We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hidden gem !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt to your Saves list
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1800 Division St., Nashville, TN 37203   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #14 of 151 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Appleton, WI
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Great hidden gem !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Wanted to say this hotel is awesome. It is walking distance to music row, excellent places to eat & you can walk to the "honky tonks" , Hall of Fame, waterfront (about 1.5 miles or so). The hotel will shuttle you w/in 3 miles for no charge (tips welcome). Within this 3 miles will take you right downtown. They run until 10 during the week and later on the weekends. I would recommend just parking at the hotel for $20 a day - you can come and go as you please. Breakfast was good (get there early). Staff was wonderful - we enjoyed Gordon. He was helpful on area places to eat (Hatti B's is right down the block). We would for sure stay here again!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah K, Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Dear Wiscmom2,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for our property! I am so glad that you enjoyed the hotel and everything we have to offer. Location definitely is prime, and we love being so close to many different attractions and things to do. Nashville is also becoming quite the "foodie scene", so we are excited to be within walking distance of so many good options.

Gordon was super excited to hear about how you enjoyed his service...he's one of our superstars!

We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Music City!

Sarah Kach
Assistant General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    314
    115
    39
    15
    8
See reviews for
94
130
27
131
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
AZ
Top Contributor
234 reviews 234 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Based on the good reviews my wife and I spent three nights at the Home2 Suites. The reviews were accurate: nice hotel, great location, good service, nice rooms, fair price, good shuttle service to downtown. I don't mind paying extra for parking when it's a parking garage. They're expensive to build so they have to be paid for somehow. It gets my rental car off the street and under cover to prevent damage. Our only complaint was that people came down to breakfast in their pajamas. I don't want to see people walking around in their pajamas while I'm trying to eat breakfast. Hotels should make a policy to require clothes at the eating facilities.

Green Features: They provided recycling containers in the corridors.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah K, Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Dear haztaz69,

Thank you for your review! It's always nice to hear that previous reviews helped make your decision, and that your expectations were met and exceeded.

Our location definitely is key, and I am glad you enjoyed all of the amenities that Home2 has to offer. We definitely strive to be your familiar face, your home away from home.

We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town!

Sarah Kach
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armagh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the Hotel for a few days. Excellent stay for us. Spotlessly clean rooms. Super shuttle service. And most of all fantastic staff! All the staff were so welcoming, friendly, and so helpful. A special thanks to
Shavonne. Such a sweetheart. So helpful. An asset to the Hotel. Thanks Shavonne. Maybe we could repay your kindness if you ever get to visit Ireland. :) God Bless.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah K, Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Dear Geoff7ace,

Thank you SO much for that glowing review of our property! It makes us very happy that you enjoyed your trip so much and LOVED our staff. Shavonne has been very happy that she was a part of what made your stay so wonderful. Looking forward to your next trip to Nashville!

Have a wonderful weekend.

Sarah Kach
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

I stayed in an "accessible" room for 3 nights and the only complaint I had was that the bed was small and uncomfortable. Other than that, there was a great complimentary breakfast in the morning, and the room was spacious and clean. We also took advantage of the free shuttle service which we used to take us to the bars on Broadway. Remember to have cash for tipping, though! It was also a great location with many restaurants, bars, and convenience stores within walking distance. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah K, Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Dear Leah G,

Thank you so much for your review of our property! Our location certainly is perfect for almost anything you would want to experience while in Nashville. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay at our property and took value in the amenities we offer. Hopefully we see you again on your next trip to Nashville!

Have a great weekend!

Sarah Kach
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

I have a very good experience at this hotel. I loved the convenience of working out and doing laundry. I loved the comfort of the bed and cleanliness of room. Most of all, I love the friendliness of the staff and the willingness to fix any issue I experienced and make to overall stay comfortable. I will stay there again when I'm in Nashville.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah K, Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Chandra M,

Thank you for your wonderful review of our property. I am so pleased that our staff could meet your needs and make your stay so enjoyable. We look forward to the next time you are in Nashville.

Have a wonderful week!

Sarah Kach
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Stayed here recently while on an extended trip to Nashville, and couldn't recommend Home2 enough. The rooms were large and extremely clean with great kitchen facilities (perfect for a longer stay); the hotel facilities were excellent, and the location was perfect- within walking distance of most places, but with the shuttle bus as well. That was wonderful, but what really made the stay so amazing were Jerry B and all the wonderful hotel staff, who were warm, friendly, full of great ideas about things to do and places to go, and couldn't do enough to help hotel guests. Without doubt, one of the best hotel experiences I've had in the US. Would be my first choice for any return visit to Nashville.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrily B, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear 421Heather,
Thank you so much for your glowing review of our Home2 Suites during your extended visit to Nashville. I am pleased to know you enjoyed everything that our hotel and staff had to offer. We appreciate any and all of your future recommendations and look forward to when we can host you again! Thank you again for the review Heather; we miss seeing your sweet self in our lobby every morning. Take care!

Sincerely,
Merrily Bell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

The Home to Home Suites in Vanderbilt is a very nice hotel. The rooms are large and always clean. Each suite has a full kitchen. The location good and easy to get and out of the parking garage. The hotel staff are very friendly. I would recommend this hotel for a weekend getaway or for a business trip.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah K, Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Todd S,

Thank you for reviewing our property! I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff to be friendly. We hope you can return next time you are in town!

Have a wonderful week!

Sarah Kach
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt

Address: 1800 Division St., Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 151 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Home2 Suites by Hilton® Nashville Vanderbilt. This convenient home away from home is ideal for budget-conscious business and leisure travelers in Nashville. Whether you're here for a short-term or extended stay, corporate housing or a visit to the local campus, Home2 Suites by Hilton® Nashville Vanderbilt is perfectly suited to your needs. Our contemporary hotel sets you mere minutes from popular ‘Music City’ attractions including the world famous, Country Music Hall of Fame and the Ryman Auditorium. You’re also within walking distance of the Parthenon, a full-scale replica of the original Athenian Greek Temple. Corporate travelers will appreciate our close proximity to local corporations, as well as both Belmont and Vanderbilt Universities.Relax in one of spacious studio or one-bedroom suites and feel at home. Every stylish suite within this Nashville Vanderbilt hotel features movable furniture, plenty of storage, living area with sofa bed and a fully equipped kitchen. Stay connected with free Wi-Fi and an iHome clock radio. Enjoy a free breakfast at our Inspired Table™. For your convenience, we also offer wireless printing from your laptop or smart phone. Pack the leash because Home2™ is your pet’s home too. Pick up snacks and travel essentials from HOME2 MKT®, our 24/7 on-site market, or put a new spin on multitasking at Spin2 Cycle, where you can run on a treadmill while you run a load of laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.