We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Nashville Hotel

Save Saved
You added Omni Nashville Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Omni Nashville Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   250 Fifth Ave South, Nashville, TN 37201 (Downtown Nashville)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
5% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #3 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
San Carlos, United States
1 review
“Fantastic experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a family wedding. It is brand new, opening about a month before our stay. The rooms are very tastefully done and spacious. The floor to ceiling windows offer a great view of the surrounding area. Our first room faced some nearby construction, which woke us up early in the morning. The front desk was extremely helpful and gracious, moving us not only to a new room, but to a suite on the opposite side of the building. This was a huge bonus, since we were traveling with two young children. The extra space was very helpful! Our room number was 1501, and I imagine any room ending in **01 has the same layout. Highly recommend! The hotel is very well located - just a short walk to Broadway and right next to the arena, museums, and meeting centers. If we travel back to Nashville I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,648 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,244
    297
    65
    33
    9
See reviews for
160
314
22
966
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Paoli, PA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Wonderful stay. Staff were incredible. Room was wonderful. I put my luggage in storage because I arrived early but then was out until late night and completely forgot until the next morning when I was in the shower. They had someone bring it to my room. Their service allowed me to think about my work and my meetings and didn't have to concern myself at all with the details of the accommodations. It was heaven.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

The hotel was clean and bright. The staff was friendly and helpful. The food was great. I highly recommend this to anyone staying in downtown Nashville, particularly if you are interested in visiting the Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum, which is close by.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judsonia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

For a hotel that had only been open 60 days when I stayed, the Omni Nashville was remarkably smooth running and every employee I encountered was helpful, generous and focused on pleasing the guest. The room was very well-appointed and with a remarkably comfortable bed. The hotel lobby had a nice, intimate, living room section with a fireplace. For meals I found myself gravitating towards Barlines (the sports/music bar) for casual food more than to Kitchen Notes, although food in both was good. I had 2 minor issues (one with a misleading menu item description for in-room dining and one with valet when a light in my car was mistakenly left on and had to be jumped). Both times the Omni employee proactively decided to credit my bill so that I was completely satisfied with my experience. Neither issue really warranted that move, but it was sure appreciated.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton FL, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

We purchased a "Romance" package, then had to deal with the cleaning lady at 8:40am who was pissed off that we had not checked out yet. Omni also is one of the last who still charges for Internet, not to mention the way-over-priced parking.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barre, Vermont
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

We stayed there within about a month of the hotel opening up and other than the fact that the hotel keys were blank and they swapped out the coffee & tea box one day, you couldn't tell, everything was working so well and looked so great. An excellent experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

property is well appointed with a well trained and friendly staff. close to downtown venues, shopping and dining. meeting areas are comfortable and food service above average. hotel security is exceptionally good with card access to all sleeping floors. Country Music Hall of Fame is attached

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Omni Nashville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Nashville Hotel

Address: 250 Fifth Ave South, Nashville, TN 37201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville > Downtown Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Nashville Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 800
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Tingo and Venere so you can book your Omni Nashville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Nashville Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.