We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food with exotic flavors” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Etch

Etch
303 Demonbreun Street, Nashville, TN 37201
+1 615-522-0685
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Etch is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 1,729 Restaurants in Nashville
Price range: $25 - $65
Cuisines: American, Dessert, Contemporary, Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 3rd AVE.
Description: Featuring an array of global flavors and decadent desserts by Chef Deb Paquette and Pastry Chef Megan Williams, Etch is located in the ground floor of the Encore tower in Nashville's SoBro district. The restaurant is equipped with two private dining rooms, a full bar and an open kitchen with bar-style seating, allowing guests to interact with Deb and her kitchen. Lunch and dinner are available Monday-Friday, as well as dinner on Saturday. In her 13 years as Chef/Owner of Zola, Deb received accolades for Nashville's best chef and Nashville's best restaurant multiple times. Nashville restaurants are many, but Etch sets itself apart with bold flavors and colorful presentations.
Franklin, Tennessee
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food with exotic flavors”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Great new restaurant adding more upscale dining to downtown Nashville. Menu offers wonderful prepartions with exotic spices and local ingrediants. Terrific for pre-symphony dining.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    431
    91
    31
    15
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harbor Bluffs, Fl
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Dare your taste buds to their limit.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We were recently in Nashville for a three day visit, and found this restaurant through Tripadvisor. My first impression when writiing this review was to say that this is not for the visitor that comes to Nashville for BBQ, 3 pair of boots for the price of 1, or Gaylords Opryland. But yes it is. This restaurant is for everyone who wants to eperience something new in culinary arts. Whether you square dance or tap dance - listens to country or blues, if you want a dining experience to talk about (or even write a review) Etch is the place to go!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, VA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Amazing find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I was here on a business trip and found this restaurant by searching yelp and tripadvisor. What a great find! My coworkers and I loved everything we ate here!

We started with the mussels and the butter tasting. The truffle butter was the best, but they were all great. It's a must try!

For our entrees, we had cobia, pork tenderloin, and cauliflower. We each enjoyed our own meals and tasted each others as well. The flavors and spices were so vibrant!

For sides, we tried the okra and ginger grits. I was fearful of the okra but it tasted great and wasn't slimy at all. The ginger grits were sweet, but not too sweet.

We were stuffed after our meals but couldn't resist trying the chocolate chai panna cotta with pear sorbet? on top. So yummy!! It wouldn't seem like it, but all of the flavors went well together.

The service was a bit slow, but wasn't inattentive.

I hope I can go back to Nashville again soon so I can try more dishes from Etch!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natick, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Enjoyed Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We had lunch here on 5th November. Unusual but good food. Great atmosphere and friendly staff. I had roasted cauliflower and a salad. Both light and fresh. Husband had chorizo spring roll and short rib and he really enjoyed all.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A definite "Must Eat!"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Found the service at this restaurant to be impeccable. The overall vibe and atmosphere were upscale, but not the least bit stuffy. The food was wonderful. The starters were exceptional. Our entrees, on the other hand, seemed a little too complicated... There were so many different components it was hard to follow at times. 5 points for creativity, but 4 for execution. Our server and the manager were very knowledgable of the wines and made some great recommendations. We will definitely be back!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Etch also viewed

 

Been to Etch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Etch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.