We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for everyone!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grins Vegetarian Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Grins Vegetarian Cafe
2421 Vanderbilt Pl, Nashville, TN 37212
(615) 322-8571
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #707 of 1,762 Restaurants in Nashville
Restaurant details
greencastle, IN
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great for everyone!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

My group consisted of two vegans, a paleo, and a meat-eater, and we were all very happy with our meals. It's a popular place, so it's pretty busy at meal times, but they get the food out quickly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    1
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wash DC
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Cool place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Great menu with some unique meals. Very young and vibrant atmosphere. A+ quality and freshness on the food. Lots of cute girls!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“AMAZING”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Amazing. Everyone should go! The food seems really out there but just try it! Everything is really good!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Passaic, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Tasty kosher cafe with a very pleasant atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

We needed a kosher place to get food while in Nashville, and this definitely exceeded our expectations. The cafe is on Vanderbilt University's campus, so the atmosphere is young and vibrant. The food was very tasty -- I had one of their specials with spinach and farfalle pasta - super yummy! We also got some sandwiches to go, which were excellent even hours later on our plane ride.
The people at the counter were super-friendly and eager to offer suggestions for ordering. And the students even offered to help me with my baby!

  • Visited September 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“ok for lunch if you're near vanderbilt...soups and panini are good.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2008

ok for lunch if you're near vanderbilt...soups and panini are good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grins Vegetarian Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Grins Vegetarian Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grins Vegetarian Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.