We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt

Save Saved
You added Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1800 Division St., Nashville, TN 37203   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #8 of 150 hotels in Nashville
London
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Exceptionally happy here with the service, the room, the breakfast and the hospitality plus the free wifi and the kindness of the staff helping making our stay perfect! Even the tornado threat didn't ruin our stay. Cannot recommend highly enough!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah K, Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Boofie,

Thank you so much for your review of our property! Perfection is definitely a category we strive for, and I am glad we reached that status with you. (Sorry about the tornado warning, though...luckily hotels are probably one of the safest places to be!)

We look forward to seeing you again. If you need anything from us in the meantime, please do not hesitate to call!

Have a wonderful weekend!

Sarah Kach
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    247
    82
    28
    11
    7
See reviews for
71
94
22
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denton, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Staff was friendly and shuttle service was fantastic. Location was close to restaurants. Would stay here again. Room was spacious with great amentities. Had a variety of selections available at breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah K, Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Karen B,

Thank you for your wonderful review! I am pleased that you enjoyed our location, rooms, and breakfast selections. We can't wait to see you again in the future! If you need anything else from us in the meantime, please let us know.

Have a wonderful weekend!

Sarah Kach
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for the Country Music Marathon. They were so accommodating and even provided a shuttle to the starting line starting at 5am! We also had a puppy with us and they were so nice When we checked in they gave our pup a water dish and a ball. The hotel is right by Vanderbilt and within walking distance to Centennial Park. It is about 1 mile to lower Broadway(honky tonks) but provide a shuttle. They are associated with the Hilton Garden so you can even take their shuttle which was great on Saturday night. If you cant catch the shuttle a cab ride was only 6 bucks. Great place and would stay over and over.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah K, Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Melissa Y,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our property! I'm happy to know that you guys had a comfortable stay, and that your dog enjoyed his weekend as well.

Our location is definitely a key selling point, as there are so many things to do within walking distance or shuttle range. We are excited for the summer months, with all of those events going on that we can be a part of. We hope you two come see us again sometime soon!

Have a wonderful weekend!

Sarah Kach
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Great location near "M Street" restaurants, Vanderbilt, Music Row. Walked to Nashville center twice - a long walk but enjoyable. Staff was awesome - friendly, courteous and up-beat. The room had plenty of room and a nice little kitchen area plus a super comfy bed.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah K, Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Roger S,

Thank you for your wonderful review of our property! I am so pleased to know that you enjoyed everything from our location within walking distance of Vanderbilt and downtown, to our awesome staff...I am so proud of them! We hope you come stay with us again this summer and get to enjoy our amazing bed linens again...they are SO comfy!

If you need anything from us in the meantime, please let me know. Have a wonderful weekend!

Sarah Kach
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

I live next door and have friends and family stay here when in town. Always a good experience. Never any problems.

I even had a wedding block setup here as a second stay option because of there very reasonable pricing (best value in Midtwon/Downtown), and we were confident the staff, location, and amenities would be a good fit for our out of town guests.

Free shuttle to nearby locations is a plus as well.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah K, Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Andrew N,

Thank you so much for your review of our property! I am so pleased to know that you have used our services several times and never had any complaints. We do strive to WOW all of our guests, and my staff will love to know that we are successful. It also makes me happy that we can have a friendly relationship with our neighbors in The Bristol...Nashville is a wonderful town to travel to, and we hope to be someone's Home(2) away from Home(2). If you need anything in the meantime, please let us know. Also, congratulations on the recent nuptials!

Have a wonderful weekend!

Sarah Kach
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

We were extremely impressed with Home 2 Suites. I have never stayed in one before, and it was the best hotel experience I have had in over 20 years. Everything from the staff to the cleanliness to the ease of check-in/check-out was beyond my expectations. We are already in the planning stages of another trip, and we will stay nowhere else. The beds and the bed linen are luxurious.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah K, Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Cecil R,

Thank you so much for that GLOWING review! I am so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay so much, and I am even happier to know that you will be returning. We look forward to your future stay...in the meantime, you are actually able to order the linens for home use! We can help you out with that when you come back if you would like.

Have a wonderful weekend!

Sarah Kach
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

The room was huge with great beds. The kids were shocked at the kitchen being fully stocked for utensils and cookware, usually it's a mish mash of stuff. The bathroom was also large and clean. The check in was extremely fast and the staff was very helpful. We never waited more than 5 minutes for the shuttle.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah K, Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Christopher D,

Thank you so much for your review! I am THRILLED to know that you enjoyed the rooms and that our amenities met all of your needs. I will definitely share your comments with my housekeeping staff...I'm sure they will be glad to know! I'm happy to know that the shuttle suited your travels as well...it's definitely quite a perk to not have to worry about downtown parking!

We hope you come stay with us again while you are in town. If there is anything else we can do for you in the meantime, please let us know. Have a wonderful weekend!

Sarah Kach
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt

Address: 1800 Division St., Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 150 hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Home2 Suites by Hilton® Nashville Vanderbilt. This convenient home away from home is ideal for budget-conscious business and leisure travelers in Nashville. Whether you're here for a short-term or extended stay, corporate housing or a visit to the local campus, Home2 Suites by Hilton® Nashville Vanderbilt is perfectly suited to your needs. Our contemporary hotel sets you mere minutes from popular ‘Music City’ attractions including the world famous, Country Music Hall of Fame and the Ryman Auditorium. You’re also within walking distance of the Parthenon, a full-scale replica of the original Athenian Greek Temple. Corporate travelers will appreciate our close proximity to local corporations, as well as both Belmont and Vanderbilt Universities.Relax in one of spacious studio or one-bedroom suites and feel at home. Every stylish suite within this Nashville Vanderbilt hotel features movable furniture, plenty of storage, living area with sofa bed and a fully equipped kitchen. Stay connected with free Wi-Fi and an iHome clock radio. Enjoy a free breakfast at our Inspired Table™. For your convenience, we also offer wireless printing from your laptop or smart phone. Pack the leash because Home2™ is your pet’s home too. Pick up snacks and travel essentials from HOME2 MKT®, our 24/7 on-site market, or put a new spin on multitasking at Spin2 Cycle, where you can run on a treadmill while you run a load of laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.