We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place has gone to the dogs....” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Coyote Ugly

Coyote Ugly
154 Second Avenue North, Nashville, TN
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #56 of 87 Nightlife in Nashville
Type: Bar/ Clubs, Bars
Attraction details
Providence Forge, Virginia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“This place has gone to the dogs....”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

This place when it first opened and had the original Coyote's there was an awesome place to go. I went in here during CMA Fest week and they were very crowed. They had ash trays sitting on the bar; however, I lit up a cigarette to suddenly get yelled at that you can't smoke in here. You used to be able to smoke in here. Now they won't allow it with an ashtray sitting right there in your face???? If that be the case it would make sense to remove the ashtrays. They had a bunch of out of state Coyote's as I could tell since they were much better than the one's that work there in Nashville. You used to have to have a certain body type, bra size, and personality to work there. Now that has all changed. Not sure if I'd ever come back to this location or not. There are too many around the country to setttle for a bad one.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    5
    10
    9
    26
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
green bay , wi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Blah”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

It was pretty dead when we went in the bartender sang horribly along to the music that was outdated and boring and she carried around a microphone and it was like she was reading from a script

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Ehhh Not missing much”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

I decided to go to coyote ugly with my boyfriend and some friends from out of town since we had all seen the movie.
First, it's nothing like the movie.

The cover for my girlfriend and I were free because we had "hoo-hah's" and our boyfriends were charged five dollars. Well, she took 8 dollars from my boyfriend and threw three in the tip jar without his permission. What....?

Two shots (Which aren't even shots...they were SO small. like they were in the plastic cups that come with children's cough medicine.) was 16 DOLLARS!!!! WHAT!!!

It was very obnoxious inside, with random girls "dancing" on the table aka swaying from side to side. One of the bartenders was drunk and singing along to the music so poorly that that in itself made me want to leave.

Cool to say I've been here but not worth it at all.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great fun !! Loved Jessie and Dynasty !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Had fun at the bar. Girls were friendly, fun and welcoming. Awesome visit if you are in to fun and laughs.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“suucked”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

It was a lot like the movie except there were only like 4 old men in there, the girls weren't hot, and the drinks were expensive as hell. Don't go

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coyote Ugly also viewed

 

Been to Coyote Ugly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coyote Ugly, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.