We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Magnolia Cabin Jacuzzi, WiFi, Kitchen Very Clean!

Beautiful Bedroom with Waverly Fabrics
Beautiful Bedroom with Waverly Fabrics
Beautiful Bedroom with Waverly Fabrics
Magnolia Cottage
Living Room
Kitchen
Whirlpool Tub
Nashville
|
Rental Home – 
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
BarbaraH5...
Gold Coast Queensland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This was a lovely cottage with plenty of room on a fantastic property. It is a good 20 minute drive from the city centre so renting a car is a necessity.
Very relaxing!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The size of the cottage
Liked least: The distance from the city
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Kortenaken - Belgium
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 18, 2013
These beautiful people were from Belgium, our first from that part of the world! If everyone in Belgium is as nice and respectful as these two, I may want to live there!! Willie is a wonderful cook and she shared her delicious food with us all the while they were here (9 nights) and everything she cooked was delicious. We enjoyed learning about them and their country. Great conversations with a very warm and friendly couple. We hope to see them again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
luv2trav7...
Warren, Ohio
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Heaven on Earth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

"Life is not measured by the breaths we take but rather by the moments that take our breath away" sums up our stay at Rockhaven. This place is so relaxing. Everything from the Magnolia cottage we stayed in to the grounds surrounding were all impeccably pristine. The owners definitely take pride in what they do and it shows. This was our 5th visit to Nashville and by far the best due largely in part to where we laid our heads each night. (the canopy of stars above the bed was a real treat:) We highly recommend Chuy's Mexican restaurant at Opry Mills and the General Jackson Showboat. Looking forward to a return visit.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 15, 2013
Thank you so much for your heartfelt review! I wish I had been able to meet both of you, but most of your stay I was out of town. Nate said you were both very special people!! We are so glad you enjoyed the Magnolia Cottage and your visit to Nashville. We love Chuy's Mexican Restaurant too, great food. We look forward to having you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Jeremiah and Jenna
Nebraska
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Valerie
TX
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Ste Genevieve
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Bob & Shirley
OH
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 19, 2013
Bob & Shirley were the nicest couple, the Internet and Cable TV were knocked out from a bad storm and lightening the day before they arrived and we didn't know it was out. No complaints from either one of them, but when I asked them if they had TV they calmly said they didn't have TV or Internet. I immediately went to the phone to get someone to come out and finally by the last night they were here, the Comcast guy came out and it took nearly 3 hours for him to repair the damage the storm had caused to the cables. I was so concerned that this was disturbing Bob & Shirley's last night...but they were real troopers and never uttered one complaint! When they left they had written such nice comments in our guest book and left the cottage so clean and neat. Thank you folks for being top notch all the way!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$115
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Inquiry
Owner
Rhonda P
16154495227
Speaks English
Listed since : Dec 2012
Response Rate: 25 %
Calendar Updated: 2 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing