We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In town for dinner and concert.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt to your Saves list
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1800 Division St., Nashville, TN 37203   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 151 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Decatur, Alabama
1 review
“In town for dinner and concert.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

This facility is well worth the price. Rooms are huge and the kitchen area was a bonus. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting the Nashville area. It is lose enough to all attractions downtown and the shuttle bus will take you where you need to go. Highly enjoyable visit. O

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrily B, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Charlie V,
Thank you for your review on tripadvisor. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay at our NEW hotel and that you had everything you needed to truly stretch out and enjoy your time. We hope you stay with us again the next time you are in Nashville. Thank you again and have a great day!

Sincerely,
Merrily Bell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    328
    124
    42
    15
    8
See reviews for
99
141
28
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for two nights in October. The hotel appeared quite new, and our room was really large. We liked the simple decor in the room, and the fact that there was a lot of daylight. Kitchen was a nice addition, too. We had our own car, so the location was fine as well.

The only complaint I have is that although everything seemed quite new otherwise, the room didn't feel very clean. It was specially the blankets on the beds, which smelled like a man's cologne/sweat/generally dirty. I may be extra picky when it comes to cleanliness, but I'd rather stay in a room that was not vacuumed properly than in a room where the bed doesn't feel clean. For this reason, we probably wouldn't return to this hotel.

The hotel seemed to be quite full because of the Steelers vs. Titans game, and it was almost impossible to get hold of a staff member. For the same reason, we finally gave up complaining about the room and just left the day after.

All in all, if the hotel paid some more attention to housekeeping or perhaps washed the bedding after every quest, it could potentially be a very good hotel. The breakfast was a nice addition as well, although they ran out of items and utensils both mornings (perhaps due to an unexpectedly large number of guests?).

For the last, I'd like to mention that the young men working in the parking garage were extremely professional and friendly!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrily B, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear applesaucedk,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel on tripadvisor after stayin with us almost 4 months ago! We're glad we stayed in your mind, but I am sorry about the serivce and cleanliness levels during your stay. I assure we have made some changes since then and no longer have those issues. But you are correct in noting how busy we were that weekend; October is always busy for Nashville. Thank you again for your review and we hope that you come back to Nashville to see us again soon. Have a great day!

Sincerely,
Merrily Bell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

This hotel was amazing. The staff was friendly and fun. Never entered the hotel without being greated and by the end of my stay by my name! The bed was amazing and loved the ability to charge my iPhone on the iHome unit. Would highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrily B, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Angie M,
Thank you for the glowing review on tripadvisor! I am very happy to know that you had a good time and that the staff treated you so well! Our staff is our pride and joy and making you feel at home is what we do best! We hope you enjoyed your trip to Nashville and that you keep us in mind the next time you come to town. Thanks again for the review and have a great day!

Sincerely,
Merrily Bell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

6 women in one room and had plenty of space. The hotel is new so everything was so nice and clean. The pool which is a giant hot tub was great after a night of line dancing at the wild horse saloon. Customer service was great and the hotel was very reasonably priced

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrily B, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear RiddyDiddy,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on tripadvisor! I am so happy to read that you and your girlfriends enjoyed your time at our hotel as well as in Nashville. Our suites were designed to provide plenty of space for our guests. Please keep us in mind for your next jaunt to Nashville! Thanks again for the review and we look forward to hearing from you soon! Have a great day!

Sincerely,
Merrily Bell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is the first time I have ever written a review, but our stay was wonderful and so reasonably priced! The staff were extremely helpful, very pleasant and very kind, especially Shayvonne at the front desk!
Rooms were fantastic! The beds and linens were beyond comfortable! Our daughter goes to Belmont (within minutes) and this will become our new, definite go to place for all of our visits!

Room Tip: Rooms with the even numbers have a nicer view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrily B, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear BelmontMomFla,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on tripadvisor.com! It always makes me happy to know that our guests enjoyed their stay with us! I will certainly pass on your words to the staff, especially Shavonne! We look forward to seeing you each time you come to visit your daughter at Belmont. Also, we do sell the comfortable bed linens retail (since they are so fantastic!) so be sure to pick up a set the necxt time you are in town. Thank you again for the review on tripadvisor and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Very bad shuttle service - was not there whenever i needed. Tried to get an early check in .. Staff said no - called twice on the way in ( i know they dont need to but read along) said that it will only be available at 4pm when the official check in time. So , tried to check in at 5pm - the rooms were still not ready (cleaning it seems). Threatened to get out at 5:40 and then got the room - if you want to book call the hotel directly - apparently thats when the room is confirmed it seems. Then wanted milk - shuttle was not available - they had milk in the bf area which they could have sold to me imo. The pool was good , rooms were spacious and the bf was so so . Also remember they do charge you $18 to self park , so factor those into your rates.. Its not a kitchen. They dont have stove.. Spoke to their manager and she was sorry that they didn't tell me when i called that the room was not available at 4pm . Wow .. Overall a very bad experience and i would never stay at hilton ( mariott is the best, they do go overboard and its just one of them).

Room Tip: Give this hotel a miss.. use the other hilton hotel if you want ..
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrily B, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear vaidya n,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on tripadvisor.com! I am sorry that you did not enjoy your experience at the Home 2 Suites Nashville. We do our best to accomodate all of our guests requests in terms of room availability and our courtesy van service, but sometimes that doesn't happen due to unforeseen circumstances and I apologize that it happened to you while staying with us. I encourage you to try us out again on your next trip to Nashville. Please contact the hotel directly and the staff will gladly make you a reservation. I appreciate the time you took to post on tripadvisor and we hope to see you again soon. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

Very nice music row area. Hotel was uniquely decorated and very clean. Room was spacious with a large bathroom with a large shower. The pool is is VERY large jetted hot tub, very nice. I will agree with other reviewers that breakfast was lacking. Our rates was $99 nightly and we safely parked on a side street. Check in time was 4:00 p.m. and in as we were checking in we were not permitted to check in a minute before. Room did feature dishes, larger fridge, and kitchen area.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrily B, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear RCEMBRY,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel on tripadvisor.com! I am pleased to know that you enjoyed the design, layout, and amenities that we had to offer. I do apologize about the breakfast and would like to inform you that the Home 2 brand has paid attention to the reviews, and are currelty testing some new breakfast options that are more appealing and in line with our guests expectations. We do hold to a strict check-in time if our business is a quick turnaround (lots of check outs /lots of check ins). Since or suites do take more time to clean, we do sometimes need every minute to make sure they are ready for the incoming guests. On your next trip to Nashville, we hope you choose to stay with us again. If you would like an early check in please give us a call on the morning of your arrival and we can let you know how soon before 4pm the rooms will be available. Thank you again for your review. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt

Address: 1800 Division St., Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 151 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Home2 Suites by Hilton® Nashville Vanderbilt. This convenient home away from home is ideal for budget-conscious business and leisure travelers in Nashville. Whether you're here for a short-term or extended stay, corporate housing or a visit to the local campus, Home2 Suites by Hilton® Nashville Vanderbilt is perfectly suited to your needs. Our contemporary hotel sets you mere minutes from popular ‘Music City’ attractions including the world famous, Country Music Hall of Fame and the Ryman Auditorium. You’re also within walking distance of the Parthenon, a full-scale replica of the original Athenian Greek Temple. Corporate travelers will appreciate our close proximity to local corporations, as well as both Belmont and Vanderbilt Universities.Relax in one of spacious studio or one-bedroom suites and feel at home. Every stylish suite within this Nashville Vanderbilt hotel features movable furniture, plenty of storage, living area with sofa bed and a fully equipped kitchen. Stay connected with free Wi-Fi and an iHome clock radio. Enjoy a free breakfast at our Inspired Table™. For your convenience, we also offer wireless printing from your laptop or smart phone. Pack the leash because Home2™ is your pet’s home too. Pick up snacks and travel essentials from HOME2 MKT®, our 24/7 on-site market, or put a new spin on multitasking at Spin2 Cycle, where you can run on a treadmill while you run a load of laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, EasyToBook, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.