We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place to Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2400 West End Ave, Nashville, TN 37203   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Vanderbilt Package
Ranked #4 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
Gonzales, United States
1 review
“Nice Place to Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Nice place to stay. Close to many attractions. Clean but don't expect them to clean everyday if you stay longer then over night. Breakfast is better then most places and dinners are great. Indoor pool perfect. Little pricey. The hotel staff AWESOME!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy H, Manager at Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Hello Ms. Delores M.,

I would like to thank you for taking time to tell us about your stay. I am pleased to hear that you had an overall great experience and that the staff was awesome. I am a little concerned with the lack on consistency in properly caring for your room every day. Please give me a call so I can hear more about where we fell short in cleanliness. Your feedback on this issue is very important to me. That kind of feedback is exactly what I need to hear, so that we can fix the problem and be ready to give you an even better experience next time. Please feel free to give me a call on the number listed below.

Yours In Service,

Timothy Horne
Assistant General Manager
(615) 340-8000 ext 560
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    347
    64
    17
    8
    11
See reviews for
144
86
18
100
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Falmouth, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

I have eaten at lots of restaurants within Hotels but the restaurant at the Homewood Suite, Vanderbilt, Nashville, TN is a cut above. I'd like to mention that the Chef Cle Jones is just terrific. He has been here for just a little over three weeks and he has stepped up and made breakfast and evening meals just so enjoyable. He has created just surprise after surprise everyday. My favorite and everything he does is my favorite was Chicken with spinach, peppers and parmesan cheese within the scrambled eggs, Pulled pork also was the meat. The next great meal was chicken on the bottom and scrambled eggs with all the veggies just terrific! This mornings meal was scrambled eggs cooked perfectly with onions and red peppers. Just unreal. He is a treasure for this Hotel and I hope he continues pushing the breakfast experience. Breakfast is so boring but Chef Cle Jones makes sure its not. He is so friendly and just a nice man. I hope he goes far within the Hilton Company. I met the restaurant manager Mike and he also is just hands on and great with the guests. He also agreed that Cle Jones is wonderful and glad to have him.

Room Tip: All rooms here are suites. Very nice place to stay especially for families. The pool, the laundry...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy H, Manager at Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Hello fborgxxx,

I am so happy to hear your feedback concerning our hotel, and the way that we are transforming. You are absolutely correct. Cle Jones has been an absolutely key part of that transformation. His vision and passion for food and presentation is unmatched and we are extremely happy to have him. As always, I would like to invite you back to stay with us again. Come see what Cle is cooking. I guarantee you won't be disappointed.

Yours In Service,

Timothy Horne
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billingsley
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

Loved it. The hotel was VERY clean and well kept, the staff was very friendly and helpful especially when our ice maker in our fridge didn't make any ice. Loved the breakfast and the shuttle service takes you anywhere you want to go or picks you up from anywhere! The only thing that was not amazing was the time it took to get downtown. It was nice to have the shuttle, but after 11PM you have to take a cab or walk back and we weren't going to walk 30 min in the dead of night. It isn't enough for me not to stay here again though!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy H, Manager at Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Hello Ms. Pierce,

We are so happy to hear that you and your crew had a great time with us. We hope that you all had as much fun downtown as you did with us. We too love our location, because we are close enough to downtown that we can get there quickly, but far enough away that we don't have to hear it if we don't want to. It's the best of both worlds. I do hope that if you find yourself in Nashville again, that you will stay with us again. We look forward to seeing you and the rest of the group.

Yours In Service,

Timothy Horne
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Very nice hotel. My suite was very nice and modern. The staff there were also so friendly and nice. Gavin at the front desk was great, so were the other staff but I can't remember their names. Very convenient location, right across the street from Vanderbilt. There are also lots of West End shops and restaurants very close within walking distance. I will definitely stay here again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy H, Manager at Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Hello Keegster51,

We are extremely grateful for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am extremely happy that you will stay with us again, if you are in Nashville. Gavin is definitely a great part of oiur team and we are happy to have him. I will pass on your kind words to him. I am sure they will make his day. I look forward to seeing you again in the future. We will keep your room ready!

Timothy Horne
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Found this hotel to be clean and comfortable. Met for a girls night out and took advantage of the managers buffet with wine and beer all included in the price of the stay. Rooms were fantastic and quiet. Breakfast buffet was tasty! Would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy H, Manager at Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Hello Ms. Nancy T.,

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel to host your girl's weekend. We are always happy to accommodate parties like this, because we feel as though it gives us the opportunity to get involved and help do whatever we can do to make sure that you have an awesome experience. Wine is always a great way of getting the weekend started. I truly hope that you all had a magnificent experience and that you went home with lots of great stories. If you all ever decide to do another get away to Nashville, come back and stay with us. We would love to host you again.

Timothy Horne
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Great location! Convenient to Vanderbilt. Friendly staff, great customer service, comfortable beds. Complimentary breakfast, beer and wine from 5-7, and dinner. Yes, complimentary dinner. Couldn't believe it. If your child is a student at Vanderbilt, you can receive 15% off by signing up for their Vanderbilt parents program. After so many stays, you earn one free.

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy H, Manager at Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Hello KKguest,

I am extremely happy to hear that you had a wonderful experience with us during your recent trip to Nashville. Honestly, when I heard that we would be having a complimentary dinner at this hotel, I did not believe it either. However, it is real, and the food is actually really good as well. I am so glad that you were able to experience that. It is also great to hear that you were able to take advantage of our Vanderbilt Parents Club. That is just one of the ways that we are working to take care of our guest's who have students across the street at the university. If you are ever in Nashville, please come back and stay with us again. We are anxious to take great care of you.

Timothy Horne,
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

I have been to Homewood Suites in several major cities. I have never stayed at one this beautiful. Our room, which is a one bedroom suite, had 10 foot tall ceilings, state of the art kitchen, and even a round dining room table. It was super spacious.


Hotel desk clerks were very kind. I would stay here 100% for sure if I visited Nashville again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy H, Manager at Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Well Hello Ms. JJA Mom,

I am truly excited to hear all the wonderful things that you had to say about our hotel. I give our owners and contractors great credit. The owners had an amazing vision, and the contractors did a wonderful job putting it together. Our owners take great pride in providing a product that makes people feel at home. On their behalf, I would like to tell you thank you. I am also extremely happy to hear that you had a great experience with our staff. My team makes my job easy, because they truly love people and they are motivated by making our guests smile. I hope that you will come stay with us again. We would love to take care of you again.

Timothy Horne
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt

Address: 2400 West End Ave, Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand New Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt Hotel, an all-suite extended stay Nashville hotel located in the heart of Music City and just minutes from Downtown Nashville! We’re nestled in Midtown between Downtown Nashville, Music Row, and the West End area. The Homewood Suites Vanderbilt West End puts you within easy reach of world-famous attractions in the heart of Nashville’s entertainment industry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.