We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Margaritaville Nashville

Margaritaville Nashville
322 Broadway, Nashville, TN 37201 (Formerly Global Cafe Incorporated) (Downtown Nashville)
+1 615-208-9080 / Retail Phone 615-208-9070
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #71 of 1,631 Restaurants in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Hamburgers, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Downtown Nashville
Description: Come “Conky-Tonkin” at Jimmy Buffett’s Margaritaville! In the heart of downtown Nashville on Honky Tonk Row, Margaritaville has everything you need to have a good time: great authentic southern food, the best bars on Broadway and the caliber of music that's expected in Nashville. From a stairway with real piano keys for steps to the Chill Bar’s license Plate walls, Margaritaville has a boat load of character and atmosphere.You never know when the up and coming talent you hear in the Chill bar is going to become next year’s hot concert ticket. After dinner the restaurant transitions into a swinging late night scene with live music and dancing every night of the week.
1 review
“Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

Lunch was great! Lunch specials were excellent, staff was great, and atmosphere was fun, just as you would expect from a restaurant associated with jimmy buffet!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Nashville, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Grace R - Happy you enjoyed our service, specials and atmosphere! Thank you for having lunch with us!

- Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

845 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    394
    272
    138
    23
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
McKinney, Texas
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Beach life turned restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

Who hasn't heard Jimmy Buffet wasting away in Margaritaville? This restyis no waste of money or time. As concept restaurants go this is good. I like that kids were welcome. Always tricky in a city full of over 21 bars.
Margaritas is of course good. But the food is inventive yet simple and good. I would go back

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Nashville, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Claes B – Thanks for visiting! We are happy to hear how much you enjoy our food, beach atmosphere and of course, the margaritas! Also, it’s great to know you find us family friendly as we aim to provide a fun experience for all ages. We do hope to see you again soon.

- Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best steak ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

This is the 2nd MV location I have been to and first time I had eaten a steak there. It was perfectly cooked and seasoned and I did not have to slather it with any kind of sauce to make it juicier/taste better. Our waiter was friendly and very prompt, and we were actually seated very quickly. Everyone of the staff that I saw were all smiles. Great place to eat, with kids or without.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Nashville, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
mrs_waters - Thank you for coming by! We are pleased you enjoyed your steak and our friendly service. It's also great to hear that whether you're with kids or adults, you can count on Margaritaville for a fun time!

- Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Our waitress Deanna rocks!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

Great experience !! Definetly recommend !! Fried chicken is amazing!!! Deanna was a great waitress!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Nashville, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
McVee - We're so happy you enjoyed our service and fried chicken so much! Thank you for coming by and we hope to see you again soon!

- Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Ontario
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Extraordinary customer service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

I don't often review chain restaurants but our experience in the Nashville Margaritaville was amazing.

We popped in for lunch and my sister ordered a sandwich without cheese. She has a severe allergy to the casein and when she ordered, she was very specific about her allergy. Unfortunately, when her sandwich arrived, she failed to check and took a large bite. It was a mild cheese so she didn't even notice it until she was a few bites in. Her hives started very quickly.

The food, live music and service was very good and the drinks were generous but I was mainly blown away by the quick and concerned service we received when the mistake was realized. The waiter was very upset that he hadn't double checked. The manager offered to call a doctor at the expense of the restaurant. She gave my sister her card and asked to be kept advised as to how my sis was doing.

The concern was so genuine. My sis spent the rest of the day dozy from antihistamine and puffy from hives but other than that, she was fine and very impressed with how the episode was handled.

I've eaten several times with my sis when she was accidentally served cheese (this was the only time she failed to double check) and has had to send a meal back. It's a horrible thing to have to do as a customer and not every restaurant handles it with grace. Margaritaville was exceptional in this regard.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Nashville, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Cinemaven – Thank you very much for visiting and for sharing your review. We are so pleased to hear how impressed you are with our staff. We truly do care about our guests, especially when it comes to matters such as this, so we are happy this feeling was conveyed to you and your sister. We hope she is doing well and we can’t wait to see you both back again soon!

- Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Margaritaville Nashville also viewed

 

Been to Margaritaville Nashville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Margaritaville Nashville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.