We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt to your Saves list
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1800 Division St., Nashville, TN 37203   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #8 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Rooms are nicely sized with full size rfr/freezer and dishwasher. Bed was awesome - I have never slept on softer sheets! Workout facility is small but all the equipment was in good shape and enough weights to get a good workout. Staff was extremely pleasant from the front desk to valet. Front desk was knowledgeable about the local area and was willing to provide a shuttle - even offered it without us requesting it. Would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Get above the 2nd floor - my room was roof level with the service access so never had my window open...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrily B, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Donna W,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on tripadvisor.com! We appreciate the kind words about your experience staying with us. And you are correct!- the sheets are the best ever! We sell them retail so if you want a set of your own, just let us know! Thank you again for the review and we look forward to seeing you again at the HOME 2 Nashville the next time you are in town. Have a great day!

Sincerely,
Merrily Bell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    101
    33
    14
    8
See reviews for
80
118
26
120
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toledo, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Rooms were spacious and included extra amenities such as closet space, kitchen supplies, and a large fridge. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful, more than I could have expected or asked for. Everything was clean and the complimentary breakfast was nice too. Being located just outside of the city was perfect- less of the loudness and business but close enough to walk or go by the shuttle (also complimentary), and there were plenty of great bars and restaurants just down the street from the hotel. If I am back in Nashville again, this is definitely where I will be staying.

Room Tip: There is only one room on the first floor, which is where my friend and I stayed. It's super con...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrily B, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Michelle H,
Thank you for writing the review on tripadvisor. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and found everything you needed. I share you're opinion of the staff, as they always take such great care of our guests. We hope to see you in Nashville again soon, staying at the Home 2! Thank you again for the review. Have a great day!!

Sincerely,
Merrily Bell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, il
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Fantastic find. Best sleep I've had. Its beautiful here. Comfortable, spacious rooms everything has been thought of, Great breakfast buffet, decent healthy choices as well as the favorites. Staff is friendly, helpful, goes out of their way.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrily B, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear travelsteady,
I am so happy to read that you truly enjoyed your stay with us and had the best sleep! Thank you for telling us and the world on tripadvisor! We hope you stay with us again the next time you come through Nashville. Thank you again for the review and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Merrily Bell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

This facility is well worth the price. Rooms are huge and the kitchen area was a bonus. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting the Nashville area. It is lose enough to all attractions downtown and the shuttle bus will take you where you need to go. Highly enjoyable visit. O

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrily B, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Charlie V,
Thank you for your review on tripadvisor. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay at our NEW hotel and that you had everything you needed to truly stretch out and enjoy your time. We hope you stay with us again the next time you are in Nashville. Thank you again and have a great day!

Sincerely,
Merrily Bell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for two nights in October. The hotel appeared quite new, and our room was really large. We liked the simple decor in the room, and the fact that there was a lot of daylight. Kitchen was a nice addition, too. We had our own car, so the location was fine as well.

The only complaint I have is that although everything seemed quite new otherwise, the room didn't feel very clean. It was specially the blankets on the beds, which smelled like a man's cologne/sweat/generally dirty. I may be extra picky when it comes to cleanliness, but I'd rather stay in a room that was not vacuumed properly than in a room where the bed doesn't feel clean. For this reason, we probably wouldn't return to this hotel.

The hotel seemed to be quite full because of the Steelers vs. Titans game, and it was almost impossible to get hold of a staff member. For the same reason, we finally gave up complaining about the room and just left the day after.

All in all, if the hotel paid some more attention to housekeeping or perhaps washed the bedding after every quest, it could potentially be a very good hotel. The breakfast was a nice addition as well, although they ran out of items and utensils both mornings (perhaps due to an unexpectedly large number of guests?).

For the last, I'd like to mention that the young men working in the parking garage were extremely professional and friendly!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrily B, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear applesaucedk,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel on tripadvisor after stayin with us almost 4 months ago! We're glad we stayed in your mind, but I am sorry about the serivce and cleanliness levels during your stay. I assure we have made some changes since then and no longer have those issues. But you are correct in noting how busy we were that weekend; October is always busy for Nashville. Thank you again for your review and we hope that you come back to Nashville to see us again soon. Have a great day!

Sincerely,
Merrily Bell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

This hotel was amazing. The staff was friendly and fun. Never entered the hotel without being greated and by the end of my stay by my name! The bed was amazing and loved the ability to charge my iPhone on the iHome unit. Would highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrily B, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Angie M,
Thank you for the glowing review on tripadvisor! I am very happy to know that you had a good time and that the staff treated you so well! Our staff is our pride and joy and making you feel at home is what we do best! We hope you enjoyed your trip to Nashville and that you keep us in mind the next time you come to town. Thanks again for the review and have a great day!

Sincerely,
Merrily Bell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

6 women in one room and had plenty of space. The hotel is new so everything was so nice and clean. The pool which is a giant hot tub was great after a night of line dancing at the wild horse saloon. Customer service was great and the hotel was very reasonably priced

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrily B, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear RiddyDiddy,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on tripadvisor! I am so happy to read that you and your girlfriends enjoyed your time at our hotel as well as in Nashville. Our suites were designed to provide plenty of space for our guests. Please keep us in mind for your next jaunt to Nashville! Thanks again for the review and we look forward to hearing from you soon! Have a great day!

Sincerely,
Merrily Bell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt

Address: 1800 Division St., Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Home2 Suites by Hilton® Nashville Vanderbilt. This convenient home away from home is ideal for budget-conscious business and leisure travelers in Nashville. Whether you're here for a short-term or extended stay, corporate housing or a visit to the local campus, Home2 Suites by Hilton® Nashville Vanderbilt is perfectly suited to your needs. Our contemporary hotel sets you mere minutes from popular ‘Music City’ attractions including the world famous, Country Music Hall of Fame and the Ryman Auditorium. You’re also within walking distance of the Parthenon, a full-scale replica of the original Athenian Greek Temple. Corporate travelers will appreciate our close proximity to local corporations, as well as both Belmont and Vanderbilt Universities.Relax in one of spacious studio or one-bedroom suites and feel at home. Every stylish suite within this Nashville Vanderbilt hotel features movable furniture, plenty of storage, living area with sofa bed and a fully equipped kitchen. Stay connected with free Wi-Fi and an iHome clock radio. Enjoy a free breakfast at our Inspired Table™. For your convenience, we also offer wireless printing from your laptop or smart phone. Pack the leash because Home2™ is your pet’s home too. Pick up snacks and travel essentials from HOME2 MKT®, our 24/7 on-site market, or put a new spin on multitasking at Spin2 Cycle, where you can run on a treadmill while you run a load of laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Despegar.com, getaroom.com and Tingo so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.