We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food, Excellent Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Etch

Etch
303 Demonbreun Street, Nashville, TN 37201
+1 615-522-0685
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Etch is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 1,718 Restaurants in Nashville
Price range: $25 - $65
Cuisines: American, Dessert, Contemporary, Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 3rd AVE.
Description: Featuring an array of global flavors and decadent desserts by Chef Deb Paquette and Pastry Chef Megan Williams, Etch is located in the ground floor of the Encore tower in Nashville's SoBro district. The restaurant is equipped with two private dining rooms, a full bar and an open kitchen with bar-style seating, allowing guests to interact with Deb and her kitchen. Lunch and dinner are available Monday-Friday, as well as dinner on Saturday. In her 13 years as Chef/Owner of Zola, Deb received accolades for Nashville's best chef and Nashville's best restaurant multiple times. Nashville restaurants are many, but Etch sets itself apart with bold flavors and colorful presentations.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Good Food, Excellent Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

I ate at Etch when last in Nashville for a business conference. The food was wonderful. The roasted cauliflower with pea pesto was really good as was the duck. The others in my party enjoyed the food as well. If we lived in Nashville we would go back regularly, but will return when I next go back.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    415
    80
    31
    14
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashvillle, TN
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“High energy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We dined at Etch before we went to the Symphony hall. Within easy walking distance and they have valet parking which is a block behind. It was a much larger space than I thought it would be. It is not a place for a intimate outing, pressed in and loud.You can see the kitchen and prep area from most seating. The appetizers we had were exceptional using varied ingredients and flavors. I love Chef Paquette's use of spices. Our entrees; mine lambchops and lamb kibbe were well presented and the sauce and veggies complemented it well. My mate had the beef and it was just to salty, but the cut was good. We had dessert which was pretty darn good. The menu changes daily or so I believe. Our service was efficent without being obtrusive. Overall, I would go back again and take guests there also.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Kentucky
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Dinner and a Concert”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We joined our daughter and husband for early dinner before seeing a performance at the Schermerhorn Concert Hall. We arrived early for the reservation and went to the bar to enjoy the happy hour specials. The drinks were a bit unusual and very good. The dinners (each of us had something different) were very good. We ordered the Chaucuteri Salad for the table with proscuitto, salami, pepperoni, oyster mushrooms, bacon, and great greens. Perfect! Our dinners were; Pork tenderloin, Cobia, Scallops, and Steak--each with wonderful accent vegetables. The wait staff was well acquainted with the menu and the bartender "knew her business". Next time I want to have seating at the Open Kitchen bar.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I took my husband here for his birthday meal. From the moment we arrived we were impressed. The place was buzzing even at 5.45 and the atmosphere was alive. It was different to everywhere else in Nashville! We had a bottle of Prosecco that was bubbleicious. For starters we had the cauliflower and squid & shrimp bruschetta. The cauliflower was outstanding - an elegant combination of flavours topped by the pea and truffle puree. For entrees we had the venison and the fillet. Both were amazing. We shared a dessert - chocolate crunch cake - that came with a candle to mark my husband's birthday. Etch bought him a glass of dessert wine too. This is the best meal we've had in the US ever and up there with the Michelin starred places we've eaten at in London. Get there if you can!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alabama
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

What a great meal. Our service was outstanding and the food was amazing. I had the pork belly appetizer and the venison as a meal and both were great. We had the butter tasting which was great as well. Drinks were good and atmosphere was lively. We were there on a girls trip and this was a great choice.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Etch also viewed

 

Been to Etch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Etch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.