We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good eats” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rotier's

Rotier's
2413 Elliston Pl, Nashville, TN 37203-1704
615-327-9892
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #123 of 1,718 Restaurants in Nashville
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Good eats”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

Nice southern food in a funky neighborhood .Great service definitely a return visit on my next trip to Nashville

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    84
    27
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, KY
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Not as expected”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

Service was peculiar. I was told the hamburgers wear their signature, and after eating it, I don't know why. The French bread was recommended, which was pretty bland, basic bread. A little disappointing but overlookable. The hamburgers there, as many other people had said, were not cooked to order, they will cook it well, and by well I mean thoroughly, it taste pretty bland.

On the contrary the fries were good, but in very small portions, and the milkshakes were decent but you could them better really anywhere else. All in all, WILL NOT BE RETURNING.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great eats!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

This restaurant doesn't look like much from the outside, but it had great hamburgers and was very reasonably priced! Get the French bread burger - it is the best!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Change of onion ring recipe not good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

First went to Rotier's in the mid 60s. In the last ten years I have managed numerous stops there for lunch. Their cheeseburger on French bread is a standard item for me to order. Until lately, I went primarily for their excellent onion rings. After year's of them being great, they went to an in-house batter recipe. Two times ago, it was about average. The last time, the rings were so "doughy" I didn't finish them. Will be a while before I stop there again. The staff and owner are always friendly.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland Park, New Jersey
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, good burgers and fries”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

We walked here from our hotel which was about a block away, after reading reviews on Trip Advisor. We needed a late supper after a long day of touring Nashville. Even though it was around 8:30, we still had to wait briefly for a table, which told us the food must be good. The decor was not impressive, but that was ok because the food was good! We had basic burgers and fries (regular and sweet potato). I would go again, if we find ourselves back in the area.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rotier's also viewed

 

Been to Rotier's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rotier's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.