We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow-so creative and so good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Las Paletas

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Las Paletas
2905 12th Ave S #101, Nashville, TN 37204, Nashville, TN
Improve this listing
Ranked #42 of 1,750 Restaurants in Nashville
Cuisines: Ice Cream
Restaurant details
Orange County, CA
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Wow-so creative and so good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

I had no idea what to expect when our friends told us that we were going for gourmet Mexican Popsicles. Las Paletas is a treat. This was a treat on a very humid afternoon in Nashville.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    1
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Garland, Texas
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“gourmet ice cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

this was delightful. Cool us off on a warm day. We tried coconut, banana chocolate chip, and caramel. Wide variety of flavors and good prices.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“grown up popsicles”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Fruit on a stick and no guilt unless its dipped it some delicious chocolate. Every flavor is delicious but the strawberry with chocolate dip is my favorite. the chocolate is paper thin, smooth and never melts. Enjoyed every bite while sitting outside in the middle of lovely hillsboro village.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phila, PA
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Unique idea for a treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

Las Paletas is a tiny little building with a counter and a freezer case. The picture is not accurate...they are now in a small single building. The popsicle flavors are very interesting. We picked rather normal ones -- caramel and chocolate with chocolate chips. Both were very creamy and flavorful. My only complaint is that they aren't a little bigger...I didn't want the flavor to end! We thought afterwards it would be nice if they also offered single popsicles so you can try different flavors with so many to choose from. Definitely go if you are near 12 South District. If wasn't very far from downtown and a cute little area to stroll eating our popsicles.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia Suburbs
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“refreshing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

so refreshing. especially perfect for a warm spring day in the park across the way. flavors were interesting and unique-- i opted for the avocado variety, after a little convincing from the employee there. so delicious. thanks!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las Paletas also viewed

 

Been to Las Paletas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Las Paletas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.