We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem with free Shuttle to the Action!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt to your Saves list
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1800 Division St., Nashville, TN 37203   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #15 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
EDMONTON
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem with free Shuttle to the Action!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We wanted to take in the action of Broadway and weren't willing to pay the $400 plus to stay closer. Our daughter had stayed here once before so we gave it a try. One of the nicest hotels we've ever stayed in at this price point! Free shuttle to Broadway made it perfect!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrily B, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear billie r,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on tripadvisor! Thank you for calling us a "Hidden Gem". We agree! I am so glad that your daughter recommended our hotel based on her experience and I am happy that you chose to share your experience with the world on tripadvisor. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Nashville!

Sincerely,
Merrily Bell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    111
    38
    14
    8
See reviews for
92
126
27
127
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Midland, Michigan
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Excellent hotel with nice layout. We had 2 queen beds in one area with TV area and sleeper sofa completely seperated. Hotel is located in the Vanderbilt area within easy walking distance to historic Music Row, many restaurants, and Centennial Park (1 mile). Hotel maintains free shuttle which will take you to lower Broadway tourist areas.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrily B, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Mark M,
Thank you for your review on trip advisor! Based on your review I am guessing you had one of our coveted one bedroom suites. We think those are the best in the house and I am happy that you got to experience one as we have so few. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed all the conveniences of our Home2 as well as the location! We hope to see you again soon and thank you again for the review.

Sincerely,
Merrily Bell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nashville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

staff was very helpful and welcoming. shuttle service was very efficient and drivers were nice. location was very convenient. the room was very convenient for us with a fridge, dishwasher, microwave, and more. loved everything about this hotel and will be staying again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrily B, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Colleen G,
Thank you so much for the great review on tripadvisor! I am pleased to know that we exceeded your expectations and that you found everything to be up to standard. We hope you choose to stay with us again on your next trip to Nashville! Thank you again for the review!

Sincerely,
Merrily Bell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Had a great overnight stay. Employees were friendly and helpful and the room was awesome. The parking deck was the only caveat that took away from the experience. 20$ for each night and it was confusing to get to the room from the deck. It needs to be more customer friendly. Overall great experience other than the parking deck.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrily B, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Dan S,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on tripadvisor.com. We appreciate your feedback of your experience at Home2. I agree with you on the layout of our parking deck. The parking deck was built three years before we were, so it doesnt make sense for our Home2 guests and I do apologize about that. The easiest thing for our guests to do is to unload their vehicle before parking. In regards to the parking price, our neighborhood is so short on parking that it comes at a premium price. I wish it were different, but supply and demand to run that show. Thank you again for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Merrily Bell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

This hotel is very nice and well run. We experienced no problems at all. The staff was very helpful in finding a suitable restaurant for dinner. The price seemed high; but, it was typical for this particular location. The shuttle service would be great for people going to Vanderbilt Medical center.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrily B, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Home2 Guest,
Thank you for writing your review of our hotel on tripadvisor. We always appreciate feedback and I happy to read that you enjoyed yourself at Home2. The next time you are in Nashville, we hope you decide to stay with us! Thank you again for the review! Take Care!!

Sincerely,
Merrily Bell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

I stayed here recently on a 4-day mini vacation with my two daughters. It was everyone's first trip to Nashville, and we all thoroughly enjoyed The Music City.

The hotel was located in Midtown near Music Row and Vanderbilt University. There were lots of great restaurants and bars nearby, and we found it convenient to most places we wanted to venture to. We walked to The Parthenon, Hillsboro Village, and downtown although they do provide a shuttle that will take you anywhere within a 3 mile radius. We did use it a couple of times to go downtown, but found it quite hit and miss.

The rooms have little kitchens in them which were handy, although we really only used the fridge. The bathrooms are nice and modern, and the towels were plush and plentiful.

Breakfast was a nice spread of breakfast sandwiches, waffles, yogurt (lots of yummy toppings provided), cereal, toast and pastries. The lobby area was usually pretty crowded, so my daughters and I went out to the courtyard off the lobby where there are four tables and umbrellas set up. It was a lovely spot. Tea and coffee were available 24 hrs a day.

The front desk staff was always friendly and helpful. We didn't have a car, so they were always willing to call us a cab, or cater to any of our needs and questions.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone heading to Nashville who doesn't want to be right downtown. We had a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrily B, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Terri5668,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review of your experience at our hotel! I am pleased to know that you and your daughters found it to be comfortable and welcoming! I hope that on your next trip to Music City you choose to stay with us again. Thank you again for your nice comments. Have a great day!

Sincerely,
Merrily Bell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Breakfast was unedible. Other than that this place was awesome. Great location and clean. I parked on the street to avoid 20$ parking fee. Staff was friendly and location was great. Use the shuttle service for a three mile radius. Will stay here next time I'm in nashville.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrily B, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Ltrain171,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on tripadvisor. I do apologize that you were not satisfied with our breakfast. The Home2 brand team is working diligently to offer more items. Next time be sure to try our multi-grain waffles, as those are very delicious (I taste test them often :-). Otherwise I am glad that you enjoyed other aspects of the hotel, and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Nashville!

Sincerely,
Merrily Bell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt

Address: 1800 Division St., Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Home2 Suites by Hilton® Nashville Vanderbilt. This convenient home away from home is ideal for budget-conscious business and leisure travelers in Nashville. Whether you're here for a short-term or extended stay, corporate housing or a visit to the local campus, Home2 Suites by Hilton® Nashville Vanderbilt is perfectly suited to your needs. Our contemporary hotel sets you mere minutes from popular ‘Music City’ attractions including the world famous, Country Music Hall of Fame and the Ryman Auditorium. You’re also within walking distance of the Parthenon, a full-scale replica of the original Athenian Greek Temple. Corporate travelers will appreciate our close proximity to local corporations, as well as both Belmont and Vanderbilt Universities.Relax in one of spacious studio or one-bedroom suites and feel at home. Every stylish suite within this Nashville Vanderbilt hotel features movable furniture, plenty of storage, living area with sofa bed and a fully equipped kitchen. Stay connected with free Wi-Fi and an iHome clock radio. Enjoy a free breakfast at our Inspired Table™. For your convenience, we also offer wireless printing from your laptop or smart phone. Pack the leash because Home2™ is your pet’s home too. Pick up snacks and travel essentials from HOME2 MKT®, our 24/7 on-site market, or put a new spin on multitasking at Spin2 Cycle, where you can run on a treadmill while you run a load of laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.