We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt to your Saves list
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1800 Division St., Nashville, TN 37203   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #13 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Cool place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

This was a very nice hotel. We found it clean and comfortable. There was a curtain to pull around the bed so my husband could work and I could sleep. The room had a bed, sofa and kitchen area with a refrigerator, microwave and even glassware and dishes. We were only there for one night, but this would be a great place to stay if you were in town longer and didn't want to eat out for every meal. Breakfast was okay... there was several items to chooses from, just not a huge amount of hot items. The staff was friendly. The business area with computer and printers was helpful for us and we'll stocked. Great place!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrily B, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Indi2010,
Thank you for your review on tripadvisor. I am pleased to know that you found the accomodations to be clean and comfortable and had everything you needed. I hope you choose to stay with us again the next time you come to Nashville. Thank you again for the review and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review. Have a great day!

Sincerely,
Merrily Bell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    109
    35
    14
    8
See reviews for
89
121
26
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
beatricepugzilla
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Thought I would give the Home2 a chance and left a little confused - Not sure if this is the best business trip hotel - seems it is more for the college types or families with very large dogs that have a hard time finding a hotel that will accept their pets - anyway, this hotel was not for me. The staff was nice enough however, and not particular to this hotel but a littel worse, they talked far too freely among one another and one more than one occasion, I got to hear the staff opinions of some of the guests - not good. While I realize this happens, keep the mocking and opinions to yourself or behind closed doors and not on the elevator. The room while large it was not clean, maybe it was the "light" cleaning they posted all around the room - so I was warned but I did expect the fridge to be cleaned out from the guest before me - when i let the front desk staff know there was food in the fridge, I was told that "that is no good" yet nothing was done. Same with the gum on the couch and the fresh stain on the carpet - they recognized I said something and were friendly - nothing was done. Maybe this is s because the front desk staff while they were eating their lunch sitting at the common table in the lobby...that kinda threw me. Infact they all hing out al the time at this common table and I felt as thought I was bothering them if I asked a question - yes, they were nice, but still it threw me - a bit too laid back and not really up the Hilton chain standard I am used to. The hotel is OK but just not for me.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

I love the location of this hotel! There are great restaurants, bars, night life close by. The hotel staff is very friendly, the rooms modern and SUPER clean. Feels like a studio apartment instead of a hotel. This is always my first choice in Nashville.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrily B, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Taree M,
Thank you for the great reveiw on tripadvisor.com! I am pleased to know that you have found your Home away from home when in Nashville at our hotel. We appreicate your words and hope to see you again soon. Thank you again for the review. Have a great day!

Sincerely,
Merrily Bell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Joseph, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

This was a great place to stay. We were allowed to check in early so we didn't have to carry our bags around all today. Location is great. We were able to walk downtown to everything in about 20 minutes or less. If you don't want to walk you can catch the hotel shuttle that goes 3 miles out. Many bars and restaurants just down the block. And for the price its just as great as getting one downtown but you can save about $100 a night almost. If we ever visit again we will stay here. Thanks!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrily B, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Martin C,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel on tripadvisor.com! I am pleased to know that you found the accomodations to be exactly what you needed and in the location you needed. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Nashville. Have a great day!

Sincerely,
Merrily Bell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, GA, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

The hotel was fine. It met the needs of an overnight trip. Good location. My only complaint would be that there is not an elevator from the upper levels of the parking garage to the ground floor. This is not good for a solo female traveler especially one who arrives at the hotel at night. I was expecting the room to be larger. The bathroom is a tad small work is manageable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrily B, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Jacqueline M,
Thank you for the review on tripadvisor.com! I do apologize about the layout of the parking garage in relation to our hotel. The parking garage was built before the Home2 Suites and therefore doesnt always make sense for our guests, as the elevator is on the Hilton Garden Inn side. I hope you choose to stay with us again despite your expereince with the garage. On your next visit, be sure to unload your luggage prior to parking, that way you can utilize the stairwell on the Home2 side of the garage. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review and we hope to see you again soon! Take care!

Sincerely,
Merrily Bell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Great hotel with contemporary decor. In the middle of everything at Vanderbilt/ Nashville. Continental Breakfast was better than I expected...had a lot to choose from. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Will stay there again when in Nashville.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrily B, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Ted L,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on tripadvisor! I am pleased to know that you found everything at Home2 to your liking. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Nashville! Thank you again for the review and we will see you soon!

Sincerely,
Merrily Bell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed for 5 days on a business trip. Great suite, has all the comforts I need. Kitchen is convenient, television was 42", and the room had a comfortable sofa. The nicely tiled bath had a walk in shower, no tub. This is preferred by me. Soap and shampoo were available via wall mounted dispensers in the shower (Neutrogena). There was some noise from the hall, it was not the quietest hotel room I have ever had but the noise was not excessive. The bed was comfortable and the window had a black out shade so I could make the room totally dark if I wanted (a nice feature).They had a great breakfast in the lobby (included) and a parking garage attached. Parking is an additional $20 per day. When I was there they had a deal that you could roll parking into the rate for $15 per day. They also have a laundry, workout room and hot tub but I was busy with work and did not really use these. The restaurant in the hotel next door delivers room service. It took less than half an hour to have dinner delivered. Overall this was a great experience. I will definitely stay again! There was simply no weakness. It is not a "fancy" hotel, but it is clean, friendly, and offers everything I happen to want when on a business trip. The manager even greeted me by name whenever I passed through the lobby.

Room Tip: The rooms at around 15 (315, 415, etc.) are right by the ice machine and just around the corner from...
See more room tips
Green Features: The hotel emphasizes its environmentally friendly practices. Recycling was always available. The toilets have two types of flush to help save water. Maids do a light touch up every day but only change the sheets and deep clean once every 5 days.
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrily B, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear stemen,
WOW! Thank you so much for the great review on tripadvisor! I am pleased to know that you found all the special amenities that make the Home2 so great! YOU are our target guest and I am happy to know that we succeeded in making your business trip that much more comfortable for you! We hope you choose to stay with us again on your next trip to Nashville! Thank you again for the review!

Sincerely,
Merrily Bell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt

Address: 1800 Division St., Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Home2 Suites by Hilton® Nashville Vanderbilt. This convenient home away from home is ideal for budget-conscious business and leisure travelers in Nashville. Whether you're here for a short-term or extended stay, corporate housing or a visit to the local campus, Home2 Suites by Hilton® Nashville Vanderbilt is perfectly suited to your needs. Our contemporary hotel sets you mere minutes from popular ‘Music City’ attractions including the world famous, Country Music Hall of Fame and the Ryman Auditorium. You’re also within walking distance of the Parthenon, a full-scale replica of the original Athenian Greek Temple. Corporate travelers will appreciate our close proximity to local corporations, as well as both Belmont and Vanderbilt Universities.Relax in one of spacious studio or one-bedroom suites and feel at home. Every stylish suite within this Nashville Vanderbilt hotel features movable furniture, plenty of storage, living area with sofa bed and a fully equipped kitchen. Stay connected with free Wi-Fi and an iHome clock radio. Enjoy a free breakfast at our Inspired Table™. For your convenience, we also offer wireless printing from your laptop or smart phone. Pack the leash because Home2™ is your pet’s home too. Pick up snacks and travel essentials from HOME2 MKT®, our 24/7 on-site market, or put a new spin on multitasking at Spin2 Cycle, where you can run on a treadmill while you run a load of laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.