We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sole Mio

Sole Mio
311 3rd Ave. South, Nashville, TN 37201
(615) 256-4013
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Sole Mio is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #417 of 1,695 restaurants in Nashville
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Molloy
Description: Real Italian Cuisine!
Carmel, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Pretty good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Dinner is okay. Waiter was helpful in making pasta and sauce combination suggestions. Bread is very tasty. Tiramisu was very good.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

59% Recommend
    41
    46
    28
    21
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“A good option for Italian food before going out in downtown Nashville”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We have been to Sole Mio many times and every time the food is very good. We like it because it is close to the Schmerhorn and has convenient parking for dinner and the symphony. The atmosphere is simple, and it can be noisy at times. I understand that there's a new chef, and the menu was smaller and different. The prix fixe menu for symphony nights was gone. The food was still good, so I hope the new chef continues the high quality we've come to enjoy over the years.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seabrook, New Hampshire
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Convenient”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

This restaurant in right across from our hotel and we decided to try it since it offered an express lunch. The express may have been overstated but our waiter was very nice. The atmosphere is a little worn but appeared clean. The homemade bread was delicious and the tomato basil soup delicious. My daughter enjoyed her salmon caesar salad but I found the lasagne bland. I felt the portion sizes and prices were fair for a city location..

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Juliet, Tennessee
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Food continues good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

We have been to Sole Mio many times and every time the food is very good. We like it because it is close to the Schmerhorn and has convenient parking for dinner and the symphony. The atmosphere is quite plain.

This time the service was a bit inconsistent and our favorite waitress is no longer there. We learned that the restaurant has been "sold" within the family and there was turnover in the staff.

We hope the food, which is always good, doesn't become affected by the ownership problems.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestwood, IL
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

This restaurant is right across from the Hampton. We had the salmon and the lobster ravioli. It was mouth watering! This restaurant has a warm atmosphere and the staff could not have been nicer. You will enjoy this place!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sole Mio also viewed

 

Been to Sole Mio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sole Mio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.