We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely & Comfortable!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2400 West End Ave, Nashville, TN 37203   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 151 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, TX
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
26 hotel reviews
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Lovely & Comfortable!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

Great hotel right across the street from Vanderbilt! Roomy suites and comfy beds! Nice staff. Great Breakfast, however, I did notice the food was not replenished the closer you get to 10 am. BYOB...no bar in the hotel. Clean & Convenient!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy H, Manager at Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, September 6, 2014
Dear JKCDMom,

So glad you had an enjoyable stay with us and that our location was perfect for you! The suites are definitely a great size and our beds are one of the best parts! I'm happy you enjoyed breakfast and apologize that it was not replenished closer to the end. Can't wait to see you again!

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    530
    112
    22
    10
    11
See reviews for
240
121
25
148
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sellwood86
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
20 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Didn't feel in any way luxurious. Indoor outdoor carpet and scratchy linen. Expensive parking.
Would probably be okay for a family needing a kitchen and extra room. Won't stay here again. Prefer a less pedestrian feel.

Room Tip: Don't stay on a lower floor. Lots of road noise. On the plus side, good breakfast buffet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff C, General Manager at Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Dear Sellwood86

I am sorry to read that you did not have a wonderful stay. Our Homewood Suites has many upgrades and artwork work created specifically for our location. From the twirling guitars at the entrance to the water wall in our lobby. I would love to her more about your stay, please contact me at Jcharo@vistahost.net or 615-340-8000. Thank you so much for the feedback, it will only help us get better. I hope we can serve you in the future Jeff Charo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Our stay at Homewood was excellent. Michael and MaryBeth went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable, gave us great advice on the area and definitely made us feel welcome. The building was nice but the people there made the difference. Would highly recommend and looking forward to our next stay there!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy H, Manager at Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, September 6, 2014
Mr. and Mrs. Gold!

We are beyond excited that Michael and Marybeth made your stay so enjoyable! We are also happy the building was nice and our staff made your stay even better! We can not wait to have you all come back and stay with us again!

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

I loved the location and how close it was to downtown and the surrounding areas. I will be back to stay in this exact hotel this year. The staff were almost and helping, the workout room and pool were on the floor as the room I stayed and was very convenient.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy H, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, September 6, 2014
Hello Jasmine G

So glad you enjoyed our location and the surrounding areas! It is wonderful to hear that our pool and workout facility was convenient to you as well! We can't wait to have you back staying with us!!

Sincerely,
Jessica Mongrain
Guest Service Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

If traveling in Nashville and need a place to stay you can't go wrong here. The suites are very spacious and can accomodate a family. Great location near some great restaurants and entertainment venues. Managers reception is also a plus.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy H, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
Hello Joseph A!!

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel! We truly appreciate the feedback we gain from all of our guests, your comments help us grow stronger as a team and as individuals. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed our managers reception during your stay! It is one of my favorite amenities that we offer at our hotel! I hope that you remember us on your next trip to Nashville and choose to stay with us again!

Sincerely,
Jessica Mongrain
Guest Service Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astoria, New York
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
15 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014 via mobile

This was the second time I have stayed in a Homewood Suites hotel and it will not be the last! The room (a king suite) was huge and had more than we needed. The breakfast is included and more than adequate. The staff is super friendly and can make recommendations about places to go. There is even a free shuttle that can take you downtown (or anywhere in a 2-mile radius) to the Nashville action. My only complaint was it was super crowded and busy at breakfast--but I assume this is because many people realize how great Homewood is, and everyone wants to stay there if they are in the Vanderbilt area!

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy H, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, September 6, 2014
Hello Phebe T!!!

Our staff would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your excellent review! Thank you for also being a return guest, we definitely pride ourself on the service we provide to ensure that our guests will return! I hope that you stay with us again to give us another opportunity to serve you!

Sincerely,
Jessica Mongrain
Guest Service Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Staff is a highlight and they make your stay memorable in this unique building. The rooms are spacious and nicely furnished...parking is a bit expensive. Meals are adequate and facilities are very very nice and comfortable...Close to Vanderbuilt and lots of restauraants and activities

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy H, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, September 6, 2014
Hello Porter K!

We are so appreciative of your kind words towards our hotel and thank you reviewing us! It is truly our goal here to provide memorable experiences to our guests! I am glad that you also enjoyed your room and the location of the hotel. I hope that on your next trip to Nashville you give us a call and allow us the opportunity to serve you again!

Sincerely,
Jessica Mongrain
Guest Service Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt

Address: 2400 West End Ave, Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 151 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand New Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt Hotel, an all-suite extended stay Nashville hotel located in the heart of Music City and just minutes from Downtown Nashville! We’re nestled in Midtown between Downtown Nashville, Music Row, and the West End area. The Homewood Suites Vanderbilt West End puts you within easy reach of world-famous attractions in the heart of Nashville’s entertainment industry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.