We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cascades

Cascades
2800 Opryland Dr, Nashville, TN 37214
(615) 871-6000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #202 of 1,762 Restaurants in Nashville
Price range: $0 - $100
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Doing business, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Located inside the Gaylord Opryland hotel this restaurant has a very nice "on the water" location. The service is great and the food is very good. Very good value and convenient if you are staying at the hotel.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    123
    105
    29
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Carrabassett Valley, Maine
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Just for dessert”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

My daughter and I went to the Gaylord Opryland Hotel to see the amazing lights and decorations of Christmas there. It was also a special Mother/Daughter time together for her birthday. We picked the Cascades as our stop for a special dessert together, sitting by the cascading water and the dancing water show. The wait staff was exceptionally friendly and even though we didn't come for a whole meal, they treated us very well and even let us pick where we would sit. I had the Carrot Cake and she had the Cheese Cake. Very large pieces and very delicious. I had to bring some home! Although pricey, we enjoyed every bite. Just the experience of the "indoor/outdoor" hotel is worth the trip. This restaurant has a sushi bar too.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northeast
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“A room turns into a suite.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We stayed in Cascades,three couples, rooms were great with balonys with a view of the entire area. Good lighting in the room and internet available.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

really nice menu and good service from the staff. The food was well thought through, not overly fussy and not too badly priced for the captive audience.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mason Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Don't come hungry”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Ordered a salad, yep, a salad $18.00. Luckily I was not very hungry. Associate wanted a special salad, told menu had changed to Marriott choices. Didn't know requesting a special salad could come with so many excuses.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cascades also viewed

 
Nashville, TN
Nashville, TN
 

Been to Cascades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cascades, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.