We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK Average...A little overated and overpriced” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Noshville

Noshville
1918 Broadway, Nashville, TN 37203
615-329-6674
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #209 of 1,762 Restaurants in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Californian, Delicatessen, Diner, Kosher
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Doing business
Dining options: Dessert, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Takeout
Indianapolis, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“OK Average...A little overated and overpriced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Everyone told us to go here and get the french toast but while they were good, they were not out of this world like people were saying. The coffee was terrible.

The prices were a little on the high side for breakfast. I would rather spend that much money and time at the Pancake Pantry just down the street and get a better meal.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    126
    53
    17
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great value, good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Great value for the money. The service was quick and very efficient. I had the BLT sandwich with potatoe pancakes. Very tasty. My wife had the eggs bacon and toast breakfast. It was cooked perfectly and the service was quick. Sure beats the normal chain restaurants

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarnia, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Awesome French Toast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

The French toast is made with fresh home made bread. Best we've ever had. I thought the prices were fair for the amount and quality of food. It's an old style diner with lots of character. We were only there for breakfast so can't review the lunch or supper menu.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Just like having a New York Deli in Nashville. Food is excellent, service is friendly and helpful, and breakfast is served the whole time it is open. Not a fancy place just a good food place.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Can't imagine how you could improve this diner experience! Oh yeah best corned beef hash ever!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Corned beef hash was quite possibly the best I have ever tried after 20 or so samplings through the South and East Coast. It was definitely made from scratch and had all the right flavors. We were there on a Saturday morning , as a table of 5, with 3 kids. We had to wait 15ish minutes, no big deal. Waitress was on it with service! Everything we ordered for breakfast exceeded our expectations for this diner. Kids eat pancakes for free on Saturday mornings too!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Noshville also viewed

 

Been to Noshville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Noshville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.