We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice new hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Nashville Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Omni Nashville Hotel to your Saves list
Omni Nashville Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   250 Fifth Ave South, Nashville, TN 37201 (Downtown Nashville)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
5% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #3 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very nice new hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for a convention and the hotel is fantastic. The staff are very courteous with exceptional customer service. The hotel was recently remodeled and everything about the hotel is well done.

The rooms are spacious and very comfortable. I was also impressed by the amount of conference rooms they had available. They had three conferences going on at the same time, but the staff did not miss a beat.

The location of the hotel is also very good. You are easy walking distance from many of the downtown attractions, such as the convention center, arena and Hall of Fame.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,775 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,342
    314
    76
    34
    9
See reviews for
171
326
22
1,057
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Valley Forge, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

The Omni in Nashville is new so they are ironing out the kinks especially in the room service/Kitchen Notes restaurant area. But the hotel itself is very nice; really beautiful lobby with a walkway back to the County Music Museum. Hotel is within walking distance of downtown and some great restaurants. I had room 853 which was large with an equally large (and well appointed) bathroom and a quiet location away from the elevators. It's been said before but it's true. You have to practically kneel on the ground to get the room access card close enough to the reader in the elevators and the front desk does not clue you in on this when you check in. So your first trip may have you riding up and down until someone takes pity on you and explains how it works. I had breakfast and dinner in the hotel and the food was very good. Service is a little hit or miss but they do try hard. I would definitely recommend this for a stay in Nashville; Omni has done a great job.

Room Tip: Rooms looking towards the city are better than the ones that overlook a self-storage facility on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

I was in Nashville for business and wanted to stay at the new Omni and this was about 10 days after they opened. This property is in a wonderful location, you can walk 2 blocks and find a number of bars with live music and great entertainment. The hotel itself has live music 7 days a week in "Barlines" which opens up to the street. The hotel is also connected to the Country Music Hall of Fame and has a few permanent pieces of different artists off the lobby area. I had a great breakfast in "Kitchen Notes" and if you enjoy fresh home made biscuits then you will be in heaven. The rooms were over 400 sq. ft. and the views of the city were perfect.

NOTES: Since this trip was right after they opened there was bound to be service issues. We had some challenges getting our bags and finally went down to the Front Desk and retrieved them ourselves. The keys did not always work in the elevator and found that we could not stop on other floors other than the lobby. I have to imagine that these challenges will be worked out over time and that when I come back in a few months they will not issues. I highly recommend if you are in Nashville and want to stay downtown, the Omni is the place,

Room Tip: I prefer to go as high as possible the Nashville skyline is incredible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MEXICO, Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Overall I have had an excellent experience, all the hotel and facilities are great. The Restaurants and meeting rooms are as useful as expected. All Staff Personnel I interact with were very friendly and concerned on making me as home as possible

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

This new hotel is absolutely beautiful. The rooms are spacious and nice and the staff is very helpful. The lobby is welcoming with a library area with a nice fireplace. It was a nice place to relax with a glass of wine and visit. The valet service is pricey so next time I would try to park my own car.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Overall accomodations and quality on all counts was outstanding. Could not have asked for a better hotel and qualifies easily in the 5-Star rankings. Ease of checking, quality of rooms, dining and overall comfort exceeded expectations. From the doorman to the bellman everyone was extremely professional and courteous. Excellent meeting rooms that when left for lunch came back and found room had been thoroughly cleaned. Love the background music in the hotel which was not offensive but quite enjoyable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Great service with wonderful staff. This hotel is brand new and is located next to the Country Music Hall of Fame. I am not a Country Music fan by any means, but the experience is worth staying there. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. The only thing is that I could hear the circulating water for hot water. I mean, the water was hot instantly, which is something you need in a hotel, but when trying to sleep, it was a little annoying.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Omni Nashville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Nashville Hotel

Address: 250 Fifth Ave South, Nashville, TN 37201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville > Downtown Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Nashville Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 800
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your Omni Nashville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Nashville Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.