We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fine greek restuarant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Anatolia

Anatolia
48 White Bridge Rd, Nashville, TN 37205-1411
(615) 356-1556
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Anatolia is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #52 of 1,724 Restaurants in Nashville
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Harding Road
Nashvillle, TN
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“A fine greek restuarant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We usually end up here on Friday nights after meeting friends for drinks elsewhere. The service is always friendly and efficient. The food is just plain good. Offering many different styles of lamb, chicken, and beef. Truly greek cuisine. Owned by Greeks. One of Nashville little hidden gems.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    15
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Turkish food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Lots of amazing options on the menu- our favorites are the Turkish Ravioli (which comes in a white sauce) and the Turkish Pizza (seasoned ground beef but no sauce), and the Kunefe for dessert. The service is normally great, with a few occasional exceptions for some reason. It can get busy at prime times, but never so busy that you need reservations. Prices seem to periodically increase. Casual enough to go with friends, but nice enough for a date too.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheatham County, TN
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“What's not to love?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Three of us ate more than we needed, had plenty to bring home, and loved every bite. The server gently asked if we understood what a yoghurt sauce is, as, not a fuity-sweet dessert. Yes. drinks were refilled efficiently, we had bread when we wanted (good bread!) and herbed oil to dip it in. Class, refinement, elegance, taste. Open Sunday mid-day, it is amazing that this lovely restaurant is not filled to capacity at that time.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“So disappointed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012 via mobile

We'd heard good things from friends, but our food just tasted reheated.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty, TN, USA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very pleasant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

High quality reasonably priced mid-Eastern specialty dishes. Quiet, peaceful, never crowded (for lunch anyway).

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anatolia also viewed

 

Been to Anatolia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anatolia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.