We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go there - period!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2400 West End Ave, Nashville, TN 37203   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Go there - period!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Great hotel - no doubt. Good service, great breakfast and afternoon meal (with beer and wine) 4 days in week included. Coffee, tea and fruits 24/7. Huge elegant two room suite, not very far from downtown. Parking is the only thing you have to pay extra. What else one can expect?

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy H, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Hello tripadvisor user!!

Thank you so much for you nice response about our hotel!! It is so wonderful to hear that you liked our service, location, and complimentary beer and wine so much!! I hope that you decide to stay with us more often in the future!!

Sincerely,
Jessica Mongrain
Guest Service Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    53
    15
    8
    11
See reviews for
131
70
16
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

If you like being on the West End this hotel is for you. It is conveniently located next to Centennial Park / Parthenon as well as a number of upper scale chain restaurants (PF Changs, Ted's Montana Grill, etc...) There are limited parking options in the area because the hotel is situated in somewhat of confined footprint.

Posiitives
Staff - I can't readily recall staying at a hotel where virtually every interaction with a staff member was positive. You get the sense that each employee enjoys working there. That is usually a testatment to good management.
Rooms - The rooms are modern, clean, spacious and comfortable. A very good value for the price.
Pool - Granted we were there mid-week but there was no one there. The indoor pool is a little larger than most you would see. The great thing for us was that we were able to wash our clothes at the laundry while relaxing across the hall in the pool area.

Negatives -
Parking - The daily parking there is expensive. It is more than many major cities and you are not even in "downtown". You can park your car yourself for $23 but it doesn't make sense when valet is only $4 more at $27.

Overall an excellent experience. I would highly recommend this hotel. Great job guys! Thank you.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy H, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Hey EagleDad70!

Thank you for such a nice review!! You have really given a great layout of our property, I am glad that you had a chance to explore it! Our staff really makes guest's stay great! We truly work as hard as we can to ensure 100% guest satisfaction. The location of this Homewood is also great! Being only a couple blocks from Centennial, across from Vanderbilt, and only a mile and a half from downtown makes it convenient for our business and vacation travelers! The parking can be steep, but we do offer the complimentary shuttle that goes anywhere within two miles of the hotel. I hope that you were able to use it during your stay. Our pool is awesome as well!! It happens to be the largest in the Homewood Suites brand and it is a salt water pool! Again, it is so great to hear that you liked us so much and I hope that you choose to stay with us again on your next trip to Nashville!!!

Sincerely,
Jessica Mongrain
Guest Service Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

I have traveled to Nashville multiple times a year over the past 25 years always staying in the West End area. This is by far the BEST hotel experience I have had. The property and staff are top of the line!!! I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy H, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Hello 134antonettes!

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel! It is wonderful to hear that you liked our hotel so much! Traveling for 25 years to Nashville is a lot, I'm glad you have found a hotel that you truly love and can trust! We can't wait to have you back either!!

Sincerely,
Jessica Mongrain
Guest Service Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

A really nice hotel. Big rooms in good condition, including all facilites needed. A lot of services/facilities which I hadn't counted with were also included: wifi, breakfast, dinner, pool, gym, shuttle service downtown. Breakfast/dinner was ok, but nothing that I would've paid extra for. Location was also ok. However, 2 miles from downtown. You don't walk that far in a 90+ temperature. Keep in mind that hotels downtown are about twice this expensive=great value! We really enjoyed our stay.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy H, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Hello Jonas R!

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel! I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us. Our location, amenities, and customer service truly make this hotel great!! You're right walking two miles in over 90 degree weather can be extremely hard, I hope that the shuttle worked out nicely for you for those trips! I'm sorry to hear that our breakfast and dinner was only mediocer for you and your party, though it is complimentary we do try to please our guests needs of hunger. If you have any suggestions to make them better, let us know! I hope that you choose to stay with us again on your next trip to Nashville!

Sincerely,
Jessica Mongrain
Guest Service Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherbrooke, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Came to Nashville on holiday and decided to stay here because they are pet friendly AND did not charge extra for the dogs. I was travelling with two very small Chihuahuas and at the other Homewood Suites it would have cost $75 just in pet fees for the stay, which was initially supposed to be for one night. It seemed a bit further from downtown, but they have a free shuttle service that works all day until 11pm. They also don't limit the departures to every hour or half hour, but it does depend how long it takes the last trip to get to downtown and back.

The room was nice, clean, and big. The kitchenette included a full fridge and a dishwasher. The bathrooms was very nice as well with a big walk in shower. The bed was amazingly comfortable and the sheets were really nice and soft. I had a really good night's sleep, and had zero problems with noise.

The overall price of the room wasn't bad at all considering that I didn't have to pay extra for the pets, and that both breakfast and dinner were included for my mother and I. They have a really good breakfast buffet in the morning complete with eggs, other hot foods depending on the day, waffles, etc. Dinner was also included which was a buffet with salads and different hot foods each night (only Mon-Thurs I believe) with free wine and beer. The dining area was huge and didn't feel crowded even when a lot of people would go down to eat at the same time, and there is also an outdoor eating area. The entire staff is very friendly, from the front desk to the bellmen, to the ones in the buffet area.

I would definitely stay here again, and wouldn't hesitate to recommend to anyone going to Nashville.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy H, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Hello maheekens!!

Wow! What a nice response! It is so great that you enjoyed our hotel so much for your holiday vacation! I'm glad that our pet friendly feature worked out for you and your chihuahuas I hope that they were comfortable in the room as well! It also helps that we do not have a fee for pets as that can become very costly. It sounds like while you were here you were able to experience our complimentary shuttle, breakfast, and dinner! Those are also great amenities to our hotel that our guests really love and appreciate while on family vacations! I hope on your next trip to Nashville you and your chihuahuas chose to stay with us agian!!

Sincerely,
Jessica Mongrain
Guest Service Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prairie Village, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Last minute travel plans with my mother and two children--the hotel room was large and very comfortable. Plenty of room for the kids to "run" around. Great location and within walking distance to many attractions.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy H, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Hello happylilyjake!

Thank you for giving us your review! I'm glad to hear that on your last minute trip we were able to make you and your family's stay wonderful! Our rooms are great sizes for the whole family the location makes vacations fun too! I hope that if you have another last minute trip to Nashville you will stay with us agian!!

Sincerely,
Jessica Mongrain
Guest Service Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

My husband and I have been staying here since June 8. My husband had a stem cell transplant a cpl wks ago. This hotel is awesome!! The service ...the employees...everything is awesome!!!! The breakfasts and dinners are great!!! My favorite employees here are Ron & Desiree in the kitchen, Jalisa, Katie & Tim at front desk....Vera & Monica in housekeeping. Beth my Blondie girl.....mgt. Valet David, KJ and Joey.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff C, General Manager at Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear deejo67

Thank you so much for the feedback, what a wonderful team we have here at our hotel. We all work very hard to make sure each stay is perfect. I can promise you that all of the employee’s mentioned have been formally recognized during our daily stand up. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Thanks Jeff Charo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt

Address: 2400 West End Ave, Nashville, TN 37203
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand New Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt Hotel, an all-suite extended stay Nashville hotel located in the heart of Music City and just minutes from Downtown Nashville! We’re nestled in Midtown between Downtown Nashville, Music Row, and the West End area. The Homewood Suites Vanderbilt West End puts you within easy reach of world-famous attractions in the heart of Nashville’s entertainment industry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Priceline, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.