We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Airport to your Saves list
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   832 Royal Parkway, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
Ranked #23 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
Sturgeon Bay
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Super Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

This was my first stay at a Home2 Suites, and I couldn't have been more impressed! It is a terrific value. This property is only 4 months old, and it's furnishings are modern and comfortable. The rooms are nicely apportioned with a well-stocked kitchen. While it seems odd that there's no stovetop in a room with an almost full-size refrigerator and dishwasher, they have portable stovetops with grills.

The hotels has two lovely patios--one has a gas fire pit, and the other has gas grills. The exercise room was larger than those in similar-priced hotels. The pool is large and warm. (No whirlpool, but the pool is seriously warm.) I thought the breakfast was very good and diverse. The hotel is in a quiet location, and the rooms are solidly built and quiet, too.

The staff are very friendly and helpful. Our first morning at breakfast, the Manager (at least we think she was the Manager) spent a great deal of time telling us where to go and what to see, and she gave us many insider tips. The hotel operates a shuttle, but it ONLY goes to the airport, so be aware that a cab ride downtown is between $25 - 30. A shuttle service called Driving Miss Daisy charges $5 per head, but it's shared-ride and will stop at other hotels along the way.

You should be aware that this hotel operates like an Extended Stay, so there is only light housekeeping during your stay, and there is no housekeeping on the weekends unless you request it. You receive full housekeeping on the 5th day.

I only had one minor problem--the refrigerator makes an odd noise periodically, and it's loud. It wasn't just our fridge, either, because we had adjoining rooms with our family, and their fridge did the same thing.

I have one suggestion for this hotel--you really MUST have housekeeping vacuum the hallways on the weekends, too! It's shameful that adults can't clean up after themselves (cause I didn't see any kids around), but there was garbage in our hallway on Saturday--plus tons of crumbs.

All in all, it was a GREAT stay!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Toya T, Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Airport, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thanks for choosing the Home2Suites Nashville Airport during your stay. We value your comments greatly and was happy to hear that your stay was more enjoyable. We hope that the next time that you are in Nashville that you choose the Home2Suites Nashville Airport..Its your Home2.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    42
    15
    10
    4
See reviews for
35
33
8
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
El Paso, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Overall, a great clean hotel in a nice area. Only complaint (not a deal breaker) but they serve frozen breakfast sandwiches for breakfast, but they do have a waffel maker. Very spacious rooms, clean and modern.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Toya T, Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Airport, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Thanks for choosing the Home2Suites Nashville Airport during your stay. We value your comments greatly and was happy to hear that your stay was most enjoyable. We hope that the next time that you are in Nashville that you choose the Home2Suites Nashville Airport..Its your Home2.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Keep up the good work and I hope just because this hotel has been opened for 4 months it doesnt lose it appearance. Just as I mentioned earlier the front desk need to follow up on there calls to the customers and let the guest know if children not to be running in halls and keep the noise at a level that is respectful to the guest.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Toya T, Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Airport, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Thank You for staying at the Home2Suites Nashville Airport.I would like to apologize for the lack of customer service care given. We are constantly training and re-training our GSA's, so that these things will not happen again. We pride ourselves in given our guest the best stay ever, which is why we will continue to train so that when you stay with us at the HOME2 again, you will not have to experience that again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

I really liked this hotel. It was clean and new, the staff was friendly and helpful, and I liked that I could do some laundry as I was on an extended trip. However, the plumbing is incredibly loud - I could hear my neighbors flushing their toilets because it reverberated through my room, and often woke me up in the middle of the night. Otherwise a great stay - I would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Toya T, Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Airport, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Thank You for tyour recent stay at the Home2Suites Nashville Airport. We would like to apologize for the plumbing issue, we are new and still trying to work the kinks out. Your feedback is very important to us, it only helps us to improve for your next stay. Thank You again for the helpful feedback and we cannot wait to see you again on your next stay at the Home2Suites Nashville Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

I am a huge hilton fan and usually stay at the Embassy Suites Nashville. But I decided to try this Home 2 Suites by Hilton. The place is pretty, clean and you can tell it is a newer property. It has all the makings of a great stay. BUT.... the bed was horrible. Usually at the Embassy the bed is so comfortable. This bed felt like laying on concrete. My partner and i woke uup every morning with back pain. If you want clean and new stay here. Comfy bed then dont.

Room Tip: Dont stay on first floor.... could have a lot of traffic. Dont eat the beautiful green apples in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Toya T, Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Airport, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
We would like to thank you for staying at the Home2, and would like to apologize for any inconvenience that you had to endure. If there is anymore that we can do for you let us know. We pride ourselves on making our guests satisfied!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

This is one of the hotels that I return on a regular basis. Although it locates away from the main road, it pack with a punch. Their services were beyond my expectations. The staff was friendly and always made me feel welcome. Sadly, I didn't get a chance to get all of their names but I will surely. This hotel is basically brand new. Everything from inside to the outside is modernized. There is a fireplace to right outside to keep you warm. It is simply amazing. It made me feel like I was in my backyard. Simply wow. If you're ever in the Nashville area, you should give this hotel a try. It's minutes from the airport and downtown. The staff will wow you

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Toya T, Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Airport, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thanks for choosing the Home2Suites Nashville Airport during your stay. We value your comments greatly and was happy to hear that your stay was most enjoyable. We hope that the next time that you are in Nashville that you choose the Home2Suites Nashville Airport..Its your Home2.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Home 2 was a new find for me on my recent trip to Nashville. Close to the airport. Hotel has a shuttle to the airport. Clean and fresh rooms. Friendly staff. Reasonable rates. I suggest this hotel if you like value, cleanliness, and courtesy.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Toya T, Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Airport, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thanks for choosing the Home2Suites Nashville Airport during your stay. We value your comments greatly and was happy to hear that your stay was most enjoyable. We hope that the next time that you are in Nashville that you choose the Home2Suites Nashville Airport..Its your Home2.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Airport

Address: 832 Royal Parkway, Nashville, TN 37214
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Home2 Suites Nashville/Airport is located off of I-40 in Nashville's Airport district. Situated less than 12 minutes from downtown Nashville's entertainment district and only a short shuttle ride to Nashville International Airport.Within close proximity to our Home2 Suites Nashville/Airport hotel, you'll find a range of local businesses. So if you're staying here on business, your meeting or conference won't be far away. Some of the corporations nearby include: Gibson Guitars, Aladdin Industries, Suntrust, Deloitte, Dell Computers, Genesco Inc., HCA, Summitt Medical Center, Kroger, Thomas Nelson Publishers. Nashville attractions in close proximity to the hotel are: Grand Ole Opry, The Hermitage "Home of our 7th United States President, Andrew Jackson," Nashville Shores, Lebanon Prime Outlet Mall, Music Row, The Ryman Auditorium, The Bridgestone Arena "Home of the Nashville Predators," LP Field "Home of the Tennessee Titans 2008 AFC South Champions," Country Music Hall of Fame, The District Downtown. The Home2 Suites Nashville/Airport hotel offers a warm, inviting welcome, coupled with amenities to help you relax and prepare for your visit the Music City. Our guestrooms feature: Queen beds with plush bedding, Large executive desks with ergonomic chairs, Complimentary wireless and wired Internet, Complimentary local phone calls, Luxurious bath products. To help with all the necessities of home and more, the Home2 Suites Nashville/Airport boasts: Complimentary,Healthy Buffet, Complimentary Airport Shuttle Service, Indoor pool, Spin2 Cycle center equipped with the latest Star Trac equipment and 24-hour laundry facility, 24-hour Home2 Market, Outdoor Grilling area, and Firepit area. The Home2 Suites Nashville/Airport hotel has: A separate meeting space, Audio/Visual,and Catering Services. Even if you're in Nashville to enjoy the great outdoors, we want you to enjoy our great indoors as well. That's why we offer a full range of services and amenities at our hotel to make your stay with us exceptional. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.