We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome location, excellent cistomer service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt to your Saves list
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1800 Division St., Nashville, TN 37203   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #11 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
Martinez, Georgia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Awesome location, excellent cistomer service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Large Clean rooms,friendly desk staff as well as housekeeping staff, location is very convenient to downtown with free shuttle service, excellent free breakfast buffet with many options, nice gym with multiple pieces of cardio equipment. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrily B, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Lisa G,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on tripadvisor! I am pleased to know that you found all of our staff to be friendly and helpful. Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience on tripadvisor.com! We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Nashville!

Sincerely,
Merrily Bell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    293
    109
    35
    14
    8
See reviews for
88
120
26
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lantana, TX
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We are Hilton Honors members and needed a pet friendly evening stay during a long road trip. We chose this hotel due to it's location off the freeway and it was very convenient. A call was made to let the staff know we would be arriving late and a prior request was made for 1st floor due to our pet situation. We were told that our room a queen/queen was the last one available and not on the first floor. When we arrived the staff was very friendly. We were told we would not be charged a parking fee or a pet fee as they gave our room away. Gave our room away, how does this happen? I understand all about hotels overbooking but felt since we reserved this room 3-4 months in advance and were valued Honors members we would have some priority. We were first given two rooms and then given a room with one bed and a pull out couch. Moving past that we asked about pet friendly access so we would not have to walk our dog through the lobby. After parking the car we had to take an elevator from the parking garage, walk a distance to our hotel then climb a stair way to the third floor. Not convenient with a pet. When we went to access the stairwell the door way was locked. We were beyond frustrated and tired at this point. Finally when we got settled and got ready for bed we were pleased with the comfort of the beds and linens. Forward a few hours, it seemed there was a bachelorette party going on a few doors down. Doors slamming, young adults yelling and running the halls. We felt we were in some bad party movie. Added benefit to our stay a breakfast buffet. We gave up at 5am, skipped breakfast and got on the road.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrily B, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear luvdsny,
First I would like to apologize about your experience with our Home2 Suites. Nashville is a busy market and sometimes we do need to relocate a guest. I wish there was a way for us to keep track of when a guest booked, so we can make a decision on booking time but unfortunately that is not possible. Our parking garage was built before we were (3years earlier) and doesnt always make since for our Hom2 guests. Our front desk is now trained to alert guest to this fact before they park their vehicle. As for access to the stairwell, we cannot allow stairwells to be accessible from outside for safety issues. All in all I am sorry that your stay with us was not up to your standard, but I am glad that you enjoyed our linens and comfort of our bed. Again I apologize about our hit and miss but am thankful for your feedback. I hope you choose to stay with us again and give us another opportunity to get it right.

Sincerely,
Merrily Bell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDMONTON
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We wanted to take in the action of Broadway and weren't willing to pay the $400 plus to stay closer. Our daughter had stayed here once before so we gave it a try. One of the nicest hotels we've ever stayed in at this price point! Free shuttle to Broadway made it perfect!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrily B, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear billie r,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on tripadvisor! Thank you for calling us a "Hidden Gem". We agree! I am so glad that your daughter recommended our hotel based on her experience and I am happy that you chose to share your experience with the world on tripadvisor. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Nashville!

Sincerely,
Merrily Bell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Michigan
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Excellent hotel with nice layout. We had 2 queen beds in one area with TV area and sleeper sofa completely seperated. Hotel is located in the Vanderbilt area within easy walking distance to historic Music Row, many restaurants, and Centennial Park (1 mile). Hotel maintains free shuttle which will take you to lower Broadway tourist areas.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrily B, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Mark M,
Thank you for your review on trip advisor! Based on your review I am guessing you had one of our coveted one bedroom suites. We think those are the best in the house and I am happy that you got to experience one as we have so few. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed all the conveniences of our Home2 as well as the location! We hope to see you again soon and thank you again for the review.

Sincerely,
Merrily Bell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nashville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

staff was very helpful and welcoming. shuttle service was very efficient and drivers were nice. location was very convenient. the room was very convenient for us with a fridge, dishwasher, microwave, and more. loved everything about this hotel and will be staying again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrily B, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Colleen G,
Thank you so much for the great review on tripadvisor! I am pleased to know that we exceeded your expectations and that you found everything to be up to standard. We hope you choose to stay with us again on your next trip to Nashville! Thank you again for the review!

Sincerely,
Merrily Bell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Had a great overnight stay. Employees were friendly and helpful and the room was awesome. The parking deck was the only caveat that took away from the experience. 20$ for each night and it was confusing to get to the room from the deck. It needs to be more customer friendly. Overall great experience other than the parking deck.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrily B, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Dan S,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on tripadvisor.com. We appreciate your feedback of your experience at Home2. I agree with you on the layout of our parking deck. The parking deck was built three years before we were, so it doesnt make sense for our Home2 guests and I do apologize about that. The easiest thing for our guests to do is to unload their vehicle before parking. In regards to the parking price, our neighborhood is so short on parking that it comes at a premium price. I wish it were different, but supply and demand to run that show. Thank you again for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Merrily Bell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

This hotel is very nice and well run. We experienced no problems at all. The staff was very helpful in finding a suitable restaurant for dinner. The price seemed high; but, it was typical for this particular location. The shuttle service would be great for people going to Vanderbilt Medical center.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrily B, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Home2 Guest,
Thank you for writing your review of our hotel on tripadvisor. We always appreciate feedback and I happy to read that you enjoyed yourself at Home2. The next time you are in Nashville, we hope you decide to stay with us! Thank you again for the review! Take Care!!

Sincerely,
Merrily Bell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt

Address: 1800 Division St., Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Home2 Suites by Hilton® Nashville Vanderbilt. This convenient home away from home is ideal for budget-conscious business and leisure travelers in Nashville. Whether you're here for a short-term or extended stay, corporate housing or a visit to the local campus, Home2 Suites by Hilton® Nashville Vanderbilt is perfectly suited to your needs. Our contemporary hotel sets you mere minutes from popular ‘Music City’ attractions including the world famous, Country Music Hall of Fame and the Ryman Auditorium. You’re also within walking distance of the Parthenon, a full-scale replica of the original Athenian Greek Temple. Corporate travelers will appreciate our close proximity to local corporations, as well as both Belmont and Vanderbilt Universities.Relax in one of spacious studio or one-bedroom suites and feel at home. Every stylish suite within this Nashville Vanderbilt hotel features movable furniture, plenty of storage, living area with sofa bed and a fully equipped kitchen. Stay connected with free Wi-Fi and an iHome clock radio. Enjoy a free breakfast at our Inspired Table™. For your convenience, we also offer wireless printing from your laptop or smart phone. Pack the leash because Home2™ is your pet’s home too. Pick up snacks and travel essentials from HOME2 MKT®, our 24/7 on-site market, or put a new spin on multitasking at Spin2 Cycle, where you can run on a treadmill while you run a load of laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.