We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brand New Hotel in a great area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt

Save Saved
You added Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1800 Division St., Nashville, TN 37203   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #8 of 150 hotels in Nashville
Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Brand New Hotel in a great area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

My wife and I love staying in the Vanderbilt area of Nashville and now we have found a great new place to stay. I ran across the Home2 Suites while searching for a place to stay and was pleased with the rate but even more pleased with the accomadations once we arrived. Great room, great friendly service and a beautiful place. We will be back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrily B, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Jim W,
I am so happy that you found our hotel on your recent trip to Nashville! But I am even more happy that the Home2 was everything you needed and that the accomodations were exaclty what you needed. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Nashville and the Vanderbilt area. We are happy to be your Home away from Home! Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for staying with us. See you soon!

Sincerely,
Merrily Bell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    242
    81
    28
    11
    7
See reviews for
71
92
22
106
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Although I stay with Hilton 1-2 times a month, I've never stayed at the Home2 Suites chain. I decided to take a chance because of all of the other good reviews and I wasn't disappointed. My room was on the side of the building facing the street, so I had a good view and didn't hear any noise. The room is bright and clean and large. There are two work stations and a small kitchen area with a refrigerator, sink, and microwave. You can also request a hot plate, if you want to cook on a stove top. The kitchen is equipped with microwave safe pans and dishes and silverware. It is very, very handy if you are staying for a time for business or otherwise. The bed was extremely comfortable! and the hotel was quiet and provides free wi-fi. I didn't have a chance to try the free breakfast. It didn't seem to be a lot more than a continental breakfast, but they did have some kind of hot breakfast sandwich offering, fruit, yogurt, etc. so, for the price, it seemed like a good deal. If you are into taking care of the environment, another nice feature of the hotel is that it is environmentally friendly. There are recycling containers in the halls, the rooms all have a master switch to turn off the entire room's power. When you first arrive, its a bit confusing because the front door to the hotel lobby faces the driveway that has just enough room for two cars to pass one another - and this is the driveway to the hotel parking garage. As a result, when new folks are coming to the hotel they tend to leave their cars right in the middle of what ends up being the exit driveway...this isn't that big of a deal, but you might want to park your car instead of leaving it at the door and walking in so others can actually drive out of the garage... one last thing - you can walk to Vanderbilt University from this hotel, as well as local bars and restaurants. Great Location.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrily B, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear USTravelera,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel on tripadvisor.com! As we are a new brand we appreciate any and all feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your stay at the Home2 and noticed all the great features that make Home2 unique; such as the kitchenette and our sustainability efforts! I hope you keep an eye out for other Home2's wherever your travels take you. Thank you again for the review and we hope to see you again on your next trip to Nashville!

Sincerely,
Merrily Bell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Besides a great location and new hotel - the service is above and beyond. Kim Lopez in sales helped me with a problem and went above and beyond to make sure I was taken care of with a difficult request.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrily B, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear DQ123,
Thank you for the review of our service in tripadvisor.com! I will certainly share your comments with Mrs. Lopez! I am happy that you found everything you needed at the Home2 Nashville! Our staff prides itself on service and they are what make our hotel so great! We appreciate you sharing your thoughts on us at tripadvisor.com! We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Nashville! Take care!

Sincerely,
Merrily Bell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

This hotel provides a very comfortable stay while in Nashville for business or pleasure. The decor is bright , the rooms are well appointed for self catering and the staff are very friendly and helpful. They offer a free shuttle to take you downtown with cheerful drivers who go out of their way to assist you all through the day and night.

The only criticism is that the free breakfast needs to stay open past 0900 to allow the late night revellers to sleep in.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrily B, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear KimLou6,
Thank you for the review on tripadvisor.com! I am glad that you found us to be a great place to stay! In regards to the breakfast hours....we are now serving breakfast until 10am starting THIS weekend! We love feedback from our guests and this was a common request, so now it is a reality. Thank you again for the review and we hope to see you again on your next trip to Nashviille. Have a great day!

Sincerely,
Merrily Bell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

This new concept is great! You own little suite in such a convenient location in Nashville. Bars, Great Restaurants, Attractions, Vanderbilt University, all within walking distance in a safe environment.
The room, the gym, the staff and the decoration along with the price are a magnificent superb match. The self parking charge could get improvement. Meaning I believe it was like $22, make it $15 for guests and we will be happy campers in perfection new concept.

24/7 coffee stand with free coffee is a great freebie, and the pantry with basic late night snacks, it's all one could need.

Hilton has a home run with this one!

Room Tip: I don't think it matters, you will face, some street, building next door or maybe the hotel on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrily B, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Valueskr,
Thank you for the review of our Home2 on tripadvisor.com!! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! You are correct on the location, we are convenient to so many things. I do apologize about the parking rate. Parking is precious in our neighborhood so unfortunately it does come at a price. BUT! Keep your eye out for a parking package where its included in the rate at a great price. This package will be coming soon! Thank you again for taking the time to review and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Nashville!

Sincerely,
Merrily Bell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johns Creek, Georgia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Stayed here for two nights this week when traveling for business. It was a pretty cool, refreshing change from other hotels in this price range. They are a little more stylish, colorful and functional than more "traditional" hotels. No maroon and dark green everything, more bright greens and yellows - almost a "European" feeling to it. The rates include a decent free breakfast and full suites with full size refrigerator and microwave. Great location as well, as others have mentioned - easy walking distance to many great restaurants, live music, etc., and a three minute drive into downtown. And very friendly staff...a winner overall.

Room Tip: I think the lower floors have much better water pressure in the showers than the top floors - just b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrily B, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear scootermac,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at Home2 Suites Nashville! Thank you for noticing our refreshing decor and European design! We hope that it serviced your needs while here and that you have a return visit to our hotel or any other Home2...they will start popping up all over the country so keep your eye out for them! We hope to see you on your next trip to Nashville! Thank you again for the review and we'll see you soon!

Sincerely,
Merrily Bell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Leonard, Maryland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

This hotel is adorable! The service is fantastic.The price is good. Free GREEN sweet apples and Nutella..The Hotel is bright and clean.It is right on Music Row, with the Country music recording studios all around the hotel! within a 5 minute walk, you have many different restaurants to choose from..also Virginia's conveinance store is right across the street..they sell everything there..The hotel has free breakfast from 6-9am..includes home-made waffles..shaped like TEXAS-(their home base)...and cereal,milk,yogert,oatmeal-(home-made)..all the fixin's..fruits,granola,almonds,brown sugar..english muffins,bagels,danish,egg casserole, toaster,heating slide for the egg casserole..hard boiled eggs,juices,coffee,teas, hot chocolate..coffee to go..bananas,apples. This hotel is only a mile from downtown Nashville! We walked it the first day and it was a easy walk...but they have a FREE shuttle that will take you there!! And pick u up!! Very friendly shuttle staff..especially Chase..he was like a tour gude! Very friendly and informational. They also have a huge hot water spa....huge!! Free Wi-Fi..We definatly will go back to Home 2 Suites...oops almost forgot..the room is spotless,bed is comfy and pull out was comfy too! Nice size kitchen with a dishwasher/full size fridge,micro-wave. Full sink.Dishes,cups.cutlery. Toaster too!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrily B, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear LyndaA865,
Thank you for the GREAT review you posted on tripadvisor.com!! You described our hotel perfectly! I am happy that you had everything you needed and found the hotel to be so convenient to where you needed to go while here!! We look forward to your next visit to Home2 and Nashville. Thank you again for the review! Take care and we'll see you soon!

Sincerely,
Merrily Bell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt

Address: 1800 Division St., Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 150 hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Home2 Suites by Hilton® Nashville Vanderbilt. This convenient home away from home is ideal for budget-conscious business and leisure travelers in Nashville. Whether you're here for a short-term or extended stay, corporate housing or a visit to the local campus, Home2 Suites by Hilton® Nashville Vanderbilt is perfectly suited to your needs. Our contemporary hotel sets you mere minutes from popular ‘Music City’ attractions including the world famous, Country Music Hall of Fame and the Ryman Auditorium. You’re also within walking distance of the Parthenon, a full-scale replica of the original Athenian Greek Temple. Corporate travelers will appreciate our close proximity to local corporations, as well as both Belmont and Vanderbilt Universities.Relax in one of spacious studio or one-bedroom suites and feel at home. Every stylish suite within this Nashville Vanderbilt hotel features movable furniture, plenty of storage, living area with sofa bed and a fully equipped kitchen. Stay connected with free Wi-Fi and an iHome clock radio. Enjoy a free breakfast at our Inspired Table™. For your convenience, we also offer wireless printing from your laptop or smart phone. Pack the leash because Home2™ is your pet’s home too. Pick up snacks and travel essentials from HOME2 MKT®, our 24/7 on-site market, or put a new spin on multitasking at Spin2 Cycle, where you can run on a treadmill while you run a load of laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.