We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Renaissance Hotel Nashville TN” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Commerce Street Bar and Grille

Commerce Street Bar and Grille
611 Commerce St, Nashville, TN 37203 (Downtown Nashville)
(615) 255-8400
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Commerce Street Bar and Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #239 of 1,727 Restaurants in Nashville
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Downtown Nashville
Cross street: 7th Avenue
Description: Commerce Street Grille is located on the first floor of the Renaissance Nashville Hotel (611 Commerce Street). Our casually elegant Grille Room features grilled steaks, fresh fish & light entrees. Serving breakfast, lunch & dinner daily, featuring the best breakfast buffet in Nashville along with an express lunch buffet. Commerce Street Grille offers Complimentary Valet Parking during your dining pleasure.
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Renaissance Hotel Nashville TN”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

The food was excellent. Plenty of choices on the dinner menu. Our waiter Tony was very attentive to our needs. The chef came out to say hello and make sure that everything was prepared as we requested. We will be going back again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    15
    9
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Few selections on the menu, but good fare after all.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Our server, Stephanie, was great, graciously catering to our requests. The side choices were beyond limited, but they turned out to be good. I would've thought that the cheese cake would've been outstanding, but it was just average. Overall the service was great and the food was good.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowie, Maryland
Top Contributor
217 reviews 217 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 114 cities Reviews in 114 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

I was in Nashville on business and wanted a quiet, sit down place to eat. The hotel I was staying at didnt have a such a place to dine, so I ventured out and stumbled upon this spot, located inside the Renaissance hotel.

The atmosphere was upscale, service was excellent (Robert the waiter was very attentive and prompt), and food was delicious.

A perfect alternative for a quiet meal in a city that tends to serve up loud country music with every dining experience you have.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Renaissance Hotel Nashville restaurant”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Food was sub-par. Service was slow and spotty. Totally inadequate for such a large convention hotel.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, TN
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“OVER PRICED!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

Two pcs of my silverware had dried-on food, and the restaurant itself appeared a bit dingy and dated. Service (he was in training) was great. He was much better then what appeared to be long term staff (giggling/gossiping; not serving). Food was good, not great, not poor, a solid GOOD, but overpriced. We had a filet and fish, and they were good. But have had the same at a cheaper price. We could not justify the price with customer service or atmosphere; sometimes you are so impressed with the staff or ambiance that you will make an exception for the price gauging, not here.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Commerce Street Bar and Grille also viewed

 
Nashville, TN
 

Been to Commerce Street Bar and Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Commerce Street Bar and Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.