We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not impressed” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Broadway Brewhouse Downtown

Broadway Brewhouse Downtown
317 Broadway, Nashville, TN
Improve this listing
Ranked #249 of 1,724 Restaurants in Nashville
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night
Teutopolis, Illinois
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“not impressed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We were recomended to this resteraunt by a local as a great place to eat - we didn't see it. There was six of us and we each ordered something different - no one was impressed. Chicken quesadillas were barely warmed with no flavor. Gumbo was so so spicy you couldn't even taste any flavor other than hot - the temperature of that and the chili was just above room temperature. Gator was chewy. Would have sent everything back for a trip to the microwave but we were running late and service did not give us faith that we would get a quick return. Overall, it was a disappointing experience.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    59
    32
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cape Elizabeth, Maine
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great spot and friendly people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Somewhat of a sports bar with lots of tvs. Great drinks and drink prices. Enjoyed the New England Patriot's game there. Food was good. I had the fried catfish and loved it.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Craft Beers near music row.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

Fantastic beer selection on draft. Food is good and service is fast and friendly. The patio is a great place to handout after work. Only complaint is they allow smoking inside which is tolerable for a non smoking beer geek.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
“Love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012 via mobile

Great food, gotta try the bushwhacker drink like a Wendy's frosty with liquor. Convenient parking so if u want to wonder more downtown to see the sites. Go there every time I come back in town

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“VERY GOOD! AND NO LOUD!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

My husband and I ate here recently while checking out other placed downtown. This was the only place we found that didn't have a blarring band, which I am early 30's but wanted to enjoy my dinner. The service was great! The food was even better. We had Cajun wings and a Cajun pizza totally enough for two!!! Many TV's therefore you could keep up with the game and clean restrooms. Enough for me. Would completely return.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Broadway Brewhouse Downtown also viewed

 

Been to Broadway Brewhouse Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Broadway Brewhouse Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.