We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy and comfortable stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt to your Saves list
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1800 Division St., Nashville, TN 37203   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #13 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
Akron, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Cozy and comfortable stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

It was a great place to stay, close to downtown- the complimentary shuttle service was great! it could take you anywhere within three miles of the hotel. The driver was helpful when suggesting places to go/things to see. Complimentary breakfast was small since there were so many people, that was the only thing that could have been better stocked during my stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah K, Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Dear Shaina C,

Thank you for taking time to write us a review! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Home2, and that you found all of our staff to be welcoming and helpful. Our drivers definitely are the best at knowing the area, and there's a lot that this location has to offer!

Regarding breakfast, I do apologize that there was a delay in stocking. Weekends can definitely get busy with a major rush near the end of the breakfast hours. We are looking into some revamping to make sure breakfast is adequately staffed and stocked so that all of our guests are taken care of.

We look forward to seeing you next time you are in town!

Sarah Kach
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    293
    109
    35
    14
    8
See reviews for
88
120
26
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

This hotel offers decent rates for location near Vanderbilt University and not too far from Nashville downtown (a little over 1 mile) which we walked one day. The room is nice as it has a kitchen and appliances. It looked clean, modern, and as a plus tries to be very environmentally friendly. The things that disappointed me the most is the staff and the complementary breakfast. The staff seemed nice, but I felt they were confused and over their head. Everyone from the general manager down to the desk clerks gave me this feeling. Only the housekeeping staff seemed confident in their role. A plumbing problem occurred which forced the shutdown of all water in the hotel. Suddenly the water just stopped. there was no notification or call from that staff or even a sign at the front desk about this inconvenience. Also, one morning we asked the staff for some bus transport passes. A desk clerk said she would look for some for us, then ignored us, went on to another task, and never came back. Luckily another desk clerk was able to help us a minute or so later. Finally, the free breakfast was poor by the standards I have seen in other hotels. Plates, utensils, etc were low in supply and not being replenished by the staff. Also the food was low in supply and not being refilled quick enough by the staff. The final thing I didn't like was that instead of having big batches of standard food like scrambled eggs and sausages, frozen breakfast sandwiches were included. You had to microwave them to a certain level. Despite following directions and multiple reheatings, I found the food to be cold. They did have oatmeal and cereal, but I didn't feel like this was a enough. The lack of supplies, the food offerings, and lack of food replenishment was disappointing overall. In summary, location is decent, room is good, but staff and breakfast could have been better.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrily B, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Blake S,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on tripadvisor.com! We appreciate any and all guest feedback. I wanted to respond and apologize about the water being shut off. We had a valve on the main water line inside the hotel crack and cause a leak that could only be stopped with an emergency shut off of the water. This is standard procedure for this kind of issue. There was simply no time to alert the hotel to the water shut off. I am sorry that this happned during your stay. Due to this emergency, I can understand how you might have felt that everyone was in over our head for a minute, including myself. Having a water line break is not the norm, so we were all a little discombobulated trying to fix the issue in a timely manner that did not disrupt our guests too much. As you mentioned we did get it taken care of quickly.

Breakfast with the Home2 Suites is different than other brands in the sense that we have a variety of offerings where our guests can put together their own breakfast. I am sorry that we ran of items and did not replenish fast enough. Busy mornings can sometimes get the best of us.

I also would like to apologize about how you felt about the staff. I am surprised that you did not enjoy our service as that is one thing that we definitely excel on per our other reviews. Our staff was pre-occupied with the water line break so I apologize that we were unable to give you our normal five star service at the front desk.

Thank you again for your review and I hope that on your next trip to Nashville you choose to stay with us again. Have a great day!

Sincerely,
Merrily Bell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, WI
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Wanted to say this hotel is awesome. It is walking distance to music row, excellent places to eat & you can walk to the "honky tonks" , Hall of Fame, waterfront (about 1.5 miles or so). The hotel will shuttle you w/in 3 miles for no charge (tips welcome). Within this 3 miles will take you right downtown. They run until 10 during the week and later on the weekends. I would recommend just parking at the hotel for $20 a day - you can come and go as you please. Breakfast was good (get there early). Staff was wonderful - we enjoyed Gordon. He was helpful on area places to eat (Hatti B's is right down the block). We would for sure stay here again!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah K, Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Dear Wiscmom2,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for our property! I am so glad that you enjoyed the hotel and everything we have to offer. Location definitely is prime, and we love being so close to many different attractions and things to do. Nashville is also becoming quite the "foodie scene", so we are excited to be within walking distance of so many good options.

Gordon was super excited to hear about how you enjoyed his service...he's one of our superstars!

We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Music City!

Sarah Kach
Assistant General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZ
Top Contributor
228 reviews 228 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Based on the good reviews my wife and I spent three nights at the Home2 Suites. The reviews were accurate: nice hotel, great location, good service, nice rooms, fair price, good shuttle service to downtown. I don't mind paying extra for parking when it's a parking garage. They're expensive to build so they have to be paid for somehow. It gets my rental car off the street and under cover to prevent damage. Our only complaint was that people came down to breakfast in their pajamas. I don't want to see people walking around in their pajamas while I'm trying to eat breakfast. Hotels should make a policy to require clothes at the eating facilities.

Green Features: They provided recycling containers in the corridors.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah K, Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Dear haztaz69,

Thank you for your review! It's always nice to hear that previous reviews helped make your decision, and that your expectations were met and exceeded.

Our location definitely is key, and I am glad you enjoyed all of the amenities that Home2 has to offer. We definitely strive to be your familiar face, your home away from home.

We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town!

Sarah Kach
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armagh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Stayed at the Hotel for a few days. Excellent stay for us. Spotlessly clean rooms. Super shuttle service. And most of all fantastic staff! All the staff were so welcoming, friendly, and so helpful. A special thanks to
Shavonne. Such a sweetheart. So helpful. An asset to the Hotel. Thanks Shavonne. Maybe we could repay your kindness if you ever get to visit Ireland. :) God Bless.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah K, Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Dear Geoff7ace,

Thank you SO much for that glowing review of our property! It makes us very happy that you enjoyed your trip so much and LOVED our staff. Shavonne has been very happy that she was a part of what made your stay so wonderful. Looking forward to your next trip to Nashville!

Have a wonderful weekend.

Sarah Kach
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

I stayed in an "accessible" room for 3 nights and the only complaint I had was that the bed was small and uncomfortable. Other than that, there was a great complimentary breakfast in the morning, and the room was spacious and clean. We also took advantage of the free shuttle service which we used to take us to the bars on Broadway. Remember to have cash for tipping, though! It was also a great location with many restaurants, bars, and convenience stores within walking distance. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah K, Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Dear Leah G,

Thank you so much for your review of our property! Our location certainly is perfect for almost anything you would want to experience while in Nashville. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay at our property and took value in the amenities we offer. Hopefully we see you again on your next trip to Nashville!

Have a great weekend!

Sarah Kach
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

I have a very good experience at this hotel. I loved the convenience of working out and doing laundry. I loved the comfort of the bed and cleanliness of room. Most of all, I love the friendliness of the staff and the willingness to fix any issue I experienced and make to overall stay comfortable. I will stay there again when I'm in Nashville.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah K, Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Chandra M,

Thank you for your wonderful review of our property. I am so pleased that our staff could meet your needs and make your stay so enjoyable. We look forward to the next time you are in Nashville.

Have a wonderful week!

Sarah Kach
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt

Address: 1800 Division St., Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Home2 Suites by Hilton® Nashville Vanderbilt. This convenient home away from home is ideal for budget-conscious business and leisure travelers in Nashville. Whether you're here for a short-term or extended stay, corporate housing or a visit to the local campus, Home2 Suites by Hilton® Nashville Vanderbilt is perfectly suited to your needs. Our contemporary hotel sets you mere minutes from popular ‘Music City’ attractions including the world famous, Country Music Hall of Fame and the Ryman Auditorium. You’re also within walking distance of the Parthenon, a full-scale replica of the original Athenian Greek Temple. Corporate travelers will appreciate our close proximity to local corporations, as well as both Belmont and Vanderbilt Universities.Relax in one of spacious studio or one-bedroom suites and feel at home. Every stylish suite within this Nashville Vanderbilt hotel features movable furniture, plenty of storage, living area with sofa bed and a fully equipped kitchen. Stay connected with free Wi-Fi and an iHome clock radio. Enjoy a free breakfast at our Inspired Table™. For your convenience, we also offer wireless printing from your laptop or smart phone. Pack the leash because Home2™ is your pet’s home too. Pick up snacks and travel essentials from HOME2 MKT®, our 24/7 on-site market, or put a new spin on multitasking at Spin2 Cycle, where you can run on a treadmill while you run a load of laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.