We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My etch review” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Etch

Etch
303 Demonbreun Street, Nashville, TN 37201
+1 615-522-0685
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Etch is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 1,745 Restaurants in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $25 - $65
Cuisines: American, Dessert, Contemporary, Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 3rd AVE.
Description: Featuring an array of global flavors and decadent desserts by Chef Deb Paquette and Pastry Chef Megan Williams, Etch is located in the ground floor of the Encore tower in Nashville's SoBro district. The restaurant is equipped with two private dining rooms, a full bar and an open kitchen with bar-style seating, allowing guests to interact with Deb and her kitchen. Lunch and dinner are available Monday-Friday, as well as dinner on Saturday. In her 13 years as Chef/Owner of Zola, Deb received accolades for Nashville's best chef and Nashville's best restaurant multiple times. Nashville restaurants are many, but Etch sets itself apart with bold flavors and colorful presentations.
Jackson, Mississippi
2 reviews
“My etch review”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Very pretty environment , quiet, professional, and comfortable. The food presentation was colorful and the food was excellent. Our waiter was very comfortable in her job and excellent also.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    461
    97
    31
    16
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

The food was great the atmosphere was to match. The service was kind & helpful. They were also knowledgeable about the food, city, and prospects of future meals within the city for a foodie!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
145 helpful votes 145 helpful votes
“This is an amazing restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

This restaurant in Nashville is a must visit or you will be missing out on our number one we visited in the country. The service level is so professional in every way, the description given to very dish the timely delivery of food and attention to the customer. The food is beautifully presented. The venison and the fish such a delight. Etch is terrific.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Memorable 35th Anniversary Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

We had one of our best meals ever earlier this week at Etch. We shared the roasted cauliflower which is exceptional. I had the filet which was the most tender beef I ever had. I also had the vegetable of the day which was a brussel sprouts slaw with blue cheese and cherries. My wife had the cobia which was also great. For dessert we had the chocolate pretzel bar. Amazing. I also had a great cocktail - the lime and cilantro drink with tequila.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Puzzled”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

People rave about this place so i tried it out. My thoughts are that its a bit foodie-pretentious. If the goal is simply to eat a dish with 400 ingredients then this is the place for you. I will say the cocktails are top notch.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Etch also viewed

 

Been to Etch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Etch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.