We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Walkin' Nashville - Music City Legends Tour

Walkin' Nashville - Music City Legends Tour
414 Union St., Nashville, TN 37219
+1 615-499-5159
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 107 Activities in Nashville
Type: Walking tours, Sightseeing Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Established July 2012. Hank, Johnny, Chet, George, Tammy, Conway, Loretta, Dolly, Willie . . . There was a time when country music was on a first name basis with its fans. A time when the streets of downtown Nashville were alive with the sound of backroom guitar pulls, Midnight Jamborees and the Grand Ole Opry. Now you can recapture the magic of this golden era on the Walkin' Nashville Music City Legends Tour. Packed with history and behind-the-scenes anecdotes about your favorite country legends, this 90-minute walking tour tells the real story of how Nashville came to be called Music City. You'll see Printer's Alley, The Ryman Auditorium, Tootsie's Orchid Lounge, Ernest Tubb Record Shop and Hatch Show Print.Your friendly guide is Grammy-nominated journalist and musician, Bill DeMain. A longtime resident of Nashville, he will show you hidden corners of the city not found in any guidebook and tell you stories you won't hear on any other tour.From APRIL - OCTOBER, tours run Tuesday, Thursday-Saturday. From NOVEMBER - MARCH, tours run Friday & Saturday only (weekdays available by special arrangement for groups of 8 or more)Start Time: 10:30 AM (Please arrive 10-15 minutes early to check in)Tour Length: Approx. 2 Hours
Kokomo, Indiana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Well organized tour with many hard facts and tidbits about Nashville and its history. We were first time visitors to Nashville and would highly recommend this tour as a starting point for anyone visiting this city.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    321
    5
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Carroll, Iowa
2 reviews
“I would do this again!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

I am so happy I decided to do this tour. Bill knows his stuff and indeed is a music nerd and I love music nerds! You get to know things that make you feel like you were there back then when all this history was being made. I love that Bill follows through with you with songs that were talked about on the tour! I recommend this anyone visiting Nashville for the first time or the 10th! I would so this tour again in a heartbeat. Just so much fun!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Run, don't walk to meet Bill!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

We had such a great time. Bill is the best. He has so much knowledge and inside info to share. We took our tour on a very chilly, damp day and still loved every minute of it. It really doesn't matter whether you are a big country music fan or not...you will love this tour and the time you spend with Bill. Don't miss it.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great tour- worth every penny.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

My wife and I had a private tour with Bill. The stories and history Bill has with music and Nashville are awesome! He has interviewed and met just about everyone it seems so he has a story to go with it. The 2 hours went by way to fast. Bill- you should charge more! Best deal in Nashville:)

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Do NOT MISS this tour!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

Bill is not only friendly and great to do business with...he is incredibly knowledgeable about Music City, its history, its music, its charm character and stories. I am thrilled that we booked this tour. He is so well versed in the genre of country music and also blends in other genres of music and their relationship to the country music we know and love today. Any music lover must make time to spend with Bill. What a delight!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Walkin' Nashville - Music City Legends Tour also viewed

 

Been to Walkin' Nashville - Music City Legends Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Walkin' Nashville - Music City Legends Tour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.