We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nashville home away from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt to your Saves list
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1800 Division St., Nashville, TN 37203   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 151 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Atlanta, United States
1 review
“Nashville home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

I love the location of this hotel! There are great restaurants, bars, night life close by. The hotel staff is very friendly, the rooms modern and SUPER clean. Feels like a studio apartment instead of a hotel. This is always my first choice in Nashville.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrily B, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Taree M,
Thank you for the great reveiw on tripadvisor.com! I am pleased to know that you have found your Home away from home when in Nashville at our hotel. We appreicate your words and hope to see you again soon. Thank you again for the review. Have a great day!

Sincerely,
Merrily Bell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    327
    124
    42
    15
    8
See reviews for
99
140
28
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Joseph, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

This was a great place to stay. We were allowed to check in early so we didn't have to carry our bags around all today. Location is great. We were able to walk downtown to everything in about 20 minutes or less. If you don't want to walk you can catch the hotel shuttle that goes 3 miles out. Many bars and restaurants just down the block. And for the price its just as great as getting one downtown but you can save about $100 a night almost. If we ever visit again we will stay here. Thanks!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrily B, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Martin C,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel on tripadvisor.com! I am pleased to know that you found the accomodations to be exactly what you needed and in the location you needed. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Nashville. Have a great day!

Sincerely,
Merrily Bell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, GA, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

The hotel was fine. It met the needs of an overnight trip. Good location. My only complaint would be that there is not an elevator from the upper levels of the parking garage to the ground floor. This is not good for a solo female traveler especially one who arrives at the hotel at night. I was expecting the room to be larger. The bathroom is a tad small work is manageable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrily B, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Jacqueline M,
Thank you for the review on tripadvisor.com! I do apologize about the layout of the parking garage in relation to our hotel. The parking garage was built before the Home2 Suites and therefore doesnt always make sense for our guests, as the elevator is on the Hilton Garden Inn side. I hope you choose to stay with us again despite your expereince with the garage. On your next visit, be sure to unload your luggage prior to parking, that way you can utilize the stairwell on the Home2 side of the garage. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review and we hope to see you again soon! Take care!

Sincerely,
Merrily Bell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel with contemporary decor. In the middle of everything at Vanderbilt/ Nashville. Continental Breakfast was better than I expected...had a lot to choose from. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Will stay there again when in Nashville.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrily B, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Ted L,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on tripadvisor! I am pleased to know that you found everything at Home2 to your liking. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Nashville! Thank you again for the review and we will see you soon!

Sincerely,
Merrily Bell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed for 5 days on a business trip. Great suite, has all the comforts I need. Kitchen is convenient, television was 42", and the room had a comfortable sofa. The nicely tiled bath had a walk in shower, no tub. This is preferred by me. Soap and shampoo were available via wall mounted dispensers in the shower (Neutrogena). There was some noise from the hall, it was not the quietest hotel room I have ever had but the noise was not excessive. The bed was comfortable and the window had a black out shade so I could make the room totally dark if I wanted (a nice feature).They had a great breakfast in the lobby (included) and a parking garage attached. Parking is an additional $20 per day. When I was there they had a deal that you could roll parking into the rate for $15 per day. They also have a laundry, workout room and hot tub but I was busy with work and did not really use these. The restaurant in the hotel next door delivers room service. It took less than half an hour to have dinner delivered. Overall this was a great experience. I will definitely stay again! There was simply no weakness. It is not a "fancy" hotel, but it is clean, friendly, and offers everything I happen to want when on a business trip. The manager even greeted me by name whenever I passed through the lobby.

Room Tip: The rooms at around 15 (315, 415, etc.) are right by the ice machine and just around the corner from...
See more room tips
Green Features: The hotel emphasizes its environmentally friendly practices. Recycling was always available. The toilets have two types of flush to help save water. Maids do a light touch up every day but only change the sheets and deep clean once every 5 days.
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrily B, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear stemen,
WOW! Thank you so much for the great review on tripadvisor! I am pleased to know that you found all the special amenities that make the Home2 so great! YOU are our target guest and I am happy to know that we succeeded in making your business trip that much more comfortable for you! We hope you choose to stay with us again on your next trip to Nashville! Thank you again for the review!

Sincerely,
Merrily Bell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, D.C.
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
96 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
358 helpful votes 358 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

I recently spent several nights at this hotel, and it was my first experience at a Home 2 Suites hotel by Hilton, which has a promising concept but is flawed in a few ways. This particular hotel is affordable, has a good location for those with business at Vanderbilt, and has attractive and well-functioning rooms. They aren't actually suites, but have a mini-kitchen along one wall, allowing a limited degree of food preparation.
First it has to be said that this hotel's staff is fabulous: Very personable, smart, direct, informative and endlessly helpful. They are by far the best aspect of staying here. The limiting factors are these:
1. The hotel permits guests to bring pets. It doesn't seem that pets are limited to particular rooms or floors, nor does it seem that the hotel keeps track of which rooms dog have been in -- so you may be given a room one of whose occupants the night before was a dog. Though I love dogs, I don't really want a hotel room which smells like one, which I got the first night I stayed in the hotel. A fragrance spray that I bought in Nashville helped mask the odor for a while, but it returned the next morning.
2. When I moved rooms, I was given a room on the 4th floor overlooking Division Street, which I discovered carries heavy traffic, including trucks and motorcycles, until about 1 a.m., with the traffic re-starting about 6 a.m. Ear plugs didn't help much; I managed to get about 4-5 hours of sleep, but missed a couple of the following morning's sessions of the conference I was attending. If you don't care for noise, you must ask for a room facing the garage that this hotel shares with the Hilton Garden Inn on a parallel street. (The 3rd room I moved into was satisfactory.)
3. The breakfast food is limited and ordinary. They offer what looks like an open-face Egg McMuffin which comes in a plastic bag and which one puts on a toaster conveyor belt to heat up. There are also two or three kinds of small doughnuts, which were occasionally stale during the week I was there, as well as small bagels -- and a waffle machine. (The coffee, however, was quite good.) If you want a full breakfast, you have to walk through the garage and pay for breakfast at the Hilton Garden Inn.
In general, this hotel is an economy-class hotel with a fine staff and sufficient comfort to make it acceptable to most travelers, but there are issues that you'll have to evaluate.

Room Tip: Want a quiet room? Ask for one on a high floor facing the garage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrily B, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear JackSD,
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great and detailed review of our Home2 Suites! As we are a new brand we appreciate any and all feedback! I do apologize that you were put into a room that smelled of dog. We do our best to keep guests with pets to the designated pet rooms, but more often than not guests dont always tell us they are bringing a pet until they are already assigned and checked into a room. We do our best to deep clean and fumigate these rooms to the fullest of our ability. I will be sure to share your notes with the Houskeeping team. As we are in a busy section of town with hospitals and nightlife, it is almost impossible to have complete peace. But you are correct, the rooms on the inside facing the HGI are quieter. And thank you for acknowledging the staff here at Home2, they are our pride and joy and I am so pleased to know that they made you feel welcome and had a plethora of information. Thank you again for the great review and we hope you choose to stay with us again on your next trip to Nashville.

Sincerely,
Merrily Bell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

This was a wonderful place. I spent 5 days there, most of which was confined to my suite and the common areas, due to my own physical limitations. The staff was very friendly and incredibly helpful. I have stayed in many such places across the world, and this one sails to the top of my list. I did not come here for the view from the hotel, so that is not an issue for me. The entire place was clean, modern, and well-kept. Free WiFi in rooms and nice with reasonable speed, clean work areas are in common areas with complimentary coffee and hot tea. Also the Home 2 Suites is pet friendly, which is definitely a plus for me. I will definitely be back. It is easy to take a short walk and take-in the numerous of the local amenities. The location is very close to Vanderbilt. It is quiet in the evenings.

Room Tip: On opposite of elevator and was still quiet
See more room tips
Green Features: I was very impressed to see this as a practice. This is the first hotel who really makes the effort to do this and encourages guests to do the same.
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrily B, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear JABankenPhD,
Thank you for the tripadvisor review! I am very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay so much that you already booked another trip! Thank you for sharing with the world your opinion of our hotel as well as some of the many amenities we offer. We look forward to seeing you (and maybe your furry friend) on your next visit back to Nashville. We look forward to having you as one of regular guests! Thanks again and have a great day!!

Sincerely,
Merrily Bell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt

Address: 1800 Division St., Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 151 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Home2 Suites by Hilton® Nashville Vanderbilt. This convenient home away from home is ideal for budget-conscious business and leisure travelers in Nashville. Whether you're here for a short-term or extended stay, corporate housing or a visit to the local campus, Home2 Suites by Hilton® Nashville Vanderbilt is perfectly suited to your needs. Our contemporary hotel sets you mere minutes from popular ‘Music City’ attractions including the world famous, Country Music Hall of Fame and the Ryman Auditorium. You’re also within walking distance of the Parthenon, a full-scale replica of the original Athenian Greek Temple. Corporate travelers will appreciate our close proximity to local corporations, as well as both Belmont and Vanderbilt Universities.Relax in one of spacious studio or one-bedroom suites and feel at home. Every stylish suite within this Nashville Vanderbilt hotel features movable furniture, plenty of storage, living area with sofa bed and a fully equipped kitchen. Stay connected with free Wi-Fi and an iHome clock radio. Enjoy a free breakfast at our Inspired Table™. For your convenience, we also offer wireless printing from your laptop or smart phone. Pack the leash because Home2™ is your pet’s home too. Pick up snacks and travel essentials from HOME2 MKT®, our 24/7 on-site market, or put a new spin on multitasking at Spin2 Cycle, where you can run on a treadmill while you run a load of laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, EasyToBook, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.