, and the convention rate we received made it a bargain. The rooms were excellent, very comfortable. The hotel is very well located for a dash out to check out Broadway. Excellent fitness facility. Dining options are somewhat limited, but lots of nearby restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniNashville, Manager at Omni Nashville Hotel, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are very pleased to hear you had such a wonderful stay and that our service left such a lasting impression. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Starkville, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

We recently stayed at the Omni during the Country Music Marathon. The first impression of the hotel is fantastic, with an immaculate entrance and lobby. At the front desk, we had a few requests about room changes and early check-in, and Ben Simon went out of his way to accommodate all of our requests. It truly was some of the best customer service we have encountered at any hotel. The rooms were fresh, modern/vintage feel with a huge bathroom. Loved the floor to ceiling windows, unfortunately, we were facing a construction site so we did not really have a view. For breakfast, the wonderful local coffee shop on premise had a great (and healthy!) selection. Best of all, the hotel was within walking distance to anything downtown or in the Gulch. We walked to the breweries (Jackalope & Yazoo), as well as Broadway. We certainly will be back to the Omni Nashville!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniNashville, Manager at Omni Nashville Hotel, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thank you for your review on the Omni Nashville Hotel! We are very pleased to hear your experience was so wonderful and especially the fact that your encounters with our staff were warm and friendly. We will ensure that your kind words get passed along to Ben and our Director of Front Office. We appreciate you taking a moment to provide us with your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Omni Nashville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Nashville Hotel

Address: 250 Fifth Ave South, Nashville, TN 37201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville > Downtown Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 150 hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Nashville Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Venere, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Omni Nashville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Nashville Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.