We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OMNI HOTEL IN NASHVILLE A HIT ALL AROUND” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Nashville Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Omni Nashville Hotel to your Saves list
Omni Nashville Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   250 Fifth Ave South, Nashville, TN 37201 (Downtown Nashville)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #3 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
Boca Raton, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“OMNI HOTEL IN NASHVILLE A HIT ALL AROUND”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

The Hotel was beautiful and the staff went out of their way to meet and exceed your every need.
It is in the middle of the city with easy access to great restaurants, bars and lots of music.
The hotel even has a free shuttle to travel within 3 miles to downtown.
Ryman Auditorium is a must see as the original Opryland started here.
Even the police men were friendly and helpful and would talk to you about their city.
It is within walking distance of the Bridgestone Convention Center, great place to stay and see the shows.

Room Tip: Could hear the trains as we stayed on the 10th floor in an even number. The odd numbers you could n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,783
    409
    107
    41
    13
See reviews for
223
448
26
1,384
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, United States
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Stay at the Hilton. The omni is new and very well designed, but the staff is completely clueless on how to run a hotel. I had to go to the bar in the evening to get a 1 liter glass bottle of water instead of having simple plastic bottles readily available. Order oatmeal at breakfast via room service 2 days in a row and it would take over an hour to get. I decided to go to the restaurant on the main level and it took an 1 1/2 to finally receive a cold bowel of oatmeal. I had to ask the kitchen and our waitress countless times. In order to get some cold gatorades I walked over to the Hilton. I stayed at the hilton last time and had a room twice the size for almost half the cost. I'm a platinum omni member and I definitely dont recommend the nashville location. Chicago and San Diego are very nice and in great locations.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Rhode Island
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I attended a conference at the OMNI. I took the Gray Line shuttle to the hotel. The Bell Staff ran out to great the shuttle and I never touched my luggage untill I was in my room. Check in was fast and efficient. I was given a beautiful corner room on the 18th floor. As a member of the select club (frequent stay program), I was also given my free coffee forms to put on my door at night for coffee delivery in the morning. There was a small coffee pot in the room with coffee, tea, cream and sugar also. The hotel location is fabulous. I had no problems there and will definately return. The Conference facilitys were also great. Lots of meeting and ballroom space. Perfect for a large conference.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Overall, the experience was very good. This new hotel has some kinks to iron out but nothing major. Gorgeous property in a fabulous location just 2 blocks from nightlife, shopping and dining. VERY friendly staff

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Great hotel and staff went above and beyond. A must stay while in Nashville. Quality of food and service is top notch. Barlines s the new spot for great food and entertainment. Great location for all of your needs while in Nashville.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

What can you say about an exciting new hotel that opened just 13 days ago, except BEAUTIFUL. It is connected to the Music Hall of Fame and across the street from the Bridgestone conference center. It is 2 blocks from Broadway where everything is happening. But, I digress, the rooms, absolutely beautiful, large, great beds, flat screen TV, spacious bathroom. The rooms were very quiet. I was on the 13th floor and didn't hear anything. Some other people on lower floors said they could hear music from the outside but nothing too loud. The lobby is beautiful, and the main restaurant was very good. Service was wonderful. If you're looking for a hotel with that great "new" smell look no further!!!

Room Tip: Join the Omni Hotel program and become a select guest. On your first stay you get complimentary Wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Everything about this hotel is TOP QUALITY! Beautiful lobby, great restaurants, & comfortable rooms are just a few things which place this hotel in its own category! 5 STARS from me! We are so glad the Omni has arrived in Nashville!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Omni Nashville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Nashville Hotel

Address: 250 Fifth Ave South, Nashville, TN 37201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville > Downtown Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Nashville Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 800
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your Omni Nashville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Nashville Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.